4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$89.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How heavy is the 4-1/2” WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    At only 4.4 lbs, the Worxsaw is surprisingly lightweight and delivers easy-to-maneuver circular saw power with single-hand control.



  • What is the 4-1/2” WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw and how is it different than a traditional circular saw?

    The WorxSaw gives you the power and performance you’d expect in a traditional circular saw, packs it into a compact size that’s easy to maneuver with one hand. Designed with you in mind, the WorxSaw features the lightweight, ergonomic design is something you expect from Worx without compromising power! How? The saw's 4-1/2" blade has a kerf that is less than half the thickness of larger 7-1/4" circular saw blades. Since this smaller, thinner blade takes much less effort and motor strain to cut through the material, the 4 Amp - 3500 rpm saw can match the performance of full-size circular saws.


    WorxSaw also features left-sided blade design provides remarkable cut-line visibility as well as a vacuum port for dust extraction while working to give you the best possible work experience for precision and safety.


    Get everything you want from a traditional circular saw - with more flexibility and freedom. WorxSaw - power, performance, and comfort that’s easy to control with one hand.



  • Can I bevel cut with the WorxSaw? Is it possible to plunge cut with this saw?

    Yes! The 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw is capable of bevels up to 45 degrees, and can cut up to 1-1/8" at a 45 degree bevel. The WorxSaw can also be used for plunge and pocket cutting up to 1-11/16" thick. For specific instructions and safety information, see your owner's manual.



  • What is the cutting depth capacity for the WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    The WorxSaw's cutting capacity varies depending on whether the cut is a vertical or beveled cut.

    Cutting depth at 90 degrees: 1-11/16" (including nominal 2x material)


    Cutting depth at 45 degrees: 1-1/8”



  • What kind of blades does the WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw use? Where can I get more?

    The 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw uses any 4-1/2” circular saw blades with a 3/8” arbor. Additional blades are available at your local hardware or home improvement store.



  • What kinds of materials can I cut with the WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw? What kinds of blades are included?

    The WorxSaw was born to cut wood, especially 2" nominal lumber materials. Included, you’ll receive a carbide-tipped wood cutting blade. But, when it comes to cutting, the blade determines the material your WorxSaw can tackle. You can customize to the job at hand by picking a blade to fit your needs. The WorxSaw can use any 4-1/2” blade with a 3/8” arbor.



  • How do I use the parallel guide?

    The parallel guide installs on your WorxSaw in seconds and secures in place for confident parallel cuts. First, unplug your WorxSaw to avoid accidental starts.


    Loosen the hex screw at the front of the base plate. Take the long, thin side of the parallel guide and make sure the measured marks are facing up. Insert it into the base plate in front of the blade through the holes in the base. Line up the desired measurement in the notch at the front of the base plate and tighten the screw to secure it in place. Line up the parallel guide’s edge flush against the cutting surface, reinstall the battery and you’re ready to cut!


    To remove the parallel guide, loosen the screw at the front of the base plate and slide the guide out.



  • How hard is it to change blades on the 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    Changing the blades is quick and easy. Unplug the WorxSaw to avoid accidental starts.


    Press the red spindle lock button behind the blade housing and insert the allen key into the hex bolt holding the blade in place. Unscrew and remove the blade bolt, and the outer flange. Remove the old blade and insert the new one. Once firmly seated, install the flange and blade bolt, finger tightening into place. Use the allen key to secure the bolt, re-install the battery, and you’re ready to go.



  • Can I attach a vacuum to the 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw?

    Yes, the WorxSaw has an onboard vacuum port and comes with a vacuum adaptor so you can attach your favorite shop vac. It’s as easy as installing the adaptor in the port, attach the shop vac and turn it on. (See your owner’s manual for specific instructions.)



  • I’m squeezing the on/off switch on my WorxSaw, but it won’t start. What do I do?

    Worx tools are designed with safety features to protect you against accidental starts, and the WorxSaw is no different. In front of the on/off switch is a safety switch which must be engaged before the on/off switch will work. To engage it, pull the red switch back towards the on/off trigger and hold it in place while you squeeze the on/off trigger. Once the saw starts, you can release the safety switch and the saw will continue to run.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the 4-1/2" WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your WorxSaw Compact Circular Saw? Register now!


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts and accessories are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 574.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my dad I bought this as a gift for my dad, after learning that he had been wanting one for some time. I am so glad that I did. It is the perfect size and weighted well. It has plenty of power to complete any projects that he takes on.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact This saw is perfect for getting into tight places.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love it I got it about 2 weeks ago love it
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from robert tucker I bought my 41/2"works saw a long time ago I love this saw I do everything with it that is the best saw on the market I like it so much I bought an other one they are the best tools on the market I own 5 other tools from work and the are all great
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for small projects Works like a charm and is handy when you need a cut in a confined space.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Option Bought as a Xmas present. Spouse LOVES it! Will be really nice for projects where you don't want to relocate the big circular saw or be going to the shed for every cut.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought this for my husband. He loves it, he can now finish the trim around our French doors and put Exterior light fixtures on each side. I can’t wait for him to complete with his new toy.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Worx advertised I just got this and used it for the first time to build my grandson a sand box. It worked great, cut thru 2"x8" pieces like a charm and easy to follow the cut line I had drawn.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results Saw is perfect for detailed projects and tough as well
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and very easy to use! I bought this for my brother-in-law for X-mas, 2018. I gave it to him on the 22nd when we had our family X-mas. Here it is the 24th and he is happy!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw Saw this saw on sale at Menards. Of course they didn’t have it so I waited and finally I couldn’t wait anymore and ordered it online. I love it. So easy to use for me. Has a straight edge that makes it super easy to stay straight. I can’t wait for holidays to be over so I have time to use more. This is my second word tool and love them both.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I bought this 4-1/2" worxsaw compact circular saw to work on a project that I've been wanting to do in a long time. This is my first circular saw and I find it very easy to glide and cut on a wood that is 2 inches in thick. I used to have a hand saw that i've been using for a long time and it gives me lots of frustration as it is always crooked and makes me tired too easily. I am not getting any younger and i get tired easily. So I've decided to buy this product and made me use it easily working on my project and now I can do more in the next month. I just don't have any pictures to show but I recommend this product and rate it 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile for many different projects Have a number of jobs coming up I will use this tool for. Laminate flooring and remodel of our door shed.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool. Easy to use I very proud with this tool. It is perfect for small and big projects.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using my CCS more than I planned to and I m hooked, its light and fast, easy to handle.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work saver I bought this to do some cuts in a tight workspace, worked great!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Worxcoholic For years, i've always wanted my own, custom slot car track. So i finally decided to get the ball rolling and start buying the tools needed, to help me get the job done. I needed a circular saw...but, wasn't sure which one to purchase. I did a Google search and stumbled into this mini monster, by Worx. Let me tell you guys about this saw, it has all the bells and whistles, a larger saw has....but, it's compact, easy to handle and gets the job done. I believe, it's a must have, for every toolbox.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool This very comfortable to work to work with very light and easy to use
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw This is the 3rd product that I've purchased from Worx, durable and gets the job done.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, but powerful. Great for cutting plywood sheets and 2 x 4s.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handiest tool I have next to my switch drill.. I just bought this a month ago and couldn’t be happier. Most of my work is with plywood and trim and this is the perfect saw.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tool, good safety features Works great, used it to cut base board and trim for flooring. Must use with vacuum connection especially if cutting indoors. Also comes with a handy tool to make a straight cut along an edge.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to own So happy to own this tool! It is light weight, easy to use and a handy addition to our tool shop!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I had to have this when i saw it. It is compact and great to have on small and big jobs! Gotta get you one!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for the simple and the tough jobs I bought this tool so that I wouldn't have to lug my table and/or chop saw between my house in RI and my house in ME. Great tool for any job I have.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed! This is the tool that I was missing! It's compact and powerful. It's better than any other circular saw that I've owned and highly recommend it. I've even come back to buy one for my dad.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner Great product at a resonable price just wish it had a case or pouch available.Will use more products.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKSAW GREAT LITTLE PRODUCT PURCHASED FOR MY SON IN PA. VERY EASY TO WORK ON YOUR FLOORS IF YOU HAVE TOO. USING THIS SAW INSTEAD OF THE BIG CIRCULAR SAW. I OWN A FEW OF WORX PRODUCTS AND THEY ARE JUST AS GOOD AS MY EXPENSIVE TOOLS KEEP UP THE GREAR WORK WORX. MR JOHN SCHULEIN SR
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great 4 1/2" saw - blad Glad I bought saw - best on my list.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Saw Love this Saw. I’ve always been a bit gunshot when it comes to power saws, but this Saw is so comfortable to use. Very smooth running saw.
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_517
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 233.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are there 4 1/2 blades for masonry use?

Asked by: Skorupski
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend the WORXSAW for use with masonry.
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-11-24

How does this compare with the nextec cordless lithium small circular saw?

Asked by: Koufax

Is a collection bag available for this saw

Asked by: Jimmy12345

How can I Install the Blade???

Asked by: Duane 111Goodman

Does it come with 220 volt elec.?

Asked by: Hakooz

its works wirh 220 volt? thanks

Asked by: icasanova
Thank you for your question. The Worx Worxsaw works here in the United States on 110v. We do not recommend for use outside of the United States. You may purchase this tool internationally. Please use the following link and select the country in which it will be used https://www.worx.com/country-selector/. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-06-29

Can this cut tin? Do I need a special blade for it? Thank you

Asked by: JT my tools

what size is the blade bolt? it broke and have to replace it

Asked by: momcarol

Does this 4 1/2 in saw come with a cord or can you get a c ordless?

Asked by: lina0650

can I get/buy replacement blade guard handle for 4 1/2 worksaw circular saw.

Asked by: robrey
Thank you for your question. Please contact our Customer Care team at 855-279-0505 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-20

When will you be making this saw in a 20 volt cordless model I would buy one today.

Asked by: Forrest

Can I use this product with diamond blade to cut ceramic or tile?

Asked by: memo12345
Thank you for your question. Yes you may use this tool with a diamond blade to cut ceramic or tile. We recommend using the Rockwell 4-1/2" COMPACT CIRCULAR SAW DIAMOND BLADE and it can be found here https://www.rockwelltools.com/saws-sanders/compact-circular-saw-blades/compact-circular-saw-diamond-blade-rw9283.html. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-04

What is maximum cutting depth in inches with this 4.5" blade?

Asked by: Josey Wales
Thank you for your question. The maximum cutting capacity of the Worx Saw is Cutting Depth at 90° - 1-11/16 inch Cutting Depth at 45° - 1-1/8 inch Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-20

What type of Blade does it come with to cut wood or metal or both?

Asked by: MePC
Wood blade, you can buy the Ridgid or Diablo 4 1/2" metal blade and that will work. As far as power I'm not sure if I'd trust it on any thickness greater than 20 gauge. The Diablo I use on my angle grinder with much more power yet those blades just seem to take a long time it seems to cut through anything thicker than 1/16".
Answered by: NWsailor
Date published: 2019-01-06

Is there a tool box available for the worxsaw WX429L ?

Asked by: DoWe
Thank you for your question. At this time, there is not a toolbox available for the WorxSaw. However, we suggest the WORX Zippered Toolbag. For more details, please visit https://www.worx.com/zippered-tool-bag-wa0076.html.
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-12-03

What size is the arbor and can this saw be used to cut metals and if so, what are the recommended blades? Thanks.

Asked by: Ernie0878
I believe it is 3/8. Not sure if it will cut tin. I had trouble cutting 3/4 inch plywood. It cut for about six inches and then bogged down would not go any further.
Answered by: Gunbo54
Date published: 2018-05-22

How long will this be on sale? The compact circular saw that is $59. And additional 10% off.

Asked by: Shaylah

My 4 1/2” saw didn’t come with a case. Can those be purchased?

Asked by: Konarider

Can this saw br used to cut tile

Asked by: SanchezJR

I am in a dilemma should I buy a mini circular saw or a multi tool

Asked by: George p

Can it use to cut metal ?

Asked by: Alex L
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Worx Saw can cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-12

Can you change the depth of the saw blade?

Asked by: Scott 2391

I purchased this saw. I love it, but for one thing, I can't seem to cut anything that doesn't have the smallest slant on the cut at the bottom of the cut.. I checked every setting & there's nothing set for any kind of angle.What am I doing wrong?

Asked by: Lindam

Do you have blades in stock to cut masonry? Do they sell blades for this product to cut masonry?

Asked by: Charlie H
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend this tool for use with masonry. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-20

Dear Sir do you sent this item to Singapore. I like to order 1 set.

Asked by: Johnny Loi

Can this saw be fitted with a cutting wheel for cutting metal and ceramic tile?

Asked by: Jmiller

Looking to purchase a case/tote. What are the dimensions of the tool, please?

Asked by: LoveToBuild
Thank you for your question. The dimensions of the tool are 15.25"L x 142.24"H x 3.72"W.
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2019-01-22

Ware I get parts for this saw Wx429L

Asked by: Alfredoamp
Thank you for your question. Please contact our Customer Care Team at 855-279-0505 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. We'd be more than happy to assist you with your parts request. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-28

 Can you it to cut metal with the right blabe 

Asked by: Pojo
Thank you for your question. The WorxSaw can cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-24

How close can this saw come to making a flush cut? I know it can't be perfectly flush given that guard, but what is the distance from the left-hand side of the guide to the blade? Thanks!

Asked by: 1968_Man
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134.56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT