Free Spools for Life 6-Pack

ITEM WA0010

More Views

Free replacement trimmer spools for life


Simply pay the cost of Shipping & Processing: $8.62/package of 6

DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior trimming & edging performance

Spools come pre-wound and are replaced easily in just seconds

Each package contains 6 spools (60 feet) of DNA2 trimmer line

Free Spools for Life 6-Pack ITEM WA0010
$0.00

Availability: In stock

30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010

Key Features

The Replacement Spools for your WORX GT Cordless Trimmer/Edger feature a single-line release, and are loaded with our proprietary DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior cutting performance. Each replacement spool comes pre-wound and may be replaced easily in a few seconds.

INNOVATIVE DNA2 DOUBLEHELIX LINE

The WA0010 features a revolutionary and innvoative DNA2 DoubleHelix line that is superior to the standard round line by producing an improved cutting action, which helps to keep grass healthier and greener. The patented polymer blend is specifically designed to last longer when edging against rough surfaces, while the aerodynamics reduce noise and line flutter.
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010
SPECS & MANUALS
Qualifying Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG150
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (6) - Replacement Spools
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.



  • How many spools are in each package?

    Each package contains 6 pre-wound spools.



  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.



  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.



  • Do these spools fit the 40V Worx trimmer/edger? Do they fit the 56V trimmer?

    We have two different model 40V trimmers. These spools will fit the Worx 40V 3.0 String Trimmer/edger model WG180, which has a similar shape and size to our 20 and 32V trimmers, but they will NOT fit our model WG190 40V trimmer or the 56V model WG191. View spools to fit the 40V model WG190 or 56V model WG191 here.



  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180.



  • What’s the difference between the Free Spools for Life and the WA0004 package?

    The Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is benefit we offer to our customers. We ship a free six pack of spools to our customers when they cover the cost of shipping and processing. The two pack of spools (WA0004) is a package usually sold at local retailers. It’s a convenient way for customers to pick up spools without having to wait for a shipment.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spools aren’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our warranty here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).


Free Spools for Life 6-Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 7737.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Free spools for life is great idea. Always will need them and now a way to always have one available.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These spools make it very quick and easy to change when my trimmer runs out of line. Extremely simple to change out.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product & Service Have used this product for a few years. Works well and the free spools arrive quickly after ordering
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Offering!! My Worx Trimmer that I have owned for years gets a workout from Spring to Winter every year.Free spools for life is a great deal,always reliable and so easy to install.I am 70 yrs old and stll weed and grass trimming!Thanks
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the free spools program! I love the free spools program since I use my weed eater for all types of yard work. I run through them quick but know that I have back up spools with confidence.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install!! Only bought them at end of summer but love them.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These refill weed eater rolls are great. Stringing the spools myself work but it always get hung up. These new refills are the best. Thanks for everlasting refills! JDE
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bonus I've purchased two of the trimmers for gifts. They have been a huge hit and seem to be holding up well. Both are yards that are well landscaped so not a lot of HEAVY use.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works perfect I bought the trimmer awhile back and finally used up the accompanying spools. The trimmer works great on everything up to about 3/8 of an inch in diameter. When we ran out of string we simply ordered more and without any questions it arrived in a couple of days. Thanks worx I have been more than satisfied with all of the products I have purchased.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats better than free? By purchasing the free spools for life, all I do is reorder and pay shipping! How can it get easier? I love my Worx yard tools and use them all the time! The tools last for a long time and you can't beat free!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely handy! I have been using this product for years!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only pay for shipping These last about 2 summers for me. I only wish worx had a battery trade in program for long time loyal customers.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How cool is this? Free spools for life? Now that's a company that stands behind it's product.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! Love the free spools for life! So convenient!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free string! I love the fact that my Worx trimmer came with free string for life! This is an amazing perk and I love the trimmer too. Battery life is impressive. Easy to use. Light weight. Absolutely love this trimmer.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this product. I would recommend
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to order Had the trimmer for over 4 years. Very easy to get free spools refilled
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product i have ever bought I purchased the bundle,package with 3 batteries battery pallet blower and weed eater/trimmer. Absolutely the best thing I have bought in a long while, the weed trimmer is so easy,to use, light weight and durable. The blower is amazing for everyday clean up and has 2 variable speeds and is light weight also. I will definitely return and only purchase worx products and tell everyone to buy their products. Truely a company that stands by their products.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benefit! I bought a 20V Worx trimmer and was pleased to discover this offer. I haven't had to use the additional spools yet, but this is a great deal.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Worx Weed Eater Going strong for over 5 years now and still works like brand new.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thanks to customers. Excellent customer relations for a good product.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and easy Spools are easy to load and long lasting
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have on hand I'm so glad I got these, as I can't always find them at the store.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use These spools are easy to change and never bind or tangle. My trimmer is the perfect tool for all my yard work needs.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Word trimmer The trimmer was my first Worxs purchase. I have since added 5 or 6 more items. Love the ease of working with each one.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the use of Endless Spools!!! I have used my Worx trimmer/edger for not just my yard, but for my in-laws as well through thick grass, and even though it lasts, it still needs a change from time to time.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature. Love my word weed eater. Have been using one for several years. Easy to use and my wife likes it.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around trimmer, Edger & Mower I bought this GT 167 ( 24VDC) Trimmer over 4 years ago. It has worked without ant problems.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to replace light and easy to replace no tools needed
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have on hand The actual trimmer line on these things is great. I have used a lot of trimmers and different lines on them, but I have never seen anything cut like this stuff. It looks thin and light weight but it can hold it's on with the best of them The line lasts and doesn't break off unless you are continually hitting concrete or paving while edging. I have cleared brush and ferns with this line and am always amazed how well it cuts. And I like the price. Sure they say they're free, but you have to pay $8-$9 shipping for something that may weigh 10 oz. At that cost it works out to less than $2 per spool. Try to match that at the big box store. I re-order when I am down to a couple of spools and have another 6 pack on hand before I ever run out. No more trips to the store to buy a spool of line halfway thru your yard work.
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1030, tr_6707
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT