20V Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner

ITEM WG629.2

Ready. Aim. Clean.


Limited Time Web Only Free Shipping!

First-of-its-kind, lightweight & portable Hydroshot power cleaner draws from any fresh water source

Dual mode operation lets you quickly switch between cleaning and watering tasks

Uses minimal water to easily remove dirt, dust and grime — only 1/2 gallon of water per minute!

Long cleaning lance delivers up to 5x the pressure of a typical garden hose

Five spray angles let you switch from a light shower spray for watering to a targeted spray for routine cleaning

Hydroshot is perfect for around the home, campsite, marina, pool or lake — anywhere fresh water is available!

20V Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner ITEM WG629.2
$159.99

Availability: In stock

Select Payment Options
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
Portable. Pressurized.
Priced to please.
The Hydroshot is the first truly portable cleaning power tool. Just a small amount of water lets you easily and quickly clean and maintain your outdoor spaces without water pressure damage. The long cleaning lance maximizes pressure and directs water where you need it, not on you.
First Time Users
Customer Testimonials
Cleaning Ideas
Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
Dual Mode Operation ...
Hydroshot's long cleaning lance produces up to 320psi of pressure — The long cleaning lance directs water where you need it, not on you. Watering lance delivers a gentle 94psi spray for watering plants and flowers quickly and conveniently.
Where You Need It ...
The Hydroshot portable power cleaner lets you use literally ANY source of fresh water — a bucket, your pool, even the lake — so you can clean wherever it's needed, without carrying lots of heavy water.
Power As Long As You Need It.
The efficient 20V Max battery — the same driving force that powers the entire collection of Power Share tools — means you'll always be ready to take aim and clean at a moment's notice with maximum Hydroshot PSI.
Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
DUAL MODE OPERATION ...
Long cleaning lance produces up to 320psi of pressure
— The long cleaning lance directs water where you
need it, not on you. Watering lance delivers a gentle
94psi spray for watering plants and flowers quickly
and conveniently.
Where you need it ...
The Hydroshot lets you use literally ANY source of
fresh water — a bucket, your pool, even the lake — so
you can clean wherever it's needed, without carrying
lots of heavy water.
POWER AS LONG AS YOU NEED IT.
The efficient 20V Max battery — the same driving force
that powers the entire collection of Power Share tools —
means you'll always be ready to take aim and clean at a
moment's notice.
Why choose HydroShot Power Cleaner?
Let's Compare
Hydroshot Portable Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
HydroShot
Innovations
Ordinary Nozzle
done
Dual Mode Operation
clear
Hydroshot Lance Accessory - WG629 | WORX
Long cleaning lance maximizes pressure and improves accuracy, reach and control. Watering lance delivers a gentle spray for watering plants and flowers.
done
5-in-1 Pressure Nozzle
clear
Hydroshot Rotating Nozzle - WG629 | WORX
Choose from five spray angles (0°, 15°, 25°, 40° and shower) to tackle your cleaning project.
done
Connects to any Fresh Water Source
clear
Hydroshot Easy Connection - WG629 | WORX
The HydroShot uses whatever fresh water source you have available — so grab your bucket and get your clean on.
done
Long-Lasting 20V Battery
clear
Hydroshot 20V Battery - WG629 | WORX
Our powerful, efficient 20V Max battery powers the Hydroshot and the entire Power Share family of tools.
done
2-Speed Control
clear
Hydroshot 2-Speed Control - WG629 | WORX
Select the level of power you need — high for tougher cleaning projects, low for watering plants and flowers — with the touch of a button.
Get To Know Hydroshot
It's More Than Just a Portable Power Cleaner
Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
Long Lance
For Cleaning
Dual-System for
Cleaning and Watering
2-Speed Control
Short Lance
for watering
Pulls Water from any
Fresh Water Sources
Long-Lasting Lithium Power
with Runtime Indicator
Multiple spray angles nozzle
0°, 15°, 25°, 40° and shower
What's in the Box?
Additional Hydroshot Accessories

Innovation to Creation

The Making of the Hydroshot

The team of engineers at WORX is filled with consumers just like you. Many of our innovative products are the result of personal experience and need. The origin of the Hydroshot as seen on TV stems from a brainstorm session where we discussed the best way to clean outdoor areas. Our goal was to create a portable, handheld tool that provided the functionality of a pressure washer but minimized the possibility of damage.

Check out the video to learn more.

Put HydroShot Power Cleaner To Work
With These Quick Cleaning Ideas
HydroShot Cleaning Cars - WG629 | WORX
Hydroshot Cleans Your Boat or Car
Grab a bucketful of water and your HydroShot portable power cleaner for quick car detailing. Out on the lake? Drop the hose into the water to easily rinse off your boat.
HydroShot Washing Windows - WG629 | WORX
Hydroshot Cleans Windows
Connect the Hydroshot as seen on TV to your garden hose for a steady stream that's gentle yet efficient. Easily reach windows on the upper levels of your home. Use the Soap Bottle Hydroshot accessory for extra cleaning.
HydroShot Cleaning Cars - WG629 | WORX
Hydroshot Cleans Deck and Patio Furniture
Maintain the appearance of your outside living spaces. Routine cleaning extends the life of your deck and its stain job. Use the pressure-enhancing extended lance to maximize the Hydroshot's water PSI. Attach the Cleaning Brush Hydroshot accessory to give a targeted cleaning to crevices and hard-to-reach areas of patio furniture.
HydroShot Washing Windows - WG629 | WORX
Hydroshot Waters Plants and Flowers
Use the gentle setting on the HydroShot power cleaner to keep your plants and flowers watered year round without damaging their fragile leaves and petals. The lance attachment lets you reach high and easily target the spray.
How Will You Use It?
Hydroshot is More Than a Power Cleaner
Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner - WG629 | WORX
Hydroshot portable power cleaner uses a lightweight and efficient 20V MAX Lithium battery, shareable among our entire line of 20V DIY yard and power tools, saving you time and money. That's Power Share™, only from WORX.
SPECS & MANUALS

Technical Specifications

Rated Voltage20V MAX
Max Pressure (Low/High)94/320 PSI
Water Settings0°, 15°, 25°, 40°, watering
Max Water Flow Rate0.5 GPM
Charging Time5 hours
Machine Weight3.7 lbs
Warranty3 Years

User Manuals

WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner
  • (1) - 20V MAX Lithium Battery
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - 20 Foot Hose
  • (1) - Short Lance
  • (1) - Extension Lance
  • (1) - Multi-Spray Nozzle
  • (1) - Carry Bag
  • (1) - Bottle Connector
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

How heavy is the Hydroshot?

The WORX Hydroshot is ultra-lightweight. Even with the battery and lance installed, it only weighs 3.7 lbs. It’s the ultimate portable power cleaner for at home or on the go, and easy to store.

What kind of accessories does the Hydroshot use?

The WORX Hydroshot has custom-designed accessories to perform a variety of applications from cleaning to watering plants. Aftermarket pressure washer accessories can also be used on the Hydroshot, but may not operate as originally designed since the water flow rate is much lower than a typical pressure washer.

Can I use the Hydroshot accessories on my traditional pressure washer?

The Hydroshot accessories are only designed for use on the Hydroshot and cannot be used on other pressure washing equipment.

Can I use cleansers or buckets of soapy water with my Hydroshot?

The Hydroshot is designed for use with fresh water sources, and using chemicals, cleansers, salt water or any other non-fresh water sources in it will void the warranty. For tough cleaning needs, the soap dispenser accessory can be used to mix any after-market cleaning solutions or liquid soaps. When using fresh water from a pool, lake, river or pond, slide the float along the hose to keep the intake away from the bottom to avoid picking up dirt or mud. When finished, flush the tool with ordinary tap water to ensure its longevity and performance.

Can I use hot water with the Hydroshot?

Yes, as long as the water is 104 degrees or less.

Does the Hydroshot have different speeds?

The WORX Hydroshot has two different speed settings – High and Low – to adapt to the task at hand and deliver up to 3 to 4 times the pressure of a garden hose and nozzle. The pressure settings are changed by pushing the button at the top of the handle. High speed allows for more pressure and is best for cleaning with the extension lance and power nozzle. Low speed helps conserve battery run time and is best for watering the with extension lance and the shower setting on the power nozzle.

How much water pressure does the Hydroshot deliver?

The water pressure will depend on the speed setting used, but can range from 80 psi to 320 psi.

The Hydroshot is shown with the long and short lances used at the same time. Do I have to use both when operating the tool?

There are two operating modes for the Hydroshot and power nozzle. The first, for lower pressure operation, is using only the short lance and nozzle. This is suitable for light duty cleaning and watering. The second uses the combination of the extension lance with the short lance and power nozzle for higher pressure applications.

How do I install the lance assemblies? How do I install the 5-in-1 pressure nozzle?

To install the lance to the body of the Hydroshot, align the two projections on the lance with the grooves of the power nozzle as shown in the manual. One side is wider than the other and will only fit one way. Push the lance towards the body of the Hydroshot and, without releasing the pressure, twist counterclockwise until the projection on the lance lines up with the projection on the top of the Hydroshot’s nozzle. Once they are aligned, release. Attaching the pressure nozzle uses the same process. The grooves at the base of the nozzle on the side will line up with the grooves on the extension lance.

The manual shows bits/parts I didn’t receive with my tool. Was something left out of my package?

Not necessarily. Different packages contain different items. To be sure you’ve received everything, be sure to look at your model number in the “accessories” chart in the manual.

How do I attach my garden hose to the WORX Hydroshot?

To attach a garden hose to the Hydroshot, first remove the hose adapter under the body and in front of the handle guard by turning it counterclockwise. You may need an adjustable wrench to remove it. Carefully turn this counter-clockwise. When removing the adapter, be careful not to drop the rubber gasket filter. The Hydroshot will not work properly without this piece. Attach the hose fitting to the Hydroshot and gently pull to ensure it is secure. When removing the hose, be sure not to lose the rubber gasket filter and that it is in place before re-attaching the hose adapter in a clockwise motion. Do not overtighten the hose adapter when replacing it.

Does this use the same batteries as my other 20V WORX tools?

Yes! With Power Share, you can share the battery and save money. Your WORX Hydroshot can use any WORX 20V battery you already have. By sharing the battery between tools, you’ll always have the power you need to complete any job.

How long does it take to charge the 20V MAX battery?

It takes approximately 5 hours to fully charge the battery. Additional fast charging options are available.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.

Are the 20V MAX Lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32V MAX Lithium Battery?

While Power Share allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V MAX Lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the garden tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.

The on/off trigger grip won’t move on my Hydroshot. What do I do?

For your security and safety, most WORX tools have a safety feature to prevent the tool from accidentally turning on. To operate the Hydroshot, press the black button on handle just above the grip opening (from the back, the button will be on the right side). While holding this button, squeeze the on/off trigger grip. The safety button can be released once the trigger is engaged. If the grip is released, the safety button will auto-engage to prevent accidental operation of the Hydroshot.

My Hydroshot isn’t pulling water through the attached hose. What do I do?

Especially when using a self-draw water source (like from a bucket or lake), it may take up to 20 seconds to start pulling water through the hose and Hydroshot. If it is still not working, check the following:
  • Check the connection by gently pulling the hose. It should not easily pull off. If it does, reinstall by making sure the hose clicks into position.
  • Check the intake filter at the end of the hose to see if debris or dirt is clogging the intake. Clean and reinstall if necessary.
  • Confirm that the hose is not being compressed or kinked, or being restricted in any way.
  • Make sure the intake filter is floating just under the water’s surface and not touching the bottom, any dirt or debris that may prevent water from being drawn into the hose.
  • Remove the orange hose adapter by unscrewing it from the machine (which may require an adjustable wrench). Verify that the rubber gasket filter is still in place and see if any debris is blocking the filter. The Hydroshot will not work properly if the filter is missing. Reinstall the hose adapter and hand tighten, or tighten with a wrench if necessary. Do not overtighten. Additional rubber gasket filter screens are sold at most hardware stores and by WORX.
  • If all filters are installed and cleared and all accessories are securely tightened, try re-installing the long lance and nozzle, change the pressure setting to High, and try again. Keep the Hydroshot no higher than 5’ from the water source to decrease the travel distance between the water and tool.

Can I use my Hydroshot as a water gun?

The Hydroshot is a tool designed for cleaning and watering purposes and should not be used as a toy. Please refer to the owner’s manual for more information.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the WORX Hydroshot?

Always wear the proper safety gear and maintain a clean, safe workspace. For more information, please check out the owner’s manual.

What kind of maintenance should I perform to keep Hydroshot working at its peak?

Before storing the Hydroshot, run clean, fresh water through the machine. Remove the battery to allow it to cool and keep it dry. Completely drain all water from the Hydroshot and hose and clean the housing using a soft brush and clean cloth. Do not use water, solvents or polishes. Rinse the hose filter by unscrewing the filter guard counterclockwise, remove and rinse the filter. Replace and screw the filter guard back on in a clockwise direction. Store in a secure, dry, frost-free environment out of reach of children.

I didn’t receive a manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

You can download the manual here, or our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the WORX Hydroshot isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.
We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Hydroshot? Register now!
Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.
For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose your hose filter or debris screen? Need an extra battery? Our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

AS SEEN ON

Hydroshot - Wall Street Journal | WORX
Hydroshot - Popular Science | WORX
20V Hydroshot Portable Power Cleaner is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 381.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can do this myself and its awesome!! This power cleaner is so easy to use. With a bad back, I can put it together and take it apart quickly myself. I can only be up for short amounts of time, so I use small amounts of water and while I started with power washing my driveway, I am doing the yard furniture now and it is great for cleaning the cat littler box and mats. There is no end to the ideas I am coming up with. I plan to share it with with my brother, who also has some physical limitations, and when he wants his own, I will buy another. Well done WORX!.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Got this to take when traveling to help clean off tables when camping and use it to clean so much more at home.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variable pressure flexibility! I already own both electric and gas powered pressure washers. I wanted something that would wash painted surfaces without eating the paint off. This tool is excellent for that. I immediately noticed how much more effective this tool made cleaning siding vs. using just my hose. The convenience of the battery powered device should not be underestimated either.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product this is the best power washer with the portable battery system I've ever seen there's other on the market out there but this is the best one it works as it should it's perfect washing down my buildings I am repainting my awnings and it's helping me clean the chip paint off and it works great as a car wash it washes my vehicle just perfect and get 5 gallon bucket out and wash
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for house uses I bought this unit completely knowing it’s not a power washer. It doesn’t work with volume of water it’s on low volume but with enough pressure to wash stains and dirt and grease. This product works as advertised. I really like it. Working it out of a bucket of water or attached to a garden hose it works great. And the battery life is good.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cleaning power When I received my Hydroshot I was a little weary. I charged the battery and used the bottle attachment. I was surprised and pleased at how well it removed the mold off the siding of the house. My wife could not believe how simple it was to use. She plans on other cleaning projects for me.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to a big power washer Have the Hydroshot for about 2 weeks. Used it to clean my driveway and sidewalk. It was really easy to remove all the dirt and grime. I then got rid of cobwebs and insect junk that were hanging around the outdoor lights. I also used it to wash the car. Much easier than using the hose.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Love it! Glad I bought it! This review is based on what I read on the website knowing that this is not a pressure washer but a portable power washer! This is perfect for the portability of using on the go! I love the 2 liter water bottle option for the quick clean where you cannot get a hose to. *TIP* You will need to remove the adapter that it installed from factory to use the 2 liter bottle because it will not work! Again, this product is great! And knowing ahead of time and not expecting it to be a pressure washer you will love it! Happy with my purchase and look forward in buying more worx products and taking advantage of the 20V sharing! Love that you can use same battery for other worx products!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought the pressure washer a couple of months ago and I love it. I have another pressure washer but it is so heavy and hard for me to crank that I decided to try this one out. It is wonderful. I have cleaned part of my roof ( work in progress) cleaned the front of my house, windows, rock on the front of my house, patio furniture and walk way. I have so many projects to work on with this pressure washer. It is light weight and I am extremely satisfied with it. I have 2 batteries since I also bought the hedge trimmer. They last a long time and one charges while I am working. I am very pleased with your products and have made a wish list for more purchases when I can afford to get them. Thank you for these products.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Cleaner I bought this to wash down the siding on the house. Works beautiful, light weight and easy to use. Great for cleaning lawn furniture. I love it.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy to use washer This is the third tool that I bought from WORX. Everyone of them dependable. Had an issue with the drill driver and an exchange was sent, no questions asked. Great customer service.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Hydroshot "WORKS" Great product , meets expectations. Multiple uses and high quality construction
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We purchased the power cleaner and my husband loves it. It is easy to use, portable, and very lightweight. We enjoy keeping up our home's curb appeal without being subjected to using heavy, bulky equipment. Thank you WORX!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful I love my Power Cleaner so much that I purchased a second one as a gift. This tool has been very useful and so easy to use for several cleaning needs. One of the best features is that it uses very little water to accomplish a good job and drying time is extra fast. Awesome tool!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool I have the 40v Hydroshot Pressure Cleaner & simply love it !! I used it to clean all our siding on the house & awning. I use it continuiously to wash my wife's car, it does a fantastic job, the soap bottle dispenser is great also. I can't say enough good things about this tool & the attachments !!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely portable and easy to use. I have already used this product more than what I thought I would because of the portability of it. Not having to have a hose makes it extremely quick and easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy light easy hook up i bought two 2 weeks ago one for my son and one for me i give him a blolwer hyro wash a brush trimmer a grass trimmer a i hav e the power drill and a saw i have 7 batties . i used the hyro washh did my lawn chair my patio my lawnmows my car i love it i have a p gas power washing but its big then u hook it up and have to drap it around with the hyro wash put hose wiyh it and away u go.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made and Great features I bought the 20v Hydroshot portable power cleaner a couple of weeks ago and am really glad I did. I have been putting off cleaning the outside windows and screens on my house for a couple of years. I just never could get them clean with my garden hose and high pressure nozzle. I have 27 regular size windows and 2 very large picture windows. It was always a hassle to drag the hose around and I only have 2 outside faucets, but with the hydroshot portable cleaner I was able to put the 20' hose that came with it into a 5 gal. bucket of warm water and power clean my windows. No hose to drag around and the battery lasted through four 5 gal. buckets of water. I got 21 reg. windows and both picture windows done before the battery ran down. I had purchased an extra battery, so I plugged it into the hydroshot and finished up. The windows and screens really look nice and it was so easy. I haven't used it to wash my car yet but am confident that it will do a good job. If I wash my car 10 times instead of taking it to the car wash, I will have saved about half of what this tool cost me. I'm going to use it to power wash my ceramic tile walk in shower tomorrow. There are so many things this tool can be used on because the pressure is enough to clean stuff without damaging the things you are cleaning. I used it on my vinyl sideing with just warm water and it did a very good job. This is a tool you can be proud to own and love to use.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well when you remember what it is I received my Hydroshot yesterday. I charged the battery overnight. I bought it mainly to clean my dock on the lake. It is a couple hundred feet down a ridge then a couple hundred more feet from there. Running water is not an option. I put the hose in the lake and started cleaning. Does it clean like a 2500psi gas pressure washer? No, but that is not what it is. It did a pretty good job on the deck, not getting hard stains, but removing the majority of the dirt. The battery lasted almost exactly 20 minutes as advertised. I have a Worx string trimmer so I have a 4 AH battery and an old(not so good 18v battery) also. I was able to get the dock washed downwith all three batteries. I am very happy with the results. If you expect this to clean like a big pressure washer you will be disappointed. I feel sure I will be able to find other good uses for this also. As the advertisement says, "there are times when you don't want the hassle or need the power of a big pressure washer". Know what you are buying and you will be satisfied.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this tool you can use this in the middle of the desert very portable great on the boat
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got it clean All Winter long when I drove past my home while I was working, I couldn`t help but notice the mold that was discoloring my 100' fabric covered structure, on the North side. I wondered how I would ever clean it as it looked awful. Then one day I came across your infomercial and it dawned on me that the hydroshot would work perfectly on it, and it did. I just finished it over the weekend and I am sure the neighbors like what they see now. I sure do. Koodos on this cleaning machine and your company! Since then I have ordered your trimmer and blower. Thanks again. Joan C Williams
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portability I bought this at my local Menards. I do own a gas powered pressure washer, but this one will be used when camping and during the winter when I have put my hoses away. So, far, I love how small and compactor is. And works very well. I would definitely recommend this to folks who get snow and use it for the winter months and keep their gas powered one for summer.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleaned vinyl siding and porch Bought today and tried out on vinyl fencing and wood porch - cleaned both very well. I am an older female and have used a pressure washer -gas- in the past but wanted something that I coud hook up to the garden hose and clean my fence when I wanted to without using the pressure washer. There were a few minor things that I changed to get the desired effect I wanted but was very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my power cleaner I got my power washer yesterday and went out today to try it out. It was fantastic I cleaned two small decks some siding and it was great. I had two batteries one with the power washer one with leaf blower which works great for cleaning the decks. worst thing is filling the bucket. I like it is portable and has enough power to clean really good. I will recommend it to everyone I know.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution for Roof Top Clean Up I use the Hydroshot for quick household clean up, sidewalk and entry step cleaning etc. But it really came into it's own when pollen season hit. I use it once or twice a week to keep a roof top deck sparkling clean. There is no piped water available on the deck but a jerry can of water is really all it takes to keep it clean. Great product!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works how you want it too! Works how you want it too!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect All Around Tool!! This is a well designed piece of machinery! The versatility is awesome, able to go from washing shop floors, to cars, then push a button and water your flowers. The sump feature on it made it perfect to drop into a bucket of soapy water to use similar to a low pressure foam cannon!!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little sprayer Does exactly what it says it does and I love it, great for all kinds of wash jobs.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the winter! Got this three weeks ago and used it four times, works well during the winter months, not having to drag out the hose and worrying about the hose freezing
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable I bought this product for it's portability and ease of use I have many uses and plans for this product. My wife suggested that we take it to the cemetery's on our next visit to clean some of the tomb stones and we checked with management first and they said because of the low pressure that we could use it without any chemicals involved. Getting the salt off of the car is a blessing also, I spend more than the price of the WORX on car washes. I know it is not going to replace my electric pressure washer and I didn't buy it for that reason. GREAT PRODUCT
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_357
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG629_bv46_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can you connect it to a hose with water coming out from the house?

Asked by: lp614
Thank you for your question. Yes, To attach a garden hose to the Hydroshot, first remove the hose adapter under the body and in front of the handle guard by turning it counterclockwise. You may need an adjustable wrench to remove it. Carefully turn this counter-clockwise. When removing the adapter, be careful not to drop the rubber gasket filter. The Hydroshot will not work properly without this piece. Attach the hose fitting to the Hydroshot and gently pull to ensure it is secure. When removing the hose, be sure not to lose the rubber gasket filter and that it is in place before re-attaching the hose adapter in a clockwise motion. Do not overtighten the hose adapter when replacing it.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-10

psi 300 for 20 V 320 for 40 V even electric ones are over 200 psi not too strong is is?

Asked by: MJan
It did quite well at cleaning vinyl outside walls, used prescribed Simple Green. Pressure is not always the answer, as I have a 3600psi 6gpm Honda pressure washer and it can blow holes in wooden fencing, but this cleans the wood like new, without damage.
Answered by: buddysjr
Date published: 2018-10-29

Why does this have a 20v battery and the word that Walmart sells has a 40v battery and can I get the 40v?

Asked by: Sherbar
Thank you for your question. We offer a 20V Hydroshot and a 40V Hydroshot. Both model are available on our direct website Worx.com. Please review attached links for further details. https://www.worx.com/40v-hydroshot-portable-power-cleaner-wg640.html https://www.worx.com/hydroshot-portable-power-cleaner-wg629.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-21

How long for standard shipping?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. Standard shipping and handling can take up to 7-10 business days.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-29

Where can I buy trimmer line for my worx trimmer

Asked by: Dr Green
Thank you for your inquiry. We have spool line available for all of our trimmers on our website. To better assist you we would need to know the model number of your grass trimmer. Feel free to contact our customer solution center at (1866) 354-9679. We will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-06

Will connecting a gardening hose increase the gpm? Is there any other way to increase the gpm?

Asked by: Tony123
Thank you for your question. The gpm will remain the same, by using a garden hose, the Max gpm will remain at 0.5gpm
Answered by: Customer Service WORX
Date published: 2018-04-13

how can i attach a garden hose

Asked by: MJNitschke
Thank you for your inquiry. To attach a garden hose to the Hydroshot, first remove the hose adapter under the body and in front of the handle guard by turning it counterclockwise. You may need an adjustable wrench to remove it. Carefully turn this counter-clockwise. When removing the adapter, be careful not to drop the rubber gasket filter. The Hydroshot will not work properly without this piece. Attach the hose fitting to the Hydroshot and gently pull to ensure it is secure. When removing the hose, be sure not to lose the rubber gasket filter and that it is in place before re-attaching the hose adapter in a clockwise motion. Do not overtighten the hose adapter when replacing it.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-09

DO YOU RECEIVE THE 20V BATTERY AND CHARGER WITH THE $119.95 PRICE OR 3 EASY PAYMENTS?

Asked by: ROBERT SHAW
Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, one battery and one charger will be included.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-07

I requested info on finding the __40 volt__? Not the 20 volt. I live in northern Virginia.

Asked by: 1Grammy
Thank you for your question. The 40V Hydroshot model WG640 is available online. You can also purchase this model at your local Walmart if you have one in your area. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/40v-hydroshot-portable-power-cleaner-wg640.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-08

I live in apt. is it good for washing cars

Asked by: Jtbrooks
Thank you for your question. This product is perfect for washing cars!
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-12

Can I use hot water?

Asked by: Chelew
yes for sure
Answered by: dwels42
Date published: 2018-04-22

and the price of set including battery and charger is?

Asked by: Helpmate
Thank you for your question. The price of the Hydroshot is $119.85. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/hydroshot-portable-power-cleaner-wg629.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-29

when you are going to use this washer can you mix car wash in to your water and then wash your car with it/? will it hurt the washer?

Asked by: numberone
Thank you for your question. If you would like to use any type of chemical in your Hydroshot. You will have to purchase the soap dispenser attachment, which will filter the chemical. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/hydroshot-soap-bottle-dispenser-wa4036.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-24

I have a 3 story vinyl siding house. Is this product strong enough to reach top of house?

Asked by: Nancyg
Thank you for your question. The WORX Hydroshot will reach up to 10 feet (with lance and 0 degree setting).
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-24

I have a 32v battery for my blower. Will it work on the hydroshot?

Asked by: DLRDLR
Thank you for your inquiry. The 32V battery is not compatible with the 20V tools.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-13

Why no 20 volt orbital sander ? Or right handed 6.5" circular saw ?

Asked by: Willie USMC
We appreciate your feedback, it helps us see what tools or accessories our customers have a need for.
Answered by: Customer Service WORX
Date published: 2018-04-23

What's the difference between a 20 volt and a 40 volt

Asked by: HICKS
Thank you for your question. The 40V will produce a greater runtime and a higher max PSI of 335.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-12

Can I use my 32v Max battery with the hydroshot?

Asked by: Lauraj12
Thank you for your question. The 32V battery is not interchangeable with the 20V products at this time.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-27

How does the hydro shot hook up to a regular hose

Asked by: Danny d
Thank you for your question. To attach a garden hose to the Hydroshot, first remove the hose adapter under the body and in front of the handle guard by turning it counterclockwise. You may need an adjustable wrench to remove it. Carefully turn this counter-clockwise. When removing the adapter, be careful not to drop the rubber gasket filter. The Hydroshot will not work properly without this piece. Attach the hose fitting to the Hydroshot and gently pull to ensure it is secure. When removing the hose, be sure not to lose the rubber gasket filter and that it is in place before re-attaching the hose adapter in a clockwise motion. Do not overtighten the hose adapter when replacing it.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-26

I thought you had this with a 40v battery

Asked by: Ktay
Thank you for your question. The model number of the 40V Hydroshot is WG640. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/40v-hydroshot-portable-power-cleaner-wg640.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-30

Can you connect your garden hose and use your home water supply?

Asked by: Jack51
You don’t need the adapter they tell you about. Disassemble the filter on the end of the “included Worx hose” as if you’re gonna clean the filter. Your garden hose will now screw right onto the Worx hose, or will screw right onto your outside faucet.
Answered by: Kenny___K
Date published: 2018-07-28

IS THE COST 119 INCLUDE SHIPPING.

Asked by: ROBBIEME
Thank you for your question. The price of $119.85 does not include shipping
Answered by: Customer Service WORX
Date published: 2018-04-14

can u use 40 volt 0n pressure washer

Asked by: Donnie Sr
Thank you for your question. The 40V battery is not compatible with the 20V products. We do have a 40V Hydroshot available. The model number is WG640. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/40v-hydroshot-portable-power-cleaner-wg640.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-24

Can I use a bleach solution to rid the house of mildew w/o damaging the internal working parts?

Asked by: Figgy
Thank you for your question. If you would like to use chemicals in your Worx Hydroshot, you will have to purchase the soap dispenser attachment which will filter the chemical. Please review attached link for details. https://www.worx.com/hydroshot-soap-bottle-dispenser-wa4036.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-07-24

Is it powerfull enough to was the porch down??

Asked by: Susie7
Thank you for your question. Yes. This tool is great for task like cleaning your boat or car, cleaning windows or cleaning deck and patio furniture. Just be sure to use the pressure enhancing extension lance to achieve the maximum amount of pressure available.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-01

How much does an additional 20 volt battery cost?

Asked by: Grandpa bobo
Thank you for your question. The 20V lithium battery is $49.99. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/20v-maxlithium-battery-wa3575.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-11-17

I noticed in video that yall showing the Hydroshot were using it's own hose in pool bucket etc. but dose it hook up to standard garden hose?

Asked by: dals
Thank you for your question. To attach a garden hose to the Hydroshot, first remove the hose adapter under the body and in front of the handle guard by turning it counterclockwise. You may need an adjustable wrench to remove it. Carefully turn this counter-clockwise. When removing the adapter, be careful not to drop the rubber gasket filter. The Hydroshot will not work properly without this piece. Attach the hose fitting to the Hydroshot and gently pull to ensure it is secure. When removing the hose, be sure not to lose the rubber gasket filter and that it is in place before re-attaching the hose adapter in a clockwise motion. Do not overtighten the hose adapter when replacing it.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-17

How does unit hook up to garden hose?

Asked by: Twc1

How far is the water range.  Will it reach a third story building or home?

Asked by: cleanup1
Thank you for your question. The spray stream will vary depending on the spray setting. On the 0 degree setting, it will spray 3 to 5 feet effectively. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-12

Hi, Can I connect a hose, or only what you provide?

Asked by: Me 3172
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_395
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG629_bv46_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182.91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT