Landroid M Cordless Robotic Lawn Mower

ITEM WG794

The ultimate robotic lawn mower


Artificial Intelligence Algorithm for intricate cuts and navigating narrow passages

User-friendly control panel with fully automated mowing system & programmable timer

Built-in rain sensor stops operation during rain and re-starts when grass is no longer wet

Equipped with an anti-theft system using a security PIN

Landroid M Cordless Robotic Lawn Mower ITEM WG794
$1,299.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Already own a Landroid? Smart move, need support?
Because You Have Better Things To Do.
Enjoy life more with Landroid, the unmanned mowing vehicle.

Spare time? Who has that? You will, thanks to Landroid.
It's the first intelligent robotic lawn mower and it will change
your life. Programming Landroid to work around your schedule is
quick and easy.

Spend time enjoying your yard, not maintaining it.

With Landroid
Doing Less Means
Doing More.

Just imagine how much you'll get done while
mowing the lawn. Check out the videos below to
learn more about how easy it is to welcome
Landroid into your life.

Watch Landroid Work
Ready, Set, Go
Smart. Strong. Safe. Secure.
Congratulations, your new best friend is a machine.
With all Landroid can do for you, who can blame you?
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
One beautiful yard, coming right up.
Landroid comes fully pre-programmed and ready to mow. Once the boundary wires are successfully installed, you're on your way.
An (Inter)Face You'll Love.
When using a robot, it defeats the purpose if you can't program the thing. Landroid's ease-of-use starts with its friendly, intuitive interface.
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
A cut for every lawn.
Landroid is an equal opportunity mower, handling varying lengths and thickness, whether you have Bermuda, fescue, Kentucky bluegrass or another type of grass.
Bot be nimble...
Narrow, intricate areas of your lawn are no match for Landroid. It's designed to be responsive and flexible to navigate even the tightest of spaces.
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
Hills, bring 'em on.
Landroid has a brain — no, really — that enables it to factor in drift, incline and other parameters when mowing on uneven terrain.
Rain, rain, (Landroid) go away.
Robots don't like mowing in the rain, either. Landroid heads back to its station and resumes operating when it's dry enough.
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
Landroid M Robotic Mower - WG794 | WORX
Return, Recharge, Repeat.
Ever meet a self-aware mower? You have now. Landroid senses when it's low on energy, returns to its home base to recharge, then gets back to work.
Obsolescence-free tech? Really?
Yes, really. Our engineers constantly improve Landroid's functionality. Software upgrades are made available for easy download and DIY installation.
Landroid comes with peace of mind.
So you can relax with a clear conscience.
Landroid Robotic Lawn Mower - WG794 | WORX
Stays safe. Stays put.
Landroid delivers safety and security measures like a tilt/lift shutdown to prevent injuries and a PIN to prevent unauthorized use.
Easy on the ears
and the environment.
Landroid is quiet enough to operate at night, without even waking the neighbor's dog. And unlike smelly gas mowers, it's battery-powered and eco-friendly.
Simple installation:
Then Simply Relaxing.
Installing the Landroid is simple and straightforward; it typically takes 2-4 hours to successfully install. You can check out this video for a look at how it's done. Who wouldn't trade a few hours of installation time for a lifetime without mowing the lawn?
Landroid Robotic Lawn Mower - WG794 | WORX
Already Own a Landroid?
Get Your Questions Answered,
Along with other useful info.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    28V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    2800/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    7"
  • Cutting Height
    1.6" - 4"
  • Cutting Height Positions
    5
  • Max Cutting Surface
    1/4 Acre
  • Machine Weight
    20 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Landroid M Robotic Lawn Mower
  • (1) - Landroid M Charging Base
  • (9) - Replacement Blades
  • (200) - Installation Pegs
  • (1) - Boundary Wire - 590 ft
  • (4) - Charging Base Nails
  • (1) - Power Adapter
  • (2) - Boundary Wire Distance Gauge
FAQs
How do I update my Landroid Software?

Improvements

The software update for your Landroid M Robotic Lawn Mower features over 20 enhancements and gives you the ability to conveniently program and name different areas of your lawn.

Program up to 4 Areas

More traffic in certain areas? Need some areas trimmed more than others? Do you prefer shorter grass for your front lawn and a plusher backyard? No problem! This update allows your Landroid M to learn and remember up to 4 different areas - giving you the ability to customize and cater to you and your lawn's specific needs.

Customized Schedule

Don’t exile yourself from your lawn on the weekends or evenings just because the Landroid M is running. Not only can you customize work areas, you can tell the Landroid M how much time to spend in each area - leaving you time to enjoy your beautiful yard.
MODEL SERIAL NUMBER SOFTWARE
WG794 201511000001-0001 through
201511000321-0370
CLICK TO DOWNLOAD
WG794 30832407 15052902 0001-0001 through
30832407 15113001 0001-0050
CLICK TO DOWNLOAD
WG794 - TYPE2 ≥ 30832407 16031501 0001-0001 CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

Installation Instructions

Download/save OR unzip/extract the file to a USB flash drive.
Turn the Landroid M upside down.
Remove the 4 screws that attach the battery cover.
Remove the battery from its housing.
Insert the USB drive into the USB port.
Reinstall the Landroid's battery.
Turn the Landroid over and press the ON/OFF key. Hold for a few seconds until the display lights up.
Once ON, the display will briefly show the software release number. If updated successfully, you will see the version number (i.e. v#.##) displayed in the bottom right corner of the display area and that should match up to the version number represented within the file name. (i.e. db504 v2.21 29-06-2016.pck)
When prompted for a PIN, enter your current 4-digit PIN
Remove the battery and USB drive, then re-assemble the battery and housing.

If you receive an "Upside Down" error when the Landroid is NOT upside down, follow these steps:
Ensure your Landroid is on a flat, level surface and press the "2" button.
When the diagnostics screen appears, hold down the "5" button until the left sensors reset and display "Z:-0.0"

Note: After updating the software, your Landroid will be returned to its factory settings. A clean slate is the best way to explore all of the new options available to customize your lawn care.

CLICK HERE to download the instruction manual for the new Landroid M software.

AS SEEN ON

Landroid - Wall Street Journal | WORX
Landroid - The Oprah Magazine | WORX
Landroid M Cordless Robotic Lawn Mower is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, no more manual mowing Had this for a year and it's been fantastic. Once and awhile it will get hung up on a branch or something, but going out once a week to free it is far, far more preferable to mowing. I have it mowing a full open 1/4 acre with a gentle slope, more severe slope, and trees.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Does exactly what it's supposed to. My wife bought me a Landroid for Christmas and I installed it last weekend. Don't kid yourself, it's a lot of work getting it set up. But once done, it works perfectly. A few minor mishaps as I learned how high a border needed to be before it climbed over it but it works great. I use two zones with wires buried into my concrete driveway that separates the zones. I think some improvements to how you manage zones could be done entirely through software but they do work once you play around with the settings. As far as the performance goes, it covers my entire yard and hasn't missed any noticeable places. Support was excellent. I sent a plot of my yard to Worx and the person sent back recommendations for how to configure the zones and a lot of other information not found in the manuals. I bought a 3yr extended warrenty form home depot since I plan to keep "Moe" as he is called running for a long time. Again, great product.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landroid Rocks........ I love the Landroid, after a long day of work I can come home and see that it has done it's JOB.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the LAndroid! I love this product! It is such a neat concept.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower! Worx has done it again! I've had this mower for about 4 months and I actually ended up building a garage for it. If you are thinking of getting this mower don't second guess yourself...do yourself a favor and get it! You'll be happy you did.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Going Strong! I bought this kind of as an impulse during Amazon Prime days special. Had not done a ton of research but it has proven to be an excellent buy. I live in Phoenix and it is fun to watch this guy out the window in 115 degrees. I do mostly run it at night when it's cooler. I have 2 minor complaints .. or areas for improvement: 1) why doesn't this come with a shade? It has to park in the lawn ... not by the house so...why isn't the docking station shaded and protected from the water sprinklers? and 2) Why cant it sit on a patio or beside the house, follow a sidewalk to the mowing area and THEN start mowing? Am a bit concerned about it's longevity but at this point, it's the best choice on the market and just affordable which many of the others are not. Planning to have one for my +75 year old parents in Texas to use as soon as I can convince them that it shouldn't get stolen...given the pin feature (which I love!)
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the elderly I bought this a month ago and it has defietly helped with my back problems. I'm 74 years old and I couldn't be happier with something that saves me from damaging my hip
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Word is the best!! I bought this mower and very happy I did. Very easy to use, quiet, and love that it's battery. Very easy for a woman to use a stores away without taking up the whole shed which is already filled with worcester products!!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this 3 weeks ago. Works out of the box like a charm. It requires some fine tuning, especially placement of periperhal wire and return wire. Once it's set, just forget. Love the rain delay function.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make Life Easier The little android is a power house. I saw one last year and knew I had to have it! Now I don't use my lawn tractor or self-propelled lawn mower
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lonnie has been doing a great job! Lonnie (mower) has been mowing a couple of weeks and the yard looks great. The set up wasn't hard and after a couple of adjustments to the wire and adding dirt to a couple of low spots it has been almost trouble free.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an outstanding product! I could not recommend this product more highly, it is fantastic and it performs exactly as promised. It is practically silent. Yesterday I watched it mow from my office window as my neighbor across the street was using his riding mower, making unbelievable noise, breathing dangerous fumes and polluting the environment as sweat was pouring off his brow. At the same time, the other neighbor had his $50 per week lawn service making even more noise and more pollution. I sat comfortably indoors doing far more productive work with no pollution and no noise. This product is a no brainer, it will pay for itself in one Summer. Laying down the perimeter wire took more time and effort that I expected.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is my lawn actually growing? Great engineering For years I paid $40 each week to have my yard mowed and trimmed. I live in NY, so lawn maintenance months are from April/May till October. This added payment started to get to me, as it adds up quite a bit. For one season $960. I first purchased a lawn mower to do my own lawn, and that lasted a good 2 months until I said to myself, this is nuts. I have seen the Landroid when searching for lawnmowers. I did a lot of research, and saw the many other competitors models in the marketplace. The prices ranged from $995 to up to $4000 for some units. After a lot of Youtube videos and review reading, it seemed Worx's Landroid had high marks while being at the lower end of the price range..so of course I would give it a try. If it did not work, I would return it after a few weeks. What could I lose? I set up the perimeter wire in about 1.5 hours. Not difficult. It worked flawlessly for the entire season. I get a kick out of it. As someone that has been in business and employed many people over the course of 20 years, I always loved buying equipment that was automated (from digital printers to CNC routers) Those who are not employers may not fully appreciate what I am saying, but to have a robot that does not complain, does not call in sick, does not get lazy and take their job for granted..ahh..what a pleasure. Every morning, at 7am sharp, that orange robot is mowing my lawn. Never fails! Every day! Lock clockwork, that robot backs itself up, and goes on his merry way and cuts the grass. The fact that I have the Landroid mow everyday means that you never get to see if the grass is actually growing. It's not like when you mow your own lawn, and after a week, you see the grass is higher, and you mow through it and see the obvious difference in height as you make a pathway. My grass is always the same height. Now the only thing that you have to manually do is trim the edges of your property. I have a rechargeable weed wacker, so it's really not a big deal. Takes about 5 minutes, and I do that every 2 weeks. The grass at the edge is the only way I can tell if my grass is actually growing. So thats my story. One season's worth of lawn care fees paid for the Landroid.. So for next season, I am already in the money.. So its free. Sort of like getting solar panels, once you buy it, you do not have to pay electric bills anymore.. Thats next on my list. Thanks for making a product that just does it's just it's job!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed After looking at all reviews and watching online videos I decided on a Landroid WG794. Actually had no problems with installation, I did watch a lot of installation videos also while waiting on delivery. I am disabled and this is exactly what I've been looking for, thank you. I am now owner of 4 WORX products and love them all, keep making excellent products. Thank you, from a loyal WORX customer.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hurricane Matthew I presently have Worx's 56V 19" mower, 56V Weed trimmer/edger, plus 24V Max air blower. After Hurricane Matthew came and left Summerville South Carolina, I got out today in the nice Sunday Sunny day and mowed and clean my yard. As alway the equipment from Worx's provided me with outstanding service and support. Also today I order the 56V turbine blower and 56V 24" hedge trimmers. Worx's has been the best yard equipment I have every own for the last 5 years or longer. I looking forward to using the next new additions to my collection. In closing If I had and issue of any kind with the product Worx's has stood behind their product and supported me as a customer 100%
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly effective! I have been using the Landroid for 3 months now and I am very pleased with it. Had a few problems because of the terrain of our yard but rewiring part of it resolved them. Because of the location, my wife suggested that we modify an old dog kennel for it's "garage". I would like to be able to have it back out of there for 8 feet before it starts mowing. Accessing the software update would be useful too.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 4 of their products and loved the way they work until a part broke on Sunday. They have no online part ordering.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the concept When I ordered this I thought I could install it myself but I returned it because I have bad knees and could not bend down to the ground and had no one to help me. I would have loved to have this as it would have been effortless.....
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You got me at "engineered for maximum laziness!" I've had this WORX Landroid for almost 30 days. I've been super happy with the automation and it's ability to keep our lawns cut with the easel Set up and performance has been relatively easy. There has been slight adjustments in boundaries. I enjoyed coming home and seeing how well my lawn looks automatically and smile.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Plus!!!!!! This Landroid is what I've been needing for years. Never have to worry about paying anyone to cut my grass with my bad asthma I can get this new designe mower to do all the hard work for me. All I have to do is set up boundary wires and it cuts within those areas and it goes back home when done or needing more charge and will go back out to finish the yard. I can set a time for it to cut and when it rain no problem it goes back home which is great. The Landroid provides a great cut you can adjust the cutting levels. The mower can also be updated and it easy to pick up and easy to clean. This is a must buy and have type of tool to show off I love this tool its very handy and smart pushing things out of its way to get the job done.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Expectations for Quality Brand I purchased my Worx Landroid M in the winter, so I have not had an opportunity to see it in action, however, based on my High level of satisfaction with the cordless grass trimmer, I expect that I will be extremely pleased with the Landroid M and plan to have it scheduled so that the lawn always looks perfectly mowed. I will add photo or video this spring if I am able to edit my review.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I purchased the Landroid a little over a month ago, and so far things have been great. All of my neighbors comment on how cool it is. I've had several people say they're going to look into getting one, as well. This cut down the amount of time I spend on lawn maintenance to less than 15 minutes per week. I simply edge the lawn and do some weed eating around a few other areas. I have had a few minor problems along the way. One being that my neighborhood has underground electrical, phone, cable, etc. Apparently, the Landroid does occasionally mistake these underground utilities as its own boundary wire and it will attempt to follow those since the signal is a bit stronger. Since these utilities are typically run along the boundaries of my yard, I have had to modify the placement of the Landroid's boundary wiring to keep it away from the underground utilities. Aside from that, everything has been great. I've been impressed with the performance and the quality of the trimming that the Landroid provides.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful item We buy this item and it works great!!! We will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality -Easy installation -Userfriendly Rest assured, this is not a paid review. I am disabled and rarely write a review, but in this case, it is worth spending 3 hours to write this review. What takes minutes for most people, takes me hours. I have used this machine for just a few days now. My young nephew installed the perimeter wire (about 550 feet) within an hour. Press START and valla..... Note: No need to bury the perimeter wire in the ground. Make sure that the wire is hugging the ground every where. I had to use a peg every 12 to 16 inches (30 inches recommended) Perimeter wire placement at 14 inch distance from all the edges..... IMPORTANT, because it travels on the wire and does good job edging the lawn. In my case, Landroid will pay for itself in one year (savings of weekly lawn mowing expense). Good quality machine for home & small property without extra bells & whistles (which in my view are not necessary for an average home owner). Easy to install & user friendly & NO MORE PAYING FOR MOWING THE LAWN, which looks perfectly manicured all the time.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hills Great product just wish it would cut the ditch(slope is more than 20 degrees) other than that I love it.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Poor customer service. Once set up, the robot is a great machine. It goes and mows as scheduled, cuts the grass well, and finds its charger base well before it runs out of juice. In the beginning, it would get stuck every once in a while. This was largely due to my having laid the wire too close to structures. This makes it hard for the robot to find its way back to the charger base. Once I re-laid some wires, it worked wonderful. The customer service is where I will give Worx an absolute zero. Six or seven weeks after my purchase, the charger went bust. It's a proprietary charger that you can't just pick up anywhere, and for some reason Worx doesn't carry it in stock. I now have to wait 6-8 weeks to be able to use my robot again, which is basically half of the Canadian summer. As a result, I went from #1 fan to #1 disappointed customer and I cannot recommend the product, based on the fact that they can't seem to support the product in a reasonable way. So, based on my experience, you will enjoy this robot as long as it starts working, but you'll be out of luck as soon as it does not.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 things to make it great! I'm about to save you all a lot of time. 1. The dreaded 'Outside Work Area' message at the start: One subtle detail that is not mentioned in any literature for this device is that the base station must face a certain way. You can see it in the diagrams if you look close. The side with the handle must be inside of the work area otherwise it thinks the work area is out of bounds. If you have the wires hooked correctly and the handle inside the work area, you're golden. 2. Use a grass trimmer to cut a small gap in your grass to lay the wire. Make sure you adhere to the 14" boundary recommendation from the manufacturer and everything will work fine. If you don't do this the pegs will push the wire down but the wire between the pegs will just sit on top of the grass and the wheels may pickup the wire. I've run this product for two days now and so far so good. Install isn't terrible but if you use the two tips above it will cut install time in half.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very high 'WOW' factor by passersby. This device has allowed me to continue to care for my own lawn, despite my medical condition. For future upgrades: A- An alert to be send to my phone/tablet when the mower has encountered a problem (trapped/ out of boundary) B- Can I purchase an additional home base charging station? C- Can the program be altered to cut more like a traditional mower cuts grass, row by row? D- Can the program be changed to bump into same obstacle less frequently? E- Can this be wired/programmed to cut separate zones?
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect, but fantastic robot for the price I've had mine for about two months now. I started with burying the wire but ended up switching to pegging it after getting about 1/4 of the way done. The wire disappeared quickly under the grass and isn't noticeable now. It primarily works on it's own. I had a few minor issues with needing to fill a hole that it got stuck in and moving some obstructions off the ground. I've had one time it got seriously stuck when a plastic bag blew in to the yard and got caught up blocking a wheel and the blad simultaneously, but otherwise it's been very smooth. As other reviews have mentioned, it's important to install the boundary wire properly. It will not work without installing the boundary wire and improper installation of boundary wire will result in a stuck robot. The only other issue I've really had is that it doesn't reliably make it in to one side of my front yard, but that is to be expected as the opening between the yards is not wide enough with our generator. Picking it up and placing it in the front yard doesn't work directly either as it manages to escape pretty reliably. I've started just putting a trash can in the path to the back yard so that it is constrained to the front yard periodically if it doesn't wander out there enough on it's own (about every other week so far). For some added humor, please enjoy the video of the Landroid at work shot from my Phantom 3 Pro.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not my first Robotic mower, I wore the last one out (not a Worx model. This unit i not installed yet, but I have done a lot of reading and examination and this Landroid mower looks far advanced feature wise and I am sure reliability because it is a Worx product.
Date published: 2017-05-29
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I see it's rated for about 1/4 of an acre; do you have a solution for gardens roughly 1/2 of an acre?

Asked by: plenderj

Hi, Why does it only mow for one hour and then goes back to charge. Is there some way of over riding this function, so it mows until the battery is dead.

Asked by: angje00

Is there a remote control option that I can buy?

Asked by: Peabert

When are these going to be available again?

Asked by: RyanT

I have an official football field I would like to cut. It’s 1.5 acres. Wouldn’t it cut it if I had the length for the boundary wire?

Asked by: Scott55
It would run out of battery before it could finish. It might be able to do your yard in sections, going back to recharge after each section but that would require laying separate boundary wire for each section. I don't think it's impossible.
Answered by: Cutters Mom
Date published: 2018-05-03

Since the W794 has no capabilities for WiFi. Is Worx going to be coming out with smart control like most other vendors already have? I mean come on. No smart phone control in today's age. I love my Worx mower. but I cant do anything with it.

Asked by: gunthermic
You can now the lawn. What else do you need it to do, check your email? Smart phone control? Why? That kinda defeats the purpose of an autonomous mower design! If you're going to manually steer a mower via smart phone, you might as well get a regular mower, unless you're just interested in RC. In that case, just go buy a 1/8-scale RC truck, many of which can be controlled via smartphone. This is guide-by-wire tech: it knows the perimeter, and spirals inside, making a clean mow. It's designed *specifically* so you *don't* have to sit & watch it! The only functionality gained for having wifi would be for firmware updates. It's much cheaper, and more reliable to update via USB, from a flash drive. But hey, if you *really* want wifi, plan on adding at least $100 to the price! It's not just the hardware: to add wifi, you also need a much more complex internal operating system (OS) to handle it, and these features don't come for free! Yes, I'm an embedded design engineer.
Answered by: JeffBobb
Date published: 2018-07-04

Can I use more than 590' of boundary wire and how?

Asked by: Robowarrior

I am in the UK and want to buy a Landroid, probably M series.  However, I'm moving to Canada in the next twelve moths.  Will the power adapter work there, or failing that, is it possible to buy a separate power adapter in Canada?

Asked by: Jimmy12345667

When is the WIFI version coming out that has been available for the last two years overseas? Incidentally, I love how you hide that version from the U.S. consumers and pop them to the non-WIFI model.

Asked by: AlexKennedy

Question #1. Can you set up zones? Question #2. how would you handle the area between the curb and sidewalk. I live on a corner with a drive through.

Asked by: Buckets

My mower does not spend enough time in my front yard. I setup 3 work areas and the mower should display Searching working areas but only displays Mowing.

Asked by: MrT2

what if i try to cut my 1.2 acre yard with it what will happen will it just not cut everything.?

Asked by: your boss

will it cover 1/2 acre? Front and backyard is fully connected, no interruption.

Asked by: Suraj

Can Landroid navigate over a gravel walkway as long as the guide wire is in place?  Looking to purchase soon.

Asked by: danno342

How steep of a hill can the landroid climb?

Asked by: Steve1969
20%.
Answered by: nigels
Date published: 2018-08-07

Will it cross sidewalks and driveways?

Asked by: Chovey

Can the Landroid be programmed to handle different sections, each day or charging? To maintain a Half Acre.

Asked by: Michaeljm138

My Landroid keeps stopping en route back to the charger. Sometimes the battery is exhausted - other times it’s not. How do I fix please? 

Asked by: TFCT

where can I buy a garage for my landroid robot lawnmower?

Asked by: LOUISE 58

Hello, I just purchased the LANDROID ROBOTIC LAWN MOWER off of a friend who only used it a few times. However they dont remember the pin code, is there any way to reset this?

Asked by: Jaan65

Will these be back in stock soon?

Asked by: Sdarm

I’ve found rumours of Landroid S with edge cutting built in coming soon. ETA? Also, where to buy in Canada? Seems amazon isn’t carrying you anymore? 

Asked by: John_z

Out of stock on your website and home depot.? When do you anticipate availability?

Asked by: GergN

My landroid will break away from the boundary wire on flat ground, is there something wrong with the machine? Can the wire tracking sensors be recalibrated? The troubleshooting guide says press 2 for diagnostics and then press 5 for a few sec

Asked by: MrT2

I assume that the 1/4 acre limit is based on the amount of space it can reasonably get done with during 1 day to remove a small amount of grass each day on a full charge. What is the drawback if you have 1/2 acre? Will it run out of juice mid-yard?

Asked by: Interested_party

Maybe I've missed it but how do you handle obstacles in the middle of the yard.  Like trees and raised beds?

Asked by: BernieD

I have invisible fence, will that interfere with the landroid’s signal?

Asked by: Mbaker

I have a side yard that is against a busy street, on the opposite side of a fence. Will the lawnmower safely stay out of traffic?

Asked by: AllergicMower
Yes, the landroid will stay within the boundaries you set when you lay the wire down. It even has the tendency to slow down the traffic as they try to figure out what it is :)
Answered by: Shutterbug
Date published: 2018-06-09

we forgot the pin or put the wrong one in while programing

Asked by: TCJohnson

How is this mower on step hills

Asked by: Robtrucker
It has a 20% incline limit. If the lawn edges drop off suddenly at an angle, it will scoot off the edge. I'm not sure what would happen if the lawn has a consistent incline, but it probably wouldn't work too well if you exceed the maximum angle it's designed for.
Answered by: nigels
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112.33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT