Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly

ITEM WG050

Much more than a garden wheelbarrow


Turbo Lift design makes a 200 lb wheelbarrow load feel like 17 lbs

Instantly converts between a lightweight wheelbarrow, yard cart, bag holder, dolly, extended dolly, cylinder carrier, rock/plant mover & trailer tote

The best, patented two-wheel wheelbarrow design adjusts center of gravity for a balanced and easy-to-manage load

Durable, flat-free tires never need inflating and ensure a smooth ride no matter your load

Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly ITEM WG050
$199.99

Availability: In stock

Select Payment Options
3 Year Warranty
60 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
Now Playing
Aerocart Wheelbarrow Overview
Now Playing
Aerocart Wheelbarrow How To – Accessories
Now Playing
Aerocart Wheelbarrow How To – Assembly
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Lightweight Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050

Key Features

It's an 8-in-1 all-purpose lightweight wheelbarrow, yard cart & dolly that lightens every load. Two oversized, balanced wheels make a back-breaking 200lb load feel more like 17lbs. The Aerocart wheelbarrow also converts into a powerful dolly using a fulcrum to easily move large potted plants, boulders and even a trailer!*

THE BEST TWO-WHEEL WHEELBARROW – PLUS SO MUCH MORE

The Aerocart wheelbarrow makes light work of heavy loads. Go ahead and load this lightweight wheelbarrow up with wood, rocks, bricks, dirt or anything else you may need to haul. This is way more than your average garden wheelbarrow. Using the best in two-wheel wheelbarrow design, you can carry up to 300 lbs. The innovative design will make moving items easier than ever. You will save countless time and effort while significantly reducing the strain of moving heavy objects when you use the best wheelbarrow for the job.
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050
Convenient Dolly
Need to move large items? Simply convert the Aerocart wheelbarrow to a dolly and move the bottom flap down and you now have a heavy duty hand truck. This is great for moving appliances, large boxes, and bulky furniture. The Hand truck has a 300 lb capacity, making it very versatile while making the load feel light weight.
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050
Plant & Rock Mover
The included Potted Plant Mover and mesh rock holder make moving those heavy awkward items with a garden wheelbarrow easy. Simply strap the potted plant in the potted plant mover and hook it to the extension arms and you are ready to go. The Rock mover allows you to roll the rock into the mesh, clip it on and go. Both have an 80 lb capacity.
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050
Extended Dolly
The extension arms easily fold out from the Aerocart wheelbarrow for carrying bulky items. You can now move large bags of mulch and dirt around your yard. The extension arms become a personal fork lift allowing you to move items like oversized tools and patio furniture up to 80 lbs.
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050
Bag Holder
The included bag holder easily snaps onto the main frame of the Aerocart wheelbarrow and allows you to hold lawn and leaf bags, freeing both of your hands to work. Once you are done loading the bag you can roll it right out to the curb or any place you need to keep it.
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050
Cylinder Carrier
The included cylinder holder clips into the cart frame and allows you to move over-sized round objects like buckets, barrels, trash cans and water jugs. The lightweight wheelbarrow design keeps these items from rolling off, eliminating the need for you to hold it in place while moving the item. You no longer need to drag, push or carry those awkward items. Using the best two-wheel wheelbarrow, you just load them up and go.
WORX Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly - WG050
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • WHEELBARROW WEIGHT CAPACITY
    300 LBS
  • WHEELBARROW VOLUME CAPACITY
    ~3 FT3
  • DOLLY LOAD CAPACITY
    300 LBS
  • CART WEIGHT
    41 LBS
  • WARRANTY
    3 YEARS
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Aerocart
  • (1) - Cylinder Holder
  • (1) - Bag Holder
  • (1) - Plant Mover Strap
  • (1) - Rock Mover Mesh
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Aerocart?

The Worx Aerocart is an 8-in-1 all-purpose mover and lifter. The Aerocart combines the capabilities of a wheelbarrow, hand truck dolly, extended dolly, bag holder, cylinder holder, rock lifter & mover, flower pot carrier, and trailer mover all in one. The Aerocart is more than just a unique tool. It’s an entire work system that transforms from function to function simply & easily. And the Aerocart is designed to perform with very little effort on your part. Additional accessories take you beyond just 8 applications and make your Aerocart a must-have, all-season tool. The Wheelbarrow Wagon Kit transforms your Aerocart into a garden wagon, a portable seat and workspace to make spring planting a breeze. Add on a Tub Organizer to transform it into an organized utility cart. Got snow? The Wheelbarrow Snow Plow attachment converts it to an easy-to-use snow plow.

How many jobs can the Worx Aerocart perform?

The applications for the Aerocart are limitless and start with 8 different configurations. The Worx Aerocart can transform into a Wheelbarrow, Hand Truck/dolly, Extended Dolly, Bag Holder, Cylinder Holder, Rock Mover, Plant Mover, and Trailer Mover. Optional accessories expand the Aerocart’s utility even further. Using the wagon kit, you can convert the Aerocart into a garden wagon or utility cart. Worx even offers a Snow Plow attachment to get the most out of Aerocart in EVERY season!

How can the Aerocart convert to so many different tools?

Converting the Aerocart is simple and fast.

To convert between the Wheelbarrow and Dolly, simply pull the Release Knob on the side of the cart. Fold or unfold the legs as needed. They lock into place automatically.

For Dolly mode, slide the Dolly Flap Plate to the right and fold it down. It will lock into place automatically.
Helpful Hint: When converting between Dolly and Wheelbarrow, tip the Aerocart forward so that no weight is on the wheels. Then pull the Release Knob.

To convert to the Extended Dolly, Plant Mover or Rock Mover, fold down the Extension Arm. Stack materials directly on top of the Extension Arm, or attach the proper strap for moving rocks or potted plants.

The Bag and Cylinder Holders hook directly into the frame of the AeroCart.

Use the Aerocart to move trailers simply by attaching your hitch ball to the Dolly Flap when the cart is in Wheelbarrow mode.

How do I make the Dolly Flap fold up and down?

Stand in front of the Aerocart. Slide the flap firmly to the right and move the flap up or down.

How does the Aerocart make the load feel lighter?

The Aerocart exploits the physics of leverage. As a Wheelbarrow, the Aerocart tub is specially shaped to concentrate the center of gravity directly over the wheels for a perfectly balanced load that can be lifted and moved with ease. The two wheels improve stability so the Aerocart will not tip over like a standard wheelbarrow.

In Dolly mode, the wheels automatically shift forward, closer to the Dolly flap and the center of gravity, creating leverage that makes lifting the load easier.

Will the Aerocart tip over?

The Aerocart is very difficult to tip over. The two oversized wheels are self-balancing and lend tremendous stability side to side.

What is the capacity of the Aerocart tub?

The Aerocart will hold between 3 and 4 cubic feet of material.

How much weight can the Aerocart hold?

The Worx Aerocart will hold up to 300 pounds in wheelbarrow and dolly mode.

How much weight can the Extended Dolly lift?

Up to 80 pounds of material can be stacked on the Extended Dolly arms.

How much weight can the Plant Mover or Rock Mover lift?

The Worx Aerocart can lift a potted plant, large rock, and many other items using the Extension Arm and proper strap. Maximum weight for items lifted using the Extension Arm is 80 pounds.

How much weight can the Bag Holder hold?

The Bag Holder can support a bag weighing as much as 40 pounds.

How much weight can the Cylinder Holder hold?

The Cylinder holder can support up to 80 pounds.

I read that using a trailer ball, the Worx Aerocart can even move trailers. What is the maximum size of trailer that the Aerocart can move?

The trailer’s size is not as important as the weight. Maximum trailer weight is 1000 pounds, and maximum tongue weight is 100 pounds.

Of what material is the Aerocart made?

The Worx Aerocart is made of steel.

Of what material are the tires made?

The Aerocart’s flat free tires are polyurethane and will never need inflating. The wheel hubs are polypropylene.

What is a Flat-Free tire?

The Aerocart’s tires are made of solid polypropylene. The tires are soft and absorb shock like a regular tire, but there no inner tube or air requirement. The tire can never go flat and never needs inflating. Ever.

How much does the Aerocart weigh?

The Aerocart, when fully assembled with handles and wheels but no other attachments, weighs 39 pounds.

Will the Aerocart rust?

The Worx Aerocart is painted with a thick powder coating to protect the surface and prevent rust. But since the main components are solid steel, as the cart is exposed to wear and tear from the rigors of outdoor use, the Aerocart may show signs of rust similar to any other steel implement.

How can I store the Aerocart?

For such a powerhouse of a garden tool, the Aerocart needs surprisingly little room for storage – only 15” from the wall! Convert the Aerocart to Dolly mode and stand it where you want. The handles can be removed, if desired, to conserve the most space during storage.

Is the Aerocart easy to assemble?

The Aerocart is very easy to assemble, takes less than 5 minutes and requires no tools. Once out of the box, insert the two handles into the frame and lock them in. Place the Wheel Shaft through each of the two wheels. Insert the Wheel Shaft in the axle and clip on the Shaft Lock Pin. That’s it. Your Aerocart is yardwork-ready.

NOTE: The handles come off the cart just as quickly, making it easy to transport in the truck of a car or back of an SUV, or to minimize storage space.

Why is the Worx Aerocart more narrow than other wheelbarrows?

Ordinary wheelbarrows are limited in their usefulness because they can’t go everywhere. The Aerocart is specially designed to fit through garden gates and even doors. The wheels are 23.5” apart so an Aerocart in Dolly mode rolls up and down a standard truck loading ramp with ease. Explore what more you can do with a tool that’s more than just a wheelbarrow.

What are the dimensions of the Aerocart when assembled?

In wheelbarrow mode: 19” high x 22” wide x 58” long
In dolly mode: 58” high x 22” wide x 19” deep
In extended dolly mode: 58” high x 22” wide x 34” deep

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the Worx Aerocart isn’t right for you, we offer a 60-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Aerocart? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.
For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose a handle? Need to replace the shaft lock pin? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. Our friendly customer service team is also ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

AS SEEN ON

Aerocart - Popular Mechanics | WORX
Aerocart - This Old House | WORX

When I got my box, I found two black "rubber feet" in the box with all the other pieces. I have looked everywhere to find out where these "feet" go. I assume that somehow these got put in the packages by mistake.

Asked by: panamajack47
Thank you for your question. The rubber Feet are for packaging purposes.
Answered by: Customer Service WORX
Date published: 2018-05-10

What is the wheel barrel portion made of?

Asked by: Miss King
Thank you for your question. Steel.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-13

What is the width outside to outside? I need to know if I can use it in my greenhouse.

Asked by: Farmer Suzy
Thank you for your question. Below is the listed dimensions. In wheelbarrow mode: 19” high x 22” wide x 58” long In dolly mode: 58” high x 22” wide x 19” deep In extended dolly mode: 58” high x 22” wide x 34” deep
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-10

What is it made out of?

Asked by: JimJimS
Thank you for your question. The Worx Aerocart is made of steel.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-10

dose a strap for holding big things come with this? like a dresser?

Asked by: old but good

I just received my Worx Aerocart.  It's very easy to put it together  (thank you). However the knob that you pull out to lower the legs fell off.  I found the very little C-clip that holds it on.  How do I get this back on?  

Asked by: MAT1

The wheel pin keeps coming out when in use. Is there a more permanent pin that I can place there?

Asked by: Nate360

What is it made of?

Asked by: Bosun

Need to replace my broken aero cart lift arm/ is this possible and what will it cost?

Asked by: TC 1369

Included in the box of the cart for assembly are two rubber like oblong foot pads, where do they go .?

Asked by: Vengoviper

How do I close the legs for storage?  I pulled the lock and pushed but could not get them to budge.  I read my instruction sheet bit could not find the closing instruction.

Asked by: Nana213

The email says on sale for $115.57 but when I go to checkout it is $135+ how do I get it for the $115.57?

Asked by: ChrisG

registration is asking for a serial number.  Where can I find the serial number on a wg050?

Asked by: Bicyclenut

What accessory would I need to use to transport 2-cu ft bags of mulch? I'm not strong enough to pick them up by myself and carry to the location I need.

Asked by: millieg

where can I get replacement wheels?"

Asked by: Donald Sr

What does the cart look like for a seat while gardening

Asked by: Answer question

I was using the extended dolly feature and the arm on one side failed.  I’m very sure the load was under the 80lbs limit but was close to 75 lbs.  How do I get a replacement and what is the cost?  

Asked by: Bill322

The e-mail shows the cart now $118 but the order form shows $139.96. Which price is correct?

Asked by: Derfs
Add it to cart and proceed to checkout should update price correctly
Answered by: Josh1985
Date published: 2018-04-13

What stores sell them

Asked by: Rodsaskatch

Didn't I see s 10% off, and now it's gone.

Asked by: MikeDu

What is the load capacity of the plant and rock mover

Asked by: clsdude

I am having trouble converting my aerocart from a dolly to a yard cart. Can't get the orange plate to move. Tips??

Asked by: Kincaid

What is the diameter of wheels. Thanks

Asked by: CWA1

Can this be used to carry a window air conditioner unit up the stairs?  

Asked by: Kris53

I have an email from your site that priced this your Wheelbarrow at $115.57 from $135.96. When I visited your site to purchase, the price is $139.96. I didn't see a promo code. What am I missing?

Asked by: papatrem
I had same problem I added it to cart to checkout price was corrected
Answered by: Josh1985
Date published: 2018-04-16

I need a wheel shaft and a shaft lock pin. Where can I get that?

Asked by: Dianne49

Do you need a "serial number" for the cart to register it and if so where is it to be found.

Asked by: Johnie L

 The special for Easter says the arrow car is $115 and change. When I try to purchase it it comes up $139. Which is more than the regular price on the sale in the email I received.  I want to purchase it at the $115 price, but I don’t know how to do it. 

Asked by: Roger W

Lifted tree with my aero cart and bent both lifting arms. How can I get replacement arms?

Asked by: J Paul

I bought the hydro shot.  It sprayed nicely until battery depleted, charged battery as recommended and now only a very small stream. No settings were changed

Asked by: MsChief
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I bought this because we're getting older and wanted one item to do many things. It does!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AEROCART WHEELBARROW BOUGHT ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND HAVE ALREADY USED IT A LOT. HAPPY I PURCHASE THIS, SAVING MY BACK....
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but it needs better handles Love the aerocart. It meets all my needs, but the handles are just foam, so I replaced them with bicycle handles, as shown in pic. The result is more durable, better comfort level, and better grip.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Advertised This arrived quickly and it was easy to assemble. I've only used it as a regular wheelbarrow so far but am sure that it will be easy to implement the additional features when the need arises.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and stores flat
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Due to excessive rain I haven't used it as much as I know I will. The all around multiple abilities of the wagon/cart are great. The size works well for me as I am in my 70+ years and cant do as much as my mind thinks I can. We're on about 2 acres and I have 7 island beds to attend to so I appreciate it's mobility.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Uses for Aerocart! This tool acts as a dolly, a planting companion for carrying organic humus with manure, plants for the flower, herb, and vegetable gardens, and yard debris cleanup.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm finally a believer! I purchased this cart as a garden cart and truthfully, it hasn't been my favorite. We started a project of making a dry riverbed. This cart made the hauling of two yards of river rock up a hill to the top of the riverbed a breeze. Finally finished hauling the rock today and now the cart is headed to my friends house to help with her river rock project. When they say that it makes 200lbs feel like 17lbs, they were actually telling the truth. Can't wait to get the accessory that makes it a wagon.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and used it immediately in a yard project hauling stones, dirt and debris. Also used it as a dolly to haul an appliance. Love all the features!
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Invention We are an elderly couple and this cart has changed all our gardening chores! It makes ALL outside chores a breeze! It is the best "tool" we've ever had in our gardening repritour! Very high quality and takes on everything we throw at it! As you can tell, we are very satisfied with this cart and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward garden season with my worx I am getting older and love my garden but not the heavy work that goes with it. My aerocart makes every task a little easier. Ditching that crazy heavy wheelbarrow for my aerocart and moving plant pots without straining my back. Would love Worx to make a light tree trimmer so I don’t have to climb my ladder to trim my wisteria.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versitility and many different ways you c It is just not a wheelbarrow it is a dolly a handcart a rock mover so many ways to use have ordered the kit to convert to a wagon
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engineering I recently purchased the Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow and found that it was well packaged for shipping when prevented damage. I was able to assemble the cart with ease in a short period of time. After seeing the quality of the cart I order the wagon kit and I just finished using it to haul soil, garden tools including a shovel. The wagon kit attachment made the Aerocart much more versatile. I have purchased a wide variety of the Worx products in the past and I found the Aerocart to be equally well thought and made.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this in my determination to not have to ask for help in moving some garden items. Thus far I have moved 40 lb bags of mulch with ease. I was able to use the lift feature on the end of the cart to lift and move the bags. I am looking forward to moving the 15 bags of yard waste to the curb for pickup. I am impressed
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx did it again! This product is awesome! I was looking for a wheelbarrow but I have limited space in my house. When I learned about the Aerocart I bought it immediately. This is big enough to do my yard work and small enough to fit in my garage. It’s easy to assemble and super light. Plus the other uses are just great. Even my wife was amazed!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard Work Horse I recently used this product to help get my yard ready for spring, and I'm so glad I invested in this yard cart. First off, easy to assemble, solid quality. It's solid and heavy but very manageable.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful! Who would've thought I could shovel and transfer 4 Cubic Yards of dirt throughout my flower beds and my entire yard front to back... All with this nifty compact wheel barrow of many faces. Often times I used a single hand to pick up and move it as I shoveled dirt into specific places. Otherwise, I just dumped the dirt into multiple places of wherever I wanted and with little effort to move it around. I'm impressed! Sure improvements can be had, like not allowing dirt to wedge under the dolly lip or locking the plant arms into place while dumping the load. All-in-all, the issues were infrequent. One more enhancement could be to make the wheel barrow mode sit taller for 6'3" folks lifting a load of dirt (it was still easy, though).
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG GREAT This makes everything so much easier L ❤️
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile. I have really enjoyed this piece of equipment. I have used it as a dolly, an extended dolly, a yard cart, and I am looking forward to checking out and using its other features.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful cart! I've used this for about 2 weeks now and its very helpful for me. I am 64 years old and dont get around well. This greatly helps me do mu gardening and yard work. Love it!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply aweso.e I bought this a month ago... Have used it to move 2 80lbs bags of concrete mix, mulch, heavy leaves in a bag (using the attachment). I love this item
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Loved this wheelbarrow. The features and the uses for this product are amazing. This was bought for my wife...she is a yard and plant person. The balance of anything heavy makes no difference. It pushes and lifts with ease.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Imagined It was easy to assemble and super easy to navigate around the yard.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, even for a senior citizen! This is a great wheelbarrow. It's so versatile. It replaces my old wheelbarrow, garden cart and dolly. All three of those are going in my yard sale.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real dream It was joy to work with.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Versatile Used this item for so many things to help with heavy lifting and around the property for gardening
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly and great features Bought this the first of the month and has been great for spreading my mulch
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! This is the greatest thing ever, I don't know how I ever managed without it before. No worries now that I have this, I will never have to do any work around home again without this Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow/Yard Cart/Dolly.... I can do anything that I need to get done with this, best purchase I've made. I love it!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent multi-purpose tool I purchased this a few weeks ago and it’s already making my life easier. The tub is a bit undersized but still adaquate to handle most any gardening project. Bag holder is a small but valuable little feature.i would definitely recommend this product to friends!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great tool for any yard work
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_2924
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT