TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum (WG500.2)

ITEM WG500.2

More Views

One tool gets it done: Blower, mulcher and yard vacuum all in one!

Instantly converts from blower to vac with the flip of a switch

Innovative vacuum tube design easily reaches under decks & patio furniture

One-handed operation in blower and vacuum modes

10:1 mulch ratio — turn 10 bags of debris into one!

Quick-release button for easy cleaning and emptying

TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum (WG500.2) ITEM WG500.2
$121.49

Availability: In stock

Select Payment Options
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
WORX TRIVAC Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum - WG500.2

Key Features

The WORX TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum has the versatility to change jobs with the flip of a switch. Because there are no tubes to switch between tasks, you can blow away debris at 210 mph, then easily change to vacuuming dry leaves at up to 14 gallons per minute. The angled nose and comfortable handle make operation of the TRIVAC easy enough for any user. With its powerful 12 Amp motor, this blower makes an efficient alternative to gasoline-powered tools.

EASE UP ON YOUR NEXT OUTDOOR CLEANUP

The WORX TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum brings all three functions together in one compact, lightweight machine: a great blower... a handy mulcher... and a powerful yard vac!
WORX TRIVAC Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum - WG500.2
WORX TRIVAC Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum - WG500.2
As a blower, the TRIVAC produces an airspeed of up to 210 mph, strong enough for the toughest wet leaves and debris. While vacuuming, the high impact resistant impeller mulches leaves up to 1/10 of their original size. When in vacuum mode, the powerful motor in the TRIVAC generates 350 cubic feet of airflow per minute.
SPECS & MANUALS

Technical Specifications

Rated Voltage120V~60Hz
Power Input12 Amps
Air Speed80-210 mph
Air Volume350 cfm
Bag Capacity1.2 Bushels
Mulch Ratio10:1
Machine Weight9.5 lbs
Warranty3 Years

User Manuals

WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - TRIVAC Blower/Mulcher/Vac
  • (1) - Debris Collection Bag
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How heavy is the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum?

    One of the lightest tools in its class, the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum only weighs 9.5lbs. Our ergonomic design ensures even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed to make clean up comfortable and enjoyable while keeping the controls easily accessible.



  • How long is the cord?

    The TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum’s attached cord is 12” long and equipped with an extension cord retainer to help keep your power cords connected, even if it gets caught while you’re working.



  • What kind of extension cord should I use?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG500.2 is a 12A tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Can I use batteries to power the WG500.2 TRIVAC Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum?

    The WG500.2 TRIVAC is an electric-only model blower, mulcher, & vacuum.


    For a powerful cordless line, Worx offers the TURBINE family of blowers:

    TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower (WG546)

    TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower (tool only) (WG546.9)

    TURBINE 56V Cordless Leaf Blower (WG591)



  • What's the difference between this model (WG500.2) and the WG509 TRIVAC?

    The WG500.2 is our original TRIVAC model that our customers fell in love with. But everyone's yard has different needs. The WG509 TRIVAC has a higher mulching ratio (18:1) and features a dual-stage, all metal mulching system with variable speed control for the blower. The variety makes sure you'll find the right TRIVAC to meet the needs of your specific yard.



  • What is the horsepower rating of the Worx TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum? How powerful is it?

    Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The Worx TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum has a power rating of 12A and reaches a no-load speed of up to 15,000 RPMs. With a max airflow of 350cfm, the Worx TRIVAC has the power to get the job done, whether the job is vacuuming fallen leaves, sweeping out the garage or drying off your car after washing it.



  • What kind of mulching blade is in the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum? What is the mulching ratio?

    The impeller/mulching blade for the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum delivers a mulching ratio of 10:1.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.



  • How do I assemble the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum?

    To assemble the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum, snap together the two nozzle pieces, making sure that the tabs on the back nozzle piece fit securely into the corresponding cutouts on the front nozzle piece (Featured in the manual as Figure A). Fit the wider end of the tube over the front of the motor housing, lining up the pegs on the motor housing to the channels on the nozzle (See Figure B in the manual). Roll the nozzle channel over the peg and snap the top of the nozzle into the handle. That’s it!



  • Once I put the Worx TRIVAC together, can I disassemble it?

    Yes, you can disassemble the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum after you’ve put it together. Press the black button at the front of the top handle and pull the handle forward, away from the nozzle. Separating the motor and nozzle makes the tool more compact for transport or easy storage in tight spaces.


    If you need to further disassemble the nozzle, find the grooved indentation on each side of the nozzle. Press down hard on these while pushing the seam against a hard surface. It is difficult to separate, but can be done if necessary.



  • Is this also a vacuum like some of the other electric blowers Worx offers?

    Yes, the WG500.2 is a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher.



  • What is the capacity of the collection bag?

    The bag included with the TRIVAC will hold up to 1.2 bushels of mulched leaves. With a mulching ratio of 10:1, that’s a whole lot of leaves.



  • How do I attach the collection bag?

    On the black shaft under the TRIVAC, there are two pegs. Line up these pegs with the channels in the orange collar of the collection bag. Push the bag collar towards the TRIVAC and turn right (towards the “lock” symbol). The bag will click into place letting you know it’s secure.


    To remove the bag from the TRIVAC, press the orange collar of the collection bag towards the TRIVAC and turn left (towards the “unlock” symbol).



  • Is the TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum variable speed?

    The WG500.2 TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum does not have variable speed control, however the airflow control allows you to customize how much power you use for blowing. If you prefer a variable speed control, our TRIVAC Multi-Stage All Metal Mulching System might be a better match.



  • How hard is it to switch between blowing and vacuuming? What kind of tools or accessories will I need?

    It’s as easy as flipping a switch! You can even make the switch while working with the TRIVAC. Blow the leaves into a pile, then flip the orange switch on the shaft just above the collection bag, and vacuum them up.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

    The Worx TRIVAC Electric Leaf Blower is double-insulated to prevent shock, but we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Review the owner’s manual for complete information.


    The Worx TRIVAC will handle damp leaves, but note that wet leaves may cause clogging. For optimum performance, be sure to allow for proper airflow when vacuuming. When switching from blowing to mulching, be sure the impeller has stopped before opening the protective screen to attach the collection bag.


    ATTENTION: Keep all loose clothing, hair and debris away from the air intake area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the bottom of the motor housing clear at all times.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx TRIVAC isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Worx TRIVAC? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need an extra bag? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



  • Is the mulching impeller in the blower replaceable?

    Because of the positioning of the impeller in the tool, it is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to help you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).



TRIVAC 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Yard Vacuum (WG500.2) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRIVAC Blower/ Mulcher works Great used mine for the first time today...picks up the leaves up good and pretty fast. my problem is i am old and short wish it had a small grab handle on the back to help but I manage. a back pack bag would be cool too. I cant believe how easy it is to take the bag off to empty either. I love all of my WORX outdoor tools I have. Just know they aren't going to let me down. Love my other blower, weed wacker/ edger, jaw saw (that is really great for this old gal), hedge clippers. I used them all and makes my yard work so easy. Thank You so much for making it easy to own the best
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi vac mulch and blower Wanted one for a good while. Shouldn't have waited so long!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Picks up leaves great easy to usr I LOVE IT
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT !!!!! This blower is great very light especially for women and so powerful. I love the mulcher as well . Great product and I am so glad that i made the purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big brother is needed with the large battery. I have a large yard and dragging around 150 ft. of cord is tiring. I love it and it's a great machine.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the leaf blower I've been looking for!!! I've been looking for a leaf blower. When I saw this one, I was surprised to see the mulcher and vacuum 3in1 too! Best of all, the price is in my budget! As soon as it was delivered, I blew the leaves in the yard in a pile, vacuumed them up and put them in a spot in the yard where they will compost. I will be ordering the LEAFPRO son too! The TRIVAC 3in1 has gone beyond my expectations! I highly recommend this tool for every yard owner!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected When the box arrived I thought This is it? But good things come in small packages.After reading some reviews I had second thoughts, but this performed better than I expected.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but powerful I live close to a field w/trees in close proximity to my apartment, and every year I have to contend w/ raking leaves, sweeping of the little whirligigs from maple trees and this gets really old really quick. Since the purchase of my Trivac, have cut the work time in half and no longer have the hassle. Thanks Trivac, a God send.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY HUSBAND, HAPPY WIFE I GAVE THE TRIVAC 3-IN-1 BLOWER/MULCHER/YARD VACUUM TO MY HUSBAND FOR CHRISTMAS. HE USES IT EVERYDAY AFTER 9A.M. MY LANAI HASN'T BEEN SO CLEAN AND THE YARD LOOKS GREAT TOO. HE CAME IN YESTERDAY AND SAID HE LOVED HIS TRI-VAC AND I GOT A HUG!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that it’s light weight I bought this as a Christmas gift for me. Very happy I did
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I received my trivac two weeks ago and I am done with all my chores.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love but I wanted the 509 with the metal blade
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found out quickly I have too many leaves for the little bag. Looking forward to cleaning out flower beds in the spring. A 45 degree exit attachment would be nice.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blower is very powerful, and vaccum is incredible I got this as a Christmas gift, been using it until the snow stopped me. But I still used it to blow the powdery snow off my driveway.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift for Christmas I bought four of these so I could give to my son and to my grandchildren & best of all one for myself. the Trivac is a great blower, vacuum and a mulcher all in one.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good item Bought this item about a month ago but just got to use it today. Great features blower to vacuum. Good Blower power and good suction power. For the price that I paid got a great deal. Worth your money if thinking about purchasing.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blower Have used the blower and the yard vacuum, am very pleased
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agreat piece or W O R K!!!!!!! I purchased this TRIVAC to get the leaves from my neighbor trees out of my yard!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features Purchased to help keep falling leaves picked up.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I bought this product about a couple of weeks ago, and I'm glad I did. I am 56yrs old and this product was easy for me to carry. I noticed that by raking the leaves in a space of 60x120 took me about 2 hours just to do half. By using the Trivac I was able to clear all the space in about an hour.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With a yard full of pine needles, super I have 7 or 8 pine trees and was tired of raking. This product is a blessing.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My mom loves this. I bought this for her cause she is older now and loves doing yard work. Now I have to order another for myself.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy to use right out of the box, great produc First off I received this vac/blower earlier than expected, as soon as I got it out of the box, I just had to use it. Work's as it is advertised I simply love it
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy, & lightweight I bought this 3 in 1 blower, mulcher, yard vacuum because it looked so easy to use on the video. It is so easy to use with the switch to go one way or the other. No changing tubes to a different location on the machine. My old blower/vac had to switch to different spots on the unit. The connectors broke and I had to use duct tape to keep it together. How wonderful that I just have to flip a switch from one function to the other.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulous My husband loves it. He says it's the best christmas gift ever.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best way to get the job done with the best I bought 10days ago am is the best is so powerful that I am not get so tired of use every 3days in my back yard 1/4 of acres
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am beyond happy with my blower/vac/ mulcher. It has made yard clean up on rock so easy.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I just bought this. Easy to put together...light weight..easy to use...my 13 year old grandson had no problems. Worked great.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect design Bought this for leaf season and it worked perfectly.My back never felt better,no bending at the waist to pick up the leaves that were blown.Not to mention the ease of switching back and forth to pick up and blow mode(no more switching tubes,very wonderful!) good product
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trivac 3-1 vacuum I liked the capacity of the Trivac 3-1 since I first saw it in a tv commercial I bought it right away
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_1270
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG500_bv46_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you have any that are battery operated[ mulcher,vacuum, blower]

Asked by: Carolconnors
I have a battery operated leaf blower from Worx that works great for blowing of my drive, walks  and garage.
Answered by: mitzymina
Date published: 2018-06-27

Which gutter cleaning kit will work with 500.2 model?

Asked by: Gutter minded
Thank you for your inquiry. Due to the design the of the Worx Trivac, the gutter pro kit will not work with it.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-15

Cost of replacement bag for blower

Asked by: Hiltch
Thank you for your inquiry. The bags are $21.99 plus free s/h, and the model number is WGBAG500. Please see attached link if you would like to purchase. https://www.worx.com/trivac-replacement-collection-bag-wgbag500.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-27

What if I wanted to remove the impeller? Would the vacuum still work? I don't want the leaves mulched.

Asked by: Critster
Thank you for your inquiry. This machine will not operate if the impeller is removed.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-31

I need a blower/mulcher/vacuum that is battery powered. Do you have one? I do not want a gas powered or electric powered. 

Asked by: Kinky
Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have any battery operated blower, mulcher vacuums at this time.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-30

Will it pick up small pine cones?

Asked by: Daves do it

where can I get a replacement metal impeller for the Trivac WG509?

Asked by: Scott F

Do you still have the attachment that fits on a garbage can when mulching leaves. I have one, but it is kind of worn out.

Asked by: W Mathias

Does the 3 in 1 blower, vac & mulcher come with the bag for the $74.99 & the 89.99 prices?

Asked by: kkboots

Does the wg509 price include the extra 15%? What is actual price after 15% discount? Thank you

Asked by: Carolina moon 88

Will it vacuum grass and small acorns?

Asked by: iamjd

My bag has torn I would like to order another or purchase one locally is that option available?

Asked by: NM customer

Can you replace the plastic impeller with the metal impeller on the older tri-vac

Asked by: Anonymous

Where do I get a battery and charger for the three and one blower

Asked by: Arbe

Can I get a new collection bag ? If yes how do I go about getting one.

Asked by: Trebreh

Is there different models for the replacement bags? Or are they universal? I bought my model approximately three years ago

Asked by: Juanita17

Can you use the vacuum feature without mulching it?

Asked by: Rose44

Yard vacuumed system? How to get trash can top

Asked by: Nae Nae

can the debris bag be purchased separately we have the work vaccum system

Asked by: reisinger

How Does the TURBINE 56V LEAF BLOWER compare to the EGO 56V LEAF BLOWER regarding "running time" at one full charge?

Asked by: Jim 25

Will it pick up pine needles?

Asked by: Cydk
Hi Cydk, thank you for your question! Yes, the TRIVAC will vacuum up your pine needles.
Answered by: WORX Product Expert
Date published: 2018-04-06

I purchased the iWork's blower/mulcher about 2 years ago however in less than my first season the zipper of the bag broke. Not the best of quality ?????? Is this covered under warranty? How can I get a replacement?

Asked by: Rickrick1

Hello, is there any future plans of Worx making a 3-IN-1 LEAF BLOWER/VACUUM/MULCHER that will be battery powered? I look around and don't see many blower / vacuums that are battery powered. I would certainly be interested in this...

Asked by: rsaybe

How long Does it typically hold a charge to the 20 V battery how long does it typically hold a charge

Asked by: Blackta301

Do you have a replacement bag for the WG500E

Asked by: William05
Thank you for your question. WG500E is the European model of the Worx Trivac. Please check amazon.co.uk for this item. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-19

Why did the worx company change the bag material. The new bag does not have air flow which cuts down suction. What was a good machine now it is useless.

Asked by: Dave833

How do you purchase just the debris bag

Asked by: Charlotte65

Do you sell the extension cord that you need for this blower cuz it is very difficult to find one it nor just an extension cord its a special one used for this. Let your customers know about this before selling them this item. I'm still looking for one

Asked by: Anonymous

Will this work with the bag attachment that can be connected to your fold up bin?

Asked by: dmagaw

How about a mulch/vac and blower with a 56 volt battery.  I have your Works trimmer and l LOVE it,  Jon G

Asked by: LX570
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG500_bv46_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24.14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT