SD Driver w/ Screw Holder

ITEM WX255L

More Views

Tackle every project fully-loaded


Screw Holder attachment holds screws firmly in place for one-handed operation

Rapid Reloadable Cartridge allows you to store 6 bits in the tool, eliminating lost bits

Advance the correct bit with a simple slide-action

Powerful 4V MaxLithium battery holds a charge for up to 18 months

SD Driver w/ Screw Holder ITEM WX255L
$59.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L

Key Features

The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is the most convenient cordless screwdriver ever. Bits are stored directly on the tool, so they are never lost. When a project comes up, the slide-action advances to the correct bit instantly.

SWITCH BETWEEN BITS IN SECONDS

The SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is a sure-fire way to shoot through screw driving tasks around the house. What makes this screwdriver unique is that the bits are never lost! It includes a rapid reloadable cartridge that houses 6 common screw driving bits, making it easy to access and even easier to change. Go from driving a Phillips screw to driving a flat head screw in a matter of seconds with the slide-action bit changer.
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
The WORX SD Driver with Screw Holder works with any 1/4-inch insert bit, so you can take on any fastener you have. Pull out the cartridge, put in the bit you need and go to work. This innovative screwdriver features six pre-loaded bits for the most common fastener types.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-230/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4" Hex
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charging Life
    18 Months
  • Machine Weight
    1.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - SD With Screw Holder
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (PH1, PH2, SL4, SL6, SQ1, SQ2)
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 177.47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
SD Driver w/ Screw Holder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 302.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SD Driver with screw set Just put the in the pieces and the attack you project ready to do everything with just 1 tool. Saves so much time and hassles of switching from one tool to another. Great tool.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool not made for heavy screw applications Comes in handy for light tasks around the house
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tools with great customer support I've bought many different Worx tools over the past 4 years---Had one battery that was defective--battery was replaced quickly---had a screwdriver that had slide that fell apart---still in warranty--was replaced quickly---then had another battery that wouldn't charge---was nicely surorised by getting a completely newsest model screwdriver as a replacement. That's service with a smile. Will continue being a Worx customer. Thanks
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Very happy with purchase. Like having an extra small hand. Speeds up quick fixes and very happy when on a ladder and do not drop the screw!!!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Have used it several times and it held the tiny screws that I always dropped before this tool
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product BOUGHT 1 AND WE LOVED IT. SO WE BOUGHT ONE FOR OUR GRANDSON AND HE SAYS IT IS THE BEST TOOL HE OWNS. LOVE THIS COMPANY
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea & great tool I have a lot of Worx tools and have never been unhappy with any of them
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best You win the Blue ribbon for this gem. One of the best tools you have made available. keep them coming!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the screw holder I did buy this one a month ago and I am very happy I did.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle, the screw holder works for my wife Easy to handle and use. The screw holder works for my wife, and the battery/charger work well.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Got it for Christmas. Love it for jobs around house, i thought thought the rotating barrel would rotate when you bring slide back but it doesnt, have manually rotate for different bit. Over all i love it.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Handy I bought the SD Driver a little over one month ago and have used it numerous times, already. One project had three sized screw heads which really utilized the pre-loaded bits. Excellent power and I found the screw holding device invaluable. I am disabled and the light weight made it much easier for me to use. I have problems holding small items such as screws while starting so the screw holder made it worth the price. I have numerous Worx products tbat I love, but this dei v er is already a favorite. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this driver about a month ago, its the ideal tool for around the house also on a lot of small jobs.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought my own Christmas present and am using it already. With an older home, lot of remodeling to do, this screwdriver has save me many trips up and down the stairs because I always seemed to have the wrong head. No more!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The screw holder Easy to use in the home
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The screw holder sold me The screw holder, what a great idea. The whole unit is easy to work, simple to use, well made and contours great to the hand.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I really like the screw holder. The rotating bit selector is great as well.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Semi-auto battery drill w/screw holder This was the best buy I've bought for every day house work , I'm looking forward to buying more of these tools , the quality is all there .
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy bit selection Easy to use and has enough power for many small jobs.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "GREAT PRODUCTS" MY MOST RECENT PRODUCT FROM WORX I THE ELECTRIC SCREWDRIVER WITH A SCREW HOLDER. I OWN A WORX THREE IN ONE LAWN MOWER. I OWN A WORX THREE IN ONE LEAF BLOWER, AND SHREDER, AND I OWN A WORX ELECTRIC CHAINSAW, AND I AM BOUGHT. SO FAR WORX ARE THE BEST, AND FROM NOW ON I AM STICKING WITH WORX TOOLS UNTIL THEY FAIL ME. I AM EQUALLY HAPPY WITH ALL MY WORX TOOLS, AND I PLAN TO BUY MORE TOOLS FROM THEM NOW THAT I SEE THAT THEY SELL A WHOLE LINE OF TOOLS. BEING A MAN WE LOVE OUR HARDWARE STORES, AND TOOLS. I WILL RECOMMEND WORX AT ALL TIME FOR ALL YOUR TOOL NEEDS.......
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light yet sturdy Bought this having other Worx tools before. Actually 2 pairs each one for my twin kids. They were very happy they have their own Worx tool set. I was not expecting that each set will include that a flexible Extention Screwdriver Drill Bit Holder. Charging took only 3 hours to see the LED turned green ( both sets were pre-charged).
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one tool Bought myself one about a year ago loved it so much i bought my sister one for Christmas she does a lot of minor things around her house this is ideal for her !!!!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and extremely easy to use. Just purchased this for my wife to do small jobs around the house and she loves it.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever tool This tool is a great addition to any toolbox. Plenty of torque, reversible, and the removable screw holder is ingenious.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius product! I've struggled for years trying to hold a screw & then drive it , my struggles are over!! Thanks to WORX SD Driver w/ screw holder!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR INSIDE JOBS WE'VE HAD THIS TOOL FOR OVER FOUR YEARS AND IT HAS PAID FOR ITSELF OVER AND OVER AGAIN.GREAT FOR SMALL JOBS IN THE HOUSE. IT'S REALLY GOOD FOR THOSE SMALL TO GET PLACES. REALLY EASY TO CHANGE OUT THE BITS. WAY TO GO WORX.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the basic SDDriver withoutvghe screw holder for years and recently lost the power supply So I just bought the new one with the screw holder and love it Every time I use this on a job site I show it off to anyone standing within site This is by far an "I have to have it took" especially if you do any type of electrical or hi tech work
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool Had tool for 3 months and I can't go without it. Tool comes in handy and tackle household jobs. Battery life is still maintaining haven't had to charge yet.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Basic Driver I used it to hang curtains in my home. It did the job, as expected. That was all I needed it to do!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for anything! I Keep this with me everywhere! In the car, work, house, shed. It always comes in handy.
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_276
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX255L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT