4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$89.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 483.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Features I am pleased that I chose to purchase this product, because it met my expectations. Easy to handle and does and outstanding job.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i was sceptical at first because of the size, it was light weight, and cuts thru wood really well im happy that i made the purchase, great, great product
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKSAW compact circular saw-AWESOME The only thing I wish for is a cordless compact circular saw. This saw is awesome.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This saw was a gift. It the perfect size saw for my second home. It take up much less space than my full size circular saw and handles 95% of my needs.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy compact saw Works very well. Light weight, powerful and easy to use. A good addition to any shop.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great I used it for wood carving and It worked great
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first timer I bought this a month ago and so far it has been amazing! The handle is perfect for my hand and power is just right. Only thing that would make it better is if it has a carry bag.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women friendly This tool is easy to handle that any women can use with out any trouble it is light weight and easu to grap
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Brutal When there's no real workshop and you need to cut wood, this small circular saw did the trick well. Don't expect perfect long straight cuts if you're not using the parallel guide, but why should you? The Worxsaw saved me some money and time by allowing basic cutting work to be done in a less than ideal place. When hooked up to a small wet-dry vac, the dust exhaust was minimal. It's most important to keep a strong stance and cutting posture. I should think that small-handed people may have a bit of trouble. Since the saw is doing the travelling and not the wood, one must be careful to wrangle the cord and do a test run motion without running the saw. This is also an important point when considering the vacuum hose, which is likely shorter than the power cord of the saw.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Saw I needed a saw that could go into tight spaces and this worked perfectly. Easy to use right out of the box. One powerful little saw.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact workhorse! Small, but mighty - just like me!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light. I used my Worxsaw for the first time yesterday to cut some ceder fencing. I couldn't believe how easy it was to use compared to my old circular saw.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price was right. I bought this about a month ago, and I love it. It's small, powerful and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I bought this saw recently to repair external wood siding and it made the job much easier.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best power saw I have ever used I bought this specifically to rip 4Ft X 8Ft T1-11 siding because those pieces of siding are like steel and weigh about 60 pounds each and I thought it would be easier to rip and cut them on the concrete (elevated on 2 X 4's) instead of lifting them up to a table saw. I find 10 or 12 inch circular saws very clumsy and heavy and NEVER cut straight and I was looking for something new.The Worxsaw worked so well the cuts in the siding all look like they were done on a table saw. The saw did want to get stuck and sort of kick back a few times on the first piece of siding but I soon found out it was because I had set the blade depth too deep. I changed the cut depth to a fraction more than the thickness of the siding and it cut fine from that point on and a lot faster. The cuts were perfectly straight, smooth, and easy. After I ripped and cut all the siding I needed I was so impressed I quit using my circular miter saw for cutting other wood. Work really went fast after that. Cutting 2X4's to length was quick and perfect straight cuts. If you don't try to force the saw, it tends to cut a straight line even without a guide. I then ripped 2X4's for screening lath using the edge guide that came with it and they were perfect. The wood was so smooth where it was cut it almost looked like it had been planed or sanded. Then I did a plunge cut for a window type AC in the siding that was flawless. As if that was not enough, this saw is super light and half as loud as the circular saw. I was moving around the job site with the Worxsaw tool doing the work of three people with older shop tools. I could not be more pleased. This Worxsaw is a high quality product that saved me hours and BIG money on the project. I doubt I will ever use my heavy clunky noisy circular miter saw again.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for use in those tight places and quick cu Got it a few weeks ago used it several times love it!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent value Purchased this unit two weeks ago, had 2 opportunities to use it and found it easy to manage, the blade size was perfect for the work I needed it for.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saw great buy of a saw, had to rips some maple flooring at an angle and work very well.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle I bought this to cut up some skids for a project. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent product excelente I test every thing was advertised and “WORX” great, can’t wait to use in my new project
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw I don't normally write reviews on products that I purchase but with this little saw, I had to. This saw is absolutely amazing ! I am so glad that I purchased this tool because it has completely exceeded my expectations ! it made quick work out of cutting several sets of stair stringers through treated 2" x 12" stock and doing close quarters cuts that a full sized circular saw was useless for. I plan on purchasing a second unit as soon as they are back in stock. The shipping was very quick and the customer service is top rate also. I have no complaints with this saw and if you are thinking of buying one, do it, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Circular Saw!! I was afraid to use a standard-size circular saw for the longest time, even though I have 4 other types of saws that I use routinely while doing remodeling projects in my home. I needed to cut a 1 1/8" laminate countertop, so I really needed a circular saw. I'm a 5'2" older woman, and this works really well for me! It's fairly lightweight and easy to handle. If the handle grip was a little thinner still, it would be 100% perfect! But it cut the countertops with ease, and I'm continuing to use it to cut other wood while I'm putting together a small kitchen!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Cutting paneling and 1X2s. Great little saw.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the job A smaller size but able to do many of the jobs of its bigger brother. It cuts through a 2x4 with ease. A great cutting machine without all the bulk. As a bonus takes very little room for storage
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight for a saw I brought this a month ago and have used it to cut all my shelving for two closets with no problem. Just remember to clean blade after done.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to opeate Works as expected, is a little heavier than expected.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw I've owned! I've been an avid DIYer for over 35 years. This is the most convenient and most used circular saw in my shop. I love the size, the power and the feel of it it my hand. The blade is awesome. Sometimes the cut doesn't even require sanding! This is the 4th WORX tool in my arsenal. I also own the 14" chainsaw, the oscillating multi-tool, and the cordless screwdriver with extender. All fantastic tools. All I can say is that if you want the best power tools for DIY projects, buy WORX. You'll never go back!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Very handy saw for small jobs and close quarter work
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw!!!! I bought this saw to carry in my work truck, small doesn't take much room to store. Used it framing in a generator vent, but didn't really find out how fantastic it was till later. When I used it to cut off some rafter ends on a barn I was building. It performed AWESOME!!! So much easier to control than a 7" skill saw when using overhead.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Electric Saw This WorxSaw is great for small to medium wood projects. I replaced my sheds aging pressure-treated wood ramp and made pressure-treated pallets for outdoor storage capability. Much more convenient than breaking out my old circular saw. The included blade worked flawlessly. I own 4 Worx products and this rates 5 stars with the others. Great product, mobile, and works equally to a circular saw for small to medium wood projects. AAA+ !
Date published: 2018-02-17
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_433
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How can I Install the Blade???

Asked by: Duane 111Goodman

Does it come with 220 volt elec.?

Asked by: Hakooz

its works wirh 220 volt? thanks

Asked by: icasanova
Thank you for your question. The Worx Worxsaw works here in the United States on 110v. We do not recommend for use outside of the United States. You may purchase this tool internationally. Please use the following link and select the country in which it will be used https://www.worx.com/country-selector/. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-06-29

Can this cut tin? Do I need a special blade for it? Thank you

Asked by: JT my tools

what size is the blade bolt? it broke and have to replace it

Asked by: momcarol

Does this 4 1/2 in saw come with a cord or can you get a c ordless?

Asked by: lina0650

can I get/buy replacement blade guard handle for 4 1/2 worksaw circular saw.

Asked by: robrey
Thank you for your question. Please contact our Customer Care team at 855-279-0505 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-20

When will you be making this saw in a 20 volt cordless model I would buy one today.

Asked by: Forrest

Can I use this product with diamond blade to cut ceramic or tile?

Asked by: memo12345
Thank you for your question. Yes you may use this tool with a diamond blade to cut ceramic or tile. We recommend using the Rockwell 4-1/2" COMPACT CIRCULAR SAW DIAMOND BLADE and it can be found here https://www.rockwelltools.com/saws-sanders/compact-circular-saw-blades/compact-circular-saw-diamond-blade-rw9283.html. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-19

What size is the arbor and can this saw be used to cut metals and if so, what are the recommended blades? Thanks.

Asked by: Ernie0878
I believe it is 3/8. Not sure if it will cut tin. I had trouble cutting 3/4 inch plywood. It cut for about six inches and then bogged down would not go any further.
Answered by: Gunbo54
Date published: 2018-05-22

How long will this be on sale? The compact circular saw that is $59. And additional 10% off.

Asked by: Shaylah

My 4 1/2” saw didn’t come with a case. Can those be purchased?

Asked by: Konarider

Can this saw br used to cut tile

Asked by: SanchezJR

I am in a dilemma should I buy a mini circular saw or a multi tool

Asked by: George p

I purchased this saw. I love it, but for one thing, I can't seem to cut anything that doesn't have the smallest slant on the cut at the bottom of the cut.. I checked every setting & there's nothing set for any kind of angle.What am I doing wrong?

Asked by: Lindam

Dear Sir do you sent this item to Singapore. I like to order 1 set.

Asked by: Johnny Loi

Can this saw be fitted with a cutting wheel for cutting metal and ceramic tile?

Asked by: Jmiller

Ware I get parts for this saw Wx429L

Asked by: Alfredoamp

 Can you it to cut metal with the right blabe 

Asked by: Pojo

How close can this saw come to making a flush cut? I know it can't be perfectly flush given that guard, but what is the distance from the left-hand side of the guide to the blade? Thanks!

Asked by: 1968_Man

Where do I get the vaccum hose for this saw?

Asked by: Joeymac

Hello did u sent to Maldives  How match shipping cost

Asked by: Lisavistashop

Will you ship to the uk

Asked by: Pierre1301
Thank you for your question. We do not ship internationally. However, there is a Worx UK. You can visit the site at https://www.worx.com/en_GB/. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-13

Ad text states "Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic ..." yet manual seems to restrict material to wood/lumber. I need to saw through thin aluminum tube, 2" diameter, metal only about 2.5mm thick. Can I do this? Need specific blade? Please advise.

Asked by: Sharon2

Can I buy a replacement parallel guide?  

Asked by: Basm5774

How can I install the blade

Asked by: Duane 111Goodman

where can i buy disc for my work saw to cut on metals and ceramic

Asked by: Hector M
or walmart
Answered by: jcruz001
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can a woman with a small hand handle this tool?

Asked by: Galery

Can you cut metal with the saw and a proper blade? I'm looking to trim down wire shelving hang rails. The hang rail isn't that thick. Thanks.

Asked by: coolspot

Hi How many watts?

Asked by: Oroodh
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27.91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT