4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$89.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.

Does it come with 220 volt elec.?

Asked by: Hakooz

Can this cut tin? Do I need a special blade for it? Thank you

Asked by: JT my tools

What size is the arbor and can this saw be used to cut metals and if so, what are the recommended blades? Thanks.

Asked by: Ernie0878
I believe it is 3/8. Not sure if it will cut tin. I had trouble cutting 3/4 inch plywood. It cut for about six inches and then bogged down would not go any further.
Answered by: Gunbo54
Date published: 2018-05-13

How long will this be on sale? The compact circular saw that is $59. And additional 10% off.

Asked by: Shaylah

Dear Sir do you sent this item to Singapore. I like to order 1 set.

Asked by: Johnny Loi

Where do I get the vaccum hose for this saw?

Asked by: Joeymac

Hello did u sent to Maldives  How match shipping cost

Asked by: Lisavistashop

Can I buy a replacement parallel guide?  

Asked by: Basm5774

How can I install the blade

Asked by: Duane 111Goodman

where can i buy disc for my work saw to cut on metals and ceramic

Asked by: Hector M
or walmart
Answered by: jcruz001
Date published: 2018-04-12

Can you cut metal with the saw and a proper blade? I'm looking to trim down wire shelving hang rails. The hang rail isn't that thick. Thanks.

Asked by: coolspot

what is the arbor size

Asked by: skyllz101

Where can I order or get the laser guide for the saw?

Asked by: reteric

Is the included blade good for cross cutting pressure treated (wet) lumber? Or do you recommend another blade for that job?

Asked by: cyborg2828
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172.34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 459.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saw great buy of a saw, had to rips some maple flooring at an angle and work very well.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle I bought this to cut up some skids for a project. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent product excelente I test every thing was advertised and “WORX” great, can’t wait to use in my new project
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw I don't normally write reviews on products that I purchase but with this little saw, I had to. This saw is absolutely amazing ! I am so glad that I purchased this tool because it has completely exceeded my expectations ! it made quick work out of cutting several sets of stair stringers through treated 2" x 12" stock and doing close quarters cuts that a full sized circular saw was useless for. I plan on purchasing a second unit as soon as they are back in stock. The shipping was very quick and the customer service is top rate also. I have no complaints with this saw and if you are thinking of buying one, do it, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Circular Saw!! I was afraid to use a standard-size circular saw for the longest time, even though I have 4 other types of saws that I use routinely while doing remodeling projects in my home. I needed to cut a 1 1/8" laminate countertop, so I really needed a circular saw. I'm a 5'2" older woman, and this works really well for me! It's fairly lightweight and easy to handle. If the handle grip was a little thinner still, it would be 100% perfect! But it cut the countertops with ease, and I'm continuing to use it to cut other wood while I'm putting together a small kitchen!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Cutting paneling and 1X2s. Great little saw.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the job A smaller size but able to do many of the jobs of its bigger brother. It cuts through a 2x4 with ease. A great cutting machine without all the bulk. As a bonus takes very little room for storage
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight for a saw I brought this a month ago and have used it to cut all my shelving for two closets with no problem. Just remember to clean blade after done.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to opeate Works as expected, is a little heavier than expected.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw I've owned! I've been an avid DIYer for over 35 years. This is the most convenient and most used circular saw in my shop. I love the size, the power and the feel of it it my hand. The blade is awesome. Sometimes the cut doesn't even require sanding! This is the 4th WORX tool in my arsenal. I also own the 14" chainsaw, the oscillating multi-tool, and the cordless screwdriver with extender. All fantastic tools. All I can say is that if you want the best power tools for DIY projects, buy WORX. You'll never go back!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Very handy saw for small jobs and close quarter work
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw!!!! I bought this saw to carry in my work truck, small doesn't take much room to store. Used it framing in a generator vent, but didn't really find out how fantastic it was till later. When I used it to cut off some rafter ends on a barn I was building. It performed AWESOME!!! So much easier to control than a 7" skill saw when using overhead.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Electric Saw This WorxSaw is great for small to medium wood projects. I replaced my sheds aging pressure-treated wood ramp and made pressure-treated pallets for outdoor storage capability. Much more convenient than breaking out my old circular saw. The included blade worked flawlessly. I own 4 Worx products and this rates 5 stars with the others. Great product, mobile, and works equally to a circular saw for small to medium wood projects. AAA+ !
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DDT I needed a small, hand held saw and the WORXSAW is excellent for my needs.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome saw Just the saw I have been looking for. Light and easy to operate where bigger saws are not an option.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! Bought the 4 1/2” Worxsaw for my son for his birthday last month. He called to tell me he loves it and is a great addition to his power tools he has!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice saw iam very happy with this saw lov it
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use. I bought this saw about a month ago and find it great for cutting thin ply wood and to cut out electrical box in sheet-rock.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HAPPY WELL MADE SHOULD LAST NOT TOO HEAVY GOOD BUY.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!! I just bought this practical tool and am very happy with my first project done with it
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worxsaw WE have drywall we need to remove from our basement, this worx's so good. It just gets right in there and starts cutting the wall apart. With this we are able to cut pieces in that are the same size for removal. And best of all it isn't heavy and tears thru those walls like they were paper. Just might get another one, that way we can knock it out in no time flat. just love it!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid addition to my toolbox Just used this on my stair upgrade project. Needed something to make precise cutoff of stair-nose boards, and this was the right tool for the job. Fits my hand perfectly to allow visual control of the blade, and the power switch actually accommodates left handers!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and reliable I bought this saw after seeing two friends using them. I had been impressed with how handy they were. I am also impressed with the reliability of the WORX brand. Major win for me!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT, GREAT FEATURES CUTS GREAT, NO STALLING OR OTHER PROBLEMS, MAKES MITER CUTS, AND HAS DEPTH OF CUT ADJUSTMENT, MAKES GOOD PLUNGE CUTS
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I hope it would be Works great and easy to use!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw I bought this last month and am really happy with it. It is small enough to haul back and forth to Florida in winter for small projects there. I really bought it to help maintain my wood deck in Michigan. Cold winters and then warm summers cause the ends of the 2 X 6 deck boards to curl up. The 4 1/2” blade will allow me to cut those ends off and replace them much better than my big 7 1/2” circular saw.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremeley Handy I rarely have to cut wood over 2" thick and I have been using a standard circular saw for as long as I can remember (I am 54 now). I ordered this when it went on sale and what a bargain this is! My first use of it was to cut some 1"x6" planks for a footbridge. It was so much easier to use than my full size circular saw! It was easy to maneuver, it cut very quickly and cleanly and it had no impact on my wrist or arm after multiple cuts. Look, if you don't have one of these, get one... you'll be glad you did and mad you waited so long to get it.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For some reason I am not surprised. I am not surprised that this saw works exactly as advertised. Everything I have by WORX does exactly what it it supposed to do. WORX is a superb brand, it turns out.. I have the saw, wheelbarrow, grass trimmer and Pegasus work table. Excellent tools.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wished that I had this saw 30 years ago it sure would have made my life easier. I have worked in the building field for over 30years and this would have been a great saw to have had.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact size and weight... I needed a saw and saw this one...thought I'd try it...might be disappointed but to the contrary...quite happy with the word compact saw it cuts more easily the a regular size circular saw...light weight and very easy to use...I would recommend this saw to everyone who needs a quick and easy saw ...
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_410
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT