Free Spools for Life 6-Pack

More Views

Free replacement trimmer spools for life


DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior trimming & edging performance

Spools come pre-wound and are replaced easily in just seconds

Each package contains 6 spools (60 feet) of DNA2 trimmer line

Simply pay the cost of Shipping & Processing: $8.62/package of 6

Free Spools for Life 6-Pack ITEM WA0010
$0.00

Availability: In stock

30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010

Key Features

The Replacement Spools for your WORX GT Cordless Trimmer/Edger feature a single-line release, and are loaded with our proprietary DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior cutting performance. Each replacement spool comes pre-wound and may be replaced easily in a few seconds.

INNOVATIVE DNA2 DOUBLEHELIX LINE

The WA0010 features a revolutionary and innvoative DNA2 DoubleHelix line that is superior to the standard round line by producing an improved cutting action, which helps to keep grass healthier and greener. The patented polymer blend is specifically designed to last longer when edging against rough surfaces, while the aerodynamics reduce noise and line flutter.
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010
SPECS & MANUALS
Qualifying Models
  • Model
    WG150
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG154
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.3
  • Model
    WG160.4
  • Model
    WG163
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
    WG175.1
  • Model
    WG180
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (6) - Replacement Spools
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.

How many spools are in each package?

Each package contains 6 pre-wound spools.

How much line is on each spool?

Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.

What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.

Do these spools fit the 40V Worx trimmer/edger? Do they fit the 56V trimmer?

We have two different model 40V trimmers. These spools will fit the Worx 40V 3.0 String Trimmer/edger model WG180, which has a similar shape and size to our 20 and 32V trimmers, but they will NOT fit our model WG190 40V trimmer or the 56V model WG191. For spools to fit the 40V model WG190 or 56V model WG191, click here.

What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180

What’s the difference between the Free Spools for Life and the WA0004 package?

The Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is benefit we offer to our customers. We ship a free six pack of spools to our customers when they cover the cost of shipping and processing. The two pack of spools (WA0004) is a package usually sold at local retailers. It’s a convenient way for customers to pick up spools without having to wait for a shipment.

Are there any precautions I should follow?

Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the Worx spools aren’t the right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.
For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
Free Spools for Life 6-Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 6343.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from String Trimmer Line The best weed trimmer I have ever used. Edges great and line feeder actually works. It makes it possible for me to take care of my own lawn care. Then on top of that you get free string spools delivered for the cost of shipping. Unbelievable!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product, long lasting Easy to repla've on my trimmer
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a spool Really were free - aside from shipping. Skeptical of a single twine system but it works extremely well without the typical spool headaches of my gas powered edger
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient No hassles! Convenient shipping and easy to install
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trimmer cord One of the reasons I purchased my hedge trimmer was because of being able to get these great spools.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable long lasting line Had been using store bought line but recently “purchased“ the 6 free spools. The line seemed to last forever. Not having to keeping spooling more line.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a deal ! I purchased my trimmer a little over 4 years ago. I had the gas powered trimmer and gas powered edger. What a pain they were. When I got the Worx trimmer/edger,I registered for the free spools for life. All I pay is shipping. I save $$$ each year that I order the spools! So convenient to order online and receive the shipment in about 3-4 days.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx work easier now. Easy to use spools and light weight tools made my yard work a snap!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal You can't beat a deal like this. Some stores want almost six dollars for a package of two spools. WORX offers a package of six spools for shipping only. I have two WORX string trimmers that have lasted for several years now and I don't have to worry about running out of gasoline either because I have three batteries. I have a total of six WORX tools now including a lawnmower that I really like. You can't beat a WORX tool!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Change Spools Pre-load spools make a change out quick and simple when you empty a spool. Free for life is not a bad deal either, though you do pay shipping.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value nice to have, ready for next summer
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have Add the works for a while but never bought these and so glad I did I wish I would have got them long time ago and I will get more everybody should
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Worx 20 volt trimmer so much that I'm actually trimming the neglected, overgrown weeds of my neighbors!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tried rewinding...these work much better
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to load the price is great and these are easy to load
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free!!! I love getting my free spools....It is one of the perks buying the trimmer from Worx!!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this trimmer 5 years ago and it has never failed to do the job I bought it to do.Always easy to use and very dependable really appreciate the free spools no hassle really simplifies my outside chores.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality, perfect fit.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Convenient and easy to replace spools. Much cheaper to obtain them and have them available.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Awesome" features, easy of mounting & use! Just had to get my hands on more "spools"; WORX has ruined me! I LOVE doing my yard work now ... can't wait to get back @ it! The trimmer is the lighest, & easiest trimmer I have ever used. I am so glad I made this purchase from WORX!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience Fast shipping. Convenient and user friendly.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swift service I bought this on the 17th was here on teh 24th. I get 6 spools for teh shipping price of a 2 pack in the retail stores. It's a beautiful thing. the value is what I love most about this
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome deal for a awesome product
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime spools They last a long time and are so easy to order Great product.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow whats not to like about this wow what,s not to like about this !! free spools for life
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY, A LAWN MOWER I CAN LOVE! I am retired and have a small yard. I love to mow grass and work in my garden but absolutely hated my gas push mower. So I ordered the Worx battery-operated mower. I have had a Worx weedeater, also battery-operated, for several years and never once had a problem with it. So, it was a no-brainer for me to get the Worx lawn mower. I am so happy with this thing - I mow grass just to get to use it. It's compact and easy to maneuver as well as light weight. Best of all, there is NO CORD to have to pull over and over again to try to get it to start. And no having to run to the store to get gas and then having to store it. Just put the battery in, push the button and go. The bagger is a great added feature for me. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Lifetime Free Replacment Spools I love Worx GT's lifetime free replacement spools feature. Being able to go on the Worx website and order a packet of them, which I do about once each year, makes it so easy too. Also, my Worx GT edger/trimmer itself has held up great for years.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to use and very easy to order. I never run out!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Spools Love how easy and convenient the spools lines are easy to receive.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trims very well Excellent quick delivery.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_5475
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT