4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$89.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How heavy is the 4-1/2” WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    At only 4.4 lbs, the Worxsaw is surprisingly lightweight and delivers easy-to-maneuver circular saw power with single-hand control.



  • What is the 4-1/2” WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw and how is it different than a traditional circular saw?

    The WorxSaw gives you the power and performance you’d expect in a traditional circular saw, packs it into a compact size that’s easy to maneuver with one hand. Designed with you in mind, the WorxSaw features the lightweight, ergonomic design is something you expect from Worx without compromising power! How? The saw's 4-1/2" blade has a kerf that is less than half the thickness of larger 7-1/4" circular saw blades. Since this smaller, thinner blade takes much less effort and motor strain to cut through the material, the 4 Amp - 3500 rpm saw can match the performance of full-size circular saws.


    WorxSaw also features left-sided blade design provides remarkable cut-line visibility as well as a vacuum port for dust extraction while working to give you the best possible work experience for precision and safety.


    Get everything you want from a traditional circular saw - with more flexibility and freedom. WorxSaw - power, performance, and comfort that’s easy to control with one hand.



  • Can I bevel cut with the WorxSaw? Is it possible to plunge cut with this saw?

    Yes! The 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw is capable of bevels up to 45 degrees, and can cut up to 1-1/8" at a 45 degree bevel. The WorxSaw can also be used for plunge and pocket cutting up to 1-11/16" thick. For specific instructions and safety information, see your owner's manual.



  • What is the cutting depth capacity for the WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    The WorxSaw's cutting capacity varies depending on whether the cut is a vertical or beveled cut.

    Cutting depth at 90 degrees: 1-11/16" (including nominal 2x material)


    Cutting depth at 45 degrees: 1-1/8”



  • What kind of blades does the WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw use? Where can I get more?

    The 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw uses any 4-1/2” circular saw blades with a 3/8” arbor. Additional blades are available at your local hardware or home improvement store.



  • What kinds of materials can I cut with the WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw? What kinds of blades are included?

    The WorxSaw was born to cut wood, especially 2" nominal lumber materials. Included, you’ll receive a carbide-tipped wood cutting blade. But, when it comes to cutting, the blade determines the material your WorxSaw can tackle. You can customize to the job at hand by picking a blade to fit your needs. The WorxSaw can use any 4-1/2” blade with a 3/8” arbor.



  • How do I use the parallel guide?

    The parallel guide installs on your WorxSaw in seconds and secures in place for confident parallel cuts. First, unplug your WorxSaw to avoid accidental starts.


    Loosen the hex screw at the front of the base plate. Take the long, thin side of the parallel guide and make sure the measured marks are facing up. Insert it into the base plate in front of the blade through the holes in the base. Line up the desired measurement in the notch at the front of the base plate and tighten the screw to secure it in place. Line up the parallel guide’s edge flush against the cutting surface, reinstall the battery and you’re ready to cut!


    To remove the parallel guide, loosen the screw at the front of the base plate and slide the guide out.



  • How hard is it to change blades on the 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    Changing the blades is quick and easy. Unplug the WorxSaw to avoid accidental starts.


    Press the red spindle lock button behind the blade housing and insert the allen key into the hex bolt holding the blade in place. Unscrew and remove the blade bolt, and the outer flange. Remove the old blade and insert the new one. Once firmly seated, install the flange and blade bolt, finger tightening into place. Use the allen key to secure the bolt, re-install the battery, and you’re ready to go.



  • Can I attach a vacuum to the 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    Yes, the WorxSaw has an onboard vacuum port and comes with a vacuum adaptor so you can attach your favorite shop vac. It’s as easy as installing the adaptor in the port, attach the shop vac and turn it on. (See your owner’s manual for specific instructions.)



  • I’m squeezing the on/off switch on my WorxSaw, but it won’t start. What do I do?

    Worx tools are designed with safety features to protect you against accidental starts, and the WorxSaw is no different. In front of the on/off switch is a safety switch which must be engaged before the on/off switch will work. To engage it, pull the red switch back towards the on/off trigger and hold it in place while you squeeze the on/off trigger. Once the saw starts, you can release the safety switch and the saw will continue to run.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw? Register now!


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts and accessories are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 522.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw works like the big boys I read a lot of reviews on all the 4 1/2" ssws available before buying one. The worx saw seem the best to buy. I purchased one and this saw is amazing!! This saw is a "Worx Horse."
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work saw Work sawIt’s a great little tool I just wish that it was battery powered
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool!! This tool is a fantastic addition to my many tools purchased from Worx tools. The saw is powerful easy to use, the small size makes it easy to get into tight spots to make cuts, the saw is accurate and has the power to cut through two by fours with no problem. I have used this saw on several projects and I M very happy with this tool. I have purchased several tools from works and I have not been disappointed with anything that I purchased. Keep up the great work in developing new tools.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I own 6 Worx items and love them all! This saw was the last one I purchased and I love it. It allows me to do small jobs with ease without having to rely on someone to help me. I am 73 yrs old and am having a ball with all my Worx tools, not only for myself, but have used them to help my neighbors.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compact circular saw I needed a circular saw to trim additional closet shelving. It is the perfect saw, plus due to limited storage, it takes up little space. Price is right, too.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I bougt this because of it's great size and the ability to cut through 2" material that fits my needs. I said goodbye to my old circular saw because of the large blades and not having the ability to always see where my cut line was. I really like the feel you have when cutting and Iam very happy with the 4-1/2" WORXSAW.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect small saw. I bought this saw about 3 months ago and have used it 3 or 4 times, I love it. Its light weight make it great for overhead cuts and easily maneuvers in tight places.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR THE JOB! I originally acquired this for a specific job challenge.....BUT, I have found it to be so versatile it has become a "go to" tool in my arsenal of tools. The ease of use & handy size has made my hand held saw replace several other clunky tools. Though they used to work for me; this saw has really made my jobs easier, faster & even more comfortable. I recommend it to anyone for these very reasons.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Saw This little saw is a great saw. Light weight. Perfect for cutting plywood and 2x's. You will not be disappointed in the performance of this saw. Every DIYer needs to have one of these saws in their toolbox. This saw is well worth the price. This will be the saw that you will definitely say that you wish you would have bought this years ago. Lots of power to get the job done yet light enough for you to handle over and over again. Great customer service as well. A 5 star tool and a 5 star company.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful I bought this to use for template cut with plywood, and sometime it helps that I don't need to bring out my big saw. This is light and quick. I love it. Plus it's corded so you get the power that you need compared to the 20v cordless version.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small worm drive saw The worm gear reduction gives this saw good power and a good sight line for where the cut is going. The 24 tooth darbide tipped blade is good quality and has a narrow kerf.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new WORXSAW (Rockwell) 4½” Compact Circular Saw My new WORXSAW (Rockwell) 4½” Compact Circular Saw’s First Project As an excuse for a specific project need, I purchased this new saw at a great price and I’m very glad I did. The “register cover” project needed several accurate lengthwise plunge cuts to form its front “legs” and my old 7½” circular saw was just too big and awkward doing this lengthwise on a 1x4. So after forming the radius cuts for each “leg” with a hand jig saw, I used the new Rockwell to plunge cut between them. And because this small saw is so easy to handle and cuts so precisely, the cuts came out perfect and the bottom of the cover was done (see photo of the register cover in place) but for some sanding of the radiuses. The other task seemingly ideal for the compact Rockwell was trimming the thin front screen pieces to size. And because it was raining that day, I was forced to do this inside our walk-in basement on the floor. That’s when the Rockwell included dust vacuum attachment came into use (see other photo) with my cordless portable vacuum. So not only were the saw cuts easy and precise, there was no dust or debris anywhere but inside the vacuum. Pretty remarkable for a little compact saw, especially used by a left-hander.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME TOOL! Just received my compact circular saw and have already used it in my bathroom remodel project to cut through some old ceramic tile and cement board. Works like a charm! Much easier to handle than a standard size circular saw.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy. I've been using my new Worx compact circular saw for about 3 weeks now and I love it..was pleasantly surprised that it came with a slide attachment so I can rip boards. I also have the Worx drill which makes home projects so much easier.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best saw ever I have very little experience with any saw. But I decided to combine back to back closets by cutting an entry through the wall. I used a large reciprocating saw. It worked but looked terrible and after I panicked I found this saw. Not only did I clean up the mess in the wall I set the guide bar and ripped 1x6 boards to 4 inch to trim the door to match the majority of my interior trim. I absolutely live this saw. I wish I had many other projects because I have had so much fun using it. It is so lightweight and zoos right through the wood. I was nit afraid of it at all. I respect it of course but again, so much fun. Best decision ever. Size does matter after all! So get out of the way big guys. This little saw is incredible.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds my expectations! I bought this tool to do a very specific job. It handled that task perfectly as well as everything else I have used it for.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So compact! So much easier to control compared with a full size circular saw. It is as easy to control as a pair of scissors. I wish I had bought this years ago.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tool! I've purchased many Worx products over the years and have always been very satisfied with them. This Worx compact circular saw is fantastic! Best purchase yet! I haven't stopped using it since I got it, it's even better than advertised. Great, great product! Wish I would have got one sooner.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Worx 4.5 Compact Circular Saw I decided to replace wood fence and needed a circular saw so I borrowed my daughters Worx 4.5 circular saw. This was my first time doing a wood fence and I really thought the saw was so neat that I bought for myself. I enjoy having a saw now for little projects around the house.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely compact Recently doing some renovation around the house and used a typical hand circular saw to complete projects. Thought I would acquire this tool for more precise cutting. I really like it, a great asset to my array of tools at home.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact size easy to manuver everything I expected nice little machine
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance It works great used to make benches for my new shop
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We are reciting our house and this tool works fantastic for cutting materials with ease no pokey big saws to lug around this goes everywhere and handles very nice very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch, great for those with limited space I've only had/used this for a month, but I love it so far. I have an apartment with a small balcony, so space for tool storage and use is limited. This allows me to get work done in a confined area and have space to store it. Love it
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handles nice the 4-1/2 Worx saw compact circular saw handles nice light to handle.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally Pleased I am really pleased with this circular saw. I have a 7 1/4 circular saw, but it is heavy to use and handle on lumber such as plywood and anything under 2 inches. So light and easy to handle, even has a parallel guide. All the power to handle those home repairs and remodeling.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day and he loves it!!!...
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Features I am pleased that I chose to purchase this product, because it met my expectations. Easy to handle and does and outstanding job.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i was sceptical at first because of the size, it was light weight, and cuts thru wood really well im happy that i made the purchase, great, great product
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKSAW compact circular saw-AWESOME The only thing I wish for is a cordless compact circular saw. This saw is awesome.
Date published: 2018-07-09
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_469
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are there 4 1/2 blades for masonry use?

Asked by: Skorupski
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend the WORXSAW for use with masonry.
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-11-03

Is a collection bag available for this saw

Asked by: Jimmy12345

How can I Install the Blade???

Asked by: Duane 111Goodman

Does it come with 220 volt elec.?

Asked by: Hakooz

its works wirh 220 volt? thanks

Asked by: icasanova
Thank you for your question. The Worx Worxsaw works here in the United States on 110v. We do not recommend for use outside of the United States. You may purchase this tool internationally. Please use the following link and select the country in which it will be used https://www.worx.com/country-selector/. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-06-29

Can this cut tin? Do I need a special blade for it? Thank you

Asked by: JT my tools

what size is the blade bolt? it broke and have to replace it

Asked by: momcarol

Does this 4 1/2 in saw come with a cord or can you get a c ordless?

Asked by: lina0650

can I get/buy replacement blade guard handle for 4 1/2 worksaw circular saw.

Asked by: robrey
Thank you for your question. Please contact our Customer Care team at 855-279-0505 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-20

When will you be making this saw in a 20 volt cordless model I would buy one today.

Asked by: Forrest

Can I use this product with diamond blade to cut ceramic or tile?

Asked by: memo12345
Thank you for your question. Yes you may use this tool with a diamond blade to cut ceramic or tile. We recommend using the Rockwell 4-1/2" COMPACT CIRCULAR SAW DIAMOND BLADE and it can be found here https://www.rockwelltools.com/saws-sanders/compact-circular-saw-blades/compact-circular-saw-diamond-blade-rw9283.html. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-04

What is maximum cutting depth in inches with this 4.5" blade?

Asked by: Josey Wales
Thank you for your question. The maximum cutting capacity of the Worx Saw is Cutting Depth at 90° - 1-11/16 inch Cutting Depth at 45° - 1-1/8 inch Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-20

Is there a tool box available for the worxsaw WX429L ?

Asked by: DoWe

What size is the arbor and can this saw be used to cut metals and if so, what are the recommended blades? Thanks.

Asked by: Ernie0878
I believe it is 3/8. Not sure if it will cut tin. I had trouble cutting 3/4 inch plywood. It cut for about six inches and then bogged down would not go any further.
Answered by: Gunbo54
Date published: 2018-05-22

How long will this be on sale? The compact circular saw that is $59. And additional 10% off.

Asked by: Shaylah

My 4 1/2” saw didn’t come with a case. Can those be purchased?

Asked by: Konarider

Can this saw br used to cut tile

Asked by: SanchezJR

I am in a dilemma should I buy a mini circular saw or a multi tool

Asked by: George p

Can it use to cut metal ?

Asked by: Alex L
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Worx Saw can cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-12

Can you change the depth of the saw blade?

Asked by: Scott 2391

I purchased this saw. I love it, but for one thing, I can't seem to cut anything that doesn't have the smallest slant on the cut at the bottom of the cut.. I checked every setting & there's nothing set for any kind of angle.What am I doing wrong?

Asked by: Lindam

Do you have blades in stock to cut masonry? Do they sell blades for this product to cut masonry?

Asked by: Charlie H
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend this tool for use with masonry. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-20

Dear Sir do you sent this item to Singapore. I like to order 1 set.

Asked by: Johnny Loi

Can this saw be fitted with a cutting wheel for cutting metal and ceramic tile?

Asked by: Jmiller

Ware I get parts for this saw Wx429L

Asked by: Alfredoamp
Thank you for your question. Please contact our Customer Care Team at 855-279-0505 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. We'd be more than happy to assist you with your parts request. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-28

 Can you it to cut metal with the right blabe 

Asked by: Pojo
Thank you for your question. The WorxSaw can cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-24

How close can this saw come to making a flush cut? I know it can't be perfectly flush given that guard, but what is the distance from the left-hand side of the guide to the blade? Thanks!

Asked by: 1968_Man

Where do I get the vaccum hose for this saw?

Asked by: Joeymac

Hello did u sent to Maldives  How match shipping cost

Asked by: Lisavistashop

Will you ship to the uk

Asked by: Pierre1301
Thank you for your question. We do not ship internationally. However, there is a Worx UK. You can visit the site at https://www.worx.com/en_GB/. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-13
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13.91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT