SD Driver w/ Screw Holder

ITEM WX255L

More Views

Tackle every project fully-loaded


Screw Holder attachment holds screws firmly in place for one-handed operation

Rapid Reloadable Cartridge allows you to store 6 bits in the tool, eliminating lost bits

Advance the correct bit with a simple slide-action

Powerful 4V MaxLithium battery holds a charge for up to 18 months

SD Driver w/ Screw Holder ITEM WX255L
$59.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L

Key Features

The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is the most convenient cordless screwdriver ever. Bits are stored directly on the tool, so they are never lost. When a project comes up, the slide-action advances to the correct bit instantly.

SWITCH BETWEEN BITS IN SECONDS

The SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is a sure-fire way to shoot through screw driving tasks around the house. What makes this screwdriver unique is that the bits are never lost! It includes a rapid reloadable cartridge that houses 6 common screw driving bits, making it easy to access and even easier to change. Go from driving a Phillips screw to driving a flat head screw in a matter of seconds with the slide-action bit changer.
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
The WORX SD Driver with Screw Holder works with any 1/4-inch insert bit, so you can take on any fastener you have. Pull out the cartridge, put in the bit you need and go to work. This innovative screwdriver features six pre-loaded bits for the most common fastener types.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-230/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4" Hex
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charging Life
    18 Months
  • Machine Weight
    1.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - SD With Screw Holder
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (PH1, PH2, SL4, SL6, SQ1, SQ2)
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    This model is battery operated, but the battery is inside the tool. One charger is included with your Cordless SD Driver.



  • How much does the SD Driver with Screw Holder weigh?

    At only 1.1 lbs when loaded with the bit cartridge, the Cordless SD Driver with Screw Holder is the perfectly lightweight, yet versatile and powerful tool and will become an indispensable go-to for any household.



  • What makes the Worx SD Driver with Screw Holder different than a typical screwdriver? What's the difference between this model (WX255L) and the SD Semiautomatic Driver (WX254L)?

    Typical screwdrivers require keeping up with individual bits, which get lost or dropped easily when transitioning from one to another. The Semi-Automatic Driver with rapid bit index is a sure-fire way to shoot through screwdriving tasks around the house. What makes the WX254L Semi-Automatic driver unique is the bits are never lost! The rapid reload cartridge houses 6 common screwdriving bits, making them easy to access and even easier to change. Simply go from drilling a starter hole, to driving a Phillips screw, to driving a flat head screw in a matter of seconds with the semi-automatic bit changer. It's as easy as choosing the bit, rotating the cartridge, and shutting the chamber – you are cocked, locked and ready to drive some screws! When the trigger is pressed, an LED light automatically lights the task for better visibility in dark or hard to reach areas. The compact size allows the SD driver to fit into tight spots where a clunky drill is too big for the task. This SD driver is perfect to keep close at hand in the kitchen junk drawer or handy tool bag.


    The WX255L takes the innovation Worx introduced in the SD Semiautomatic Driver (WX254L) one step further by solving one of the biggest problems - dropped screws. The WX255L includes a removable screw holder that will become indispensable in tight work areas. To drive a screw, simply insert it into the screw holder and go to work. As you advance the screw, the holder will open and release it for a clean installation. Removing screws is just as easy. The screwholder will close around the screw as you remove it. No more dropped screws, or trying to contort yourself into tight spaces to hold them in place.



  • What size bits does the SD Driver use?

    The SD Driver comes with one rapid reload bit cartridge pre-loaded with 6 of the most common 1" long 1/4" hex bits, including one PH1 bit, one PH2 bit, one SL4 bit, one SL6 bit, one SQ1 bit, and one SQ2 bit. You can customize your cartridge with any 1" long 1/4" hex bits, which can be purchased at any local hardware or home improvement store.



  • How do I change the bits?

    The Worx SD Driver makes changing bits fun. To change the bit to another in the same bit cartridge, slide the cover on the top of the SD Driver back and slide it forward again to expose next bit in the bit cartridge chamber. You can also slide the cover back and manually turn the bit cartridge to the desired bit before closing the cover to advance it.


    To change the bit cartridge, slide the cover on top of the SD Driver back, and press against the underside of the orange bit cartridge. It will pop out. You can customize the cartridge by replacing any of the bits with 1" long 1/4" hex shank screwdriver bits.



  • How long does it take to charge the battery?

    The battery will recharge in about 5 hours.



  • Does the SD Driver have a light?

    Yes, there’s an LED light to help you see what you’re working on.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx SD Driver with Screw Holder?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx SD Driver with Screw Holder isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your SD Driver? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose your charger? Many accessories are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
SD Driver w/ Screw Holder is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 322.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! I bought this a month ago and I have used it several times. I love it and all of my Worx products. I have not been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool I have had one of these for quite some time now and love it. I had a friend come over to help me hang some lights and we used the screwdriver and he fell in love with it to use for small jobs. So, I bought him this tool as a gift of appreciation for his help.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SD Driver w/ Screw Holder Seen this on a You Tube video and had to have it. I was changing my cabin vehicle air filter and needed a different kind of driver to use and seen this and also the kit of all kinds of drivers. And it's not heavy.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat tool. I saw this driver on the WORX website while ordering a new tool, and had to have it! I have over ten WORX tools and love them all. WORX tools are so innovative, as well as, tough. I haven't had one fail yet! I really love my entire collection!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a third hand Purchased last month. Makes putting the cowling on my aircraft much easier. Used it to put body panels on a friends airplane. Now he wants one.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great screwdriver Love this thing. I don't love the bit holder on the front but other than that this thing is awesome. Easily switch between bit heads without having to hunt down a flat head when you thought it wasn't. To be fair I haven't given the bit holder much of a chance yet. I might change my mind on that.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every household should have one! We liked this handy tool so well we bought another one for our vacation home. It's perfect for those small projects so you don't have to drag out the bigger, heavier drills and then hunt for all the necessary attachments. With this one just rotate the tool holder and pick the one you need. These make great gifts too.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, compact screwdriver/drill My wife gave this to me for Christmas, and it sat under my workbench for several months, till I decided I might need to register and recharge it. So far, have done a job or three with it,and found it to be lightweight and handy, and just right for small, jobs where I don't want to use my drill press. The bit magazine is a great idea, as well as the screw holder!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very beneficial Screw Driver. I purchased two and am glad I did.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this tool for household use. It has been incredibly handy. I use it more than I anticipated! Every home should have this.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having an extra hand Have ha this driver for a couple weeks and have used it a number of times. The screw holder works great when you need to get in tight spots that don't allow a second hand. Loaded with a number of bits makes sure I'm not running back to the shop when different screws need attention.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great features and perfect size for those pesky jobs where a drill is a bit too bulky. Barely had it a month and have used it several times
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Versatile I purchased this product to help with the holding of screws in place before I tightened them into the project that I was working on. Very easy to use and a great set of extra hands to use.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SD Driver with screw set Just put the in the pieces and the attack you project ready to do everything with just 1 tool. Saves so much time and hassles of switching from one tool to another. Great tool.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool not made for heavy screw applications Comes in handy for light tasks around the house
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tools with great customer support I've bought many different Worx tools over the past 4 years---Had one battery that was defective--battery was replaced quickly---had a screwdriver that had slide that fell apart---still in warranty--was replaced quickly---then had another battery that wouldn't charge---was nicely surorised by getting a completely newsest model screwdriver as a replacement. That's service with a smile. Will continue being a Worx customer. Thanks
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Very happy with purchase. Like having an extra small hand. Speeds up quick fixes and very happy when on a ladder and do not drop the screw!!!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Have used it several times and it held the tiny screws that I always dropped before this tool
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product BOUGHT 1 AND WE LOVED IT. SO WE BOUGHT ONE FOR OUR GRANDSON AND HE SAYS IT IS THE BEST TOOL HE OWNS. LOVE THIS COMPANY
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea & great tool I have a lot of Worx tools and have never been unhappy with any of them
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best You win the Blue ribbon for this gem. One of the best tools you have made available. keep them coming!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the screw holder I did buy this one a month ago and I am very happy I did.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle, the screw holder works for my wife Easy to handle and use. The screw holder works for my wife, and the battery/charger work well.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Got it for Christmas. Love it for jobs around house, i thought thought the rotating barrel would rotate when you bring slide back but it doesnt, have manually rotate for different bit. Over all i love it.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Handy I bought the SD Driver a little over one month ago and have used it numerous times, already. One project had three sized screw heads which really utilized the pre-loaded bits. Excellent power and I found the screw holding device invaluable. I am disabled and the light weight made it much easier for me to use. I have problems holding small items such as screws while starting so the screw holder made it worth the price. I have numerous Worx products tbat I love, but this dei v er is already a favorite. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this driver about a month ago, its the ideal tool for around the house also on a lot of small jobs.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought my own Christmas present and am using it already. With an older home, lot of remodeling to do, this screwdriver has save me many trips up and down the stairs because I always seemed to have the wrong head. No more!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The screw holder Easy to use in the home
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The screw holder sold me The screw holder, what a great idea. The whole unit is easy to work, simple to use, well made and contours great to the hand.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I really like the screw holder. The rotating bit selector is great as well.
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_294
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX255L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you remove the screw holder?

Asked by: Swartz
Yes. Easily.
Answered by: Peacock
Date published: 2018-06-26

Will there ever be an 18-20v version of this with a clutch? I have one and love it for what it is, but it lacks the real power that would make it an excellent tool.

Asked by: fudd1972
Thank you for your question. The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder was designed as a convenient cordless screwdriver. Worx has several 20V drills that may suit your needs. For more details, please visit https://www.worx.com/power-tools/drills-drivers.html. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-28

When I searched, this was advertised at 2499. When I visited the site the price was $34.99. What's up?

Asked by: Jerrold
That's the price usually seen through the Worx store via Ebay. Shipping usually free too.
Answered by: Peacock
Date published: 2018-06-26

Can I leave the charger plugged in or do I need to remove it once its charged?

Asked by: jerryb123
Thank you for your question. If you would like to store the tool and the charger together you may unplug it from the outlet but leave it attached the tool. The battery is a 4v battery and does not need a constant charge. It will stay charged for up to 18 months if not used continuously. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-17

Is the battery replaceable on the WX255L ?

Asked by: HORACIO
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX255L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17.41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT