GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers

ITEM WA6531-2PACK

More Views

Strength & Durability for your trimmer


High-impact resistant ABS material provides strength & durability

Snaps into place quickly & easily for efficient spool replacement

Includes 2 Replacement Spool Cap Covers

GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers ITEM WA6531-2PACK
$12.98

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Compatible Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG150
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (2) - Replacement Spool Cap Covers
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is a spool cap cover used for?

    The spool cap cover is what secures the trimmer spool in place so your trimmer functions properly and efficiently. It also protects the spool and prevents weeds/grass from getting caught in the mechanism and causing damage or interrupting your yardwork.



  • What is the spool cap made of?

    The spool cap cover is made of high impact ABS for strength and durability.



  • Do I have to purchase this separately when I buy a trimmer?

    Each trimmer comes with the spool cap cover appropriate for that model. This package is available for any customer who has lost or broken their spool cap cover. Two are included in each shipment for the best shipping value and for the convenience of keeping an extra on hand.



  • What trimmer/edger models will this spool cap (WA6531-2PACK) cover fit?

    This spool cap cover fits all 18V, 20V, 24V, and 32V battery-operated trimmers as well as the 40V WG180.



  • Can I use the trimmer without it?

    Since the spool cap cover keeps your spool in place while working, you will not be able to trim without it.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spool cap cover isn't right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our 30-day Money Back Guarantee.


    View more information on our warranty.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need more spools? Ready for a higher capacity battery? Many replacement parts are available under Accessories.



GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1046.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my son bought us a worx weedeater over 500 feet of fence yard house does the job waring out a lot of spool caps is that normal
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trimmer Replacement Cover I bought the replacement cover recently and it is working well.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy order was so happy to see trimmer spool cap covers could be ordered separately and arrived so fast!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERY WORKS PRODECT THAT I HAVE IS GREAT. I HAVE THE TRIMER BLOWER BLOWER VACK GAW SAW AND SWITCH DRIVER AND I JUST ORDED THE HYDER POWER WASHER GUN,I AM VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING THANK YOU WORKS.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement part I had to call WORX customer service to order a single replacement spool cap cover, but the cover was reasonably priced and included free shipping. I would recommend contacting WORX by phone to order a single cap cover if you don't require more than one.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought my trimmer I guess about 4 or 5 years ago. Just now starting to have things break. Like the spool cap. The safety hood thing just broke also, but I don't see where I can purchase another one. I love my Worx, lightweight, easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light for my use I have had my trimmer for morethan 5yearsand the spool cap broke. Other than that I have no complaints about this product.. The battery packs are good, I have 2 for one always ready for me
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement parts Words have great replacement parts with fast service
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from called today A sweet girl named Jasmine helped me She is super great. will always use this product.The best service I have ever had
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This trimmer is the best battery trimmer! The trimmer is great, but the caps could last longer, this is the only problem I have with the tool!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers I never really gave it much thought about the cap cover wearing out, but after owning my trimmer for such a long time and enjoying it so much, the cap cover finally did wear out. I was able to go on line and order new ones without any trouble at all. I've got my two news cap covers and am back to enjoying my wonderful weed eater! Thanks for making my life sooooo easy!!!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just want to make sure you either talk to representatives or be positive that you have he right size. These people are beyond awesome.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Just like everyone else it broke during cutting weeds and line got tangled. So I ordered the cover and when I got it I was so glad to see it was more durable than the first one and it was nice to get 2 in a pack. Price reasonable and shipping fast.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts Lasted so long I forgot to order new ones. Thanks for the bag of spools too.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service as always I've had this trimmer for 6 years and it has worked flawlessly. Unfortunately, in the midst of a job, the thread got hung up inside the spool, throwing the cap off and breaking it. So, I ordered this replacement and it was shipped very quickly; also, it's nice to also have a spare if one is needed in the next 6 years. BTW, this works great on desert scrub brush and rocks!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great relacement piece I bought this a few weeks ago now i can weed eat again
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great Product was shipped timely and easy to replace
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and improved spool covers These new covers are more heavy duty and should last longer
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bought when my old one broke good service and good price
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool! Wonderful part replacements! I have had my weed trimmer for more than 4 years and it has never let me down! I love yard work and was always frustrated with the nuisance of a electrical cord. More of a nuisance was asking my husband to use his heavy gas powered machine. I've gotten the replacement spools - only needed to order once! The weed wacker is that efficient! This year I had to replace the spool cap ... And typical of this wonderful company, doing so was easy as pie!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this because my trimmer cap had worn away. Without this cap trimmer is useless. My trimmer is the best ever. I've had electric and gas powered trimmers, Worx battery powered trimmer is better than all the rest. Love mine.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement spool caps I sure was happy when I received the replacement spool caps, they look like there made stronger than the original cap. Thank you
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaces work better than ever Thank you for the helpful service with the replacements.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy and relieved that I could get a replacement spool cap for my trimmer . Fits and works great!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original replacement parts are the way to go... I first bought the first replacement part I saw on the internet. Not a good idea, I went to the WORX site and ordered my spool cap covers. Just what I should have done in the first place...
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spool capcovers I am glad I bought the trimmer it is great that is why I bought spool caps
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it job. Accidentally lost old on in trash can while cleaning it.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer Bought the trimmer about four years ago. Would replace it with another when it goes.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed in no time I was heartbroken when the cap broke on my Edger not knowing you sold that replacement part. Much happiness when I went on your website and right there on the front page was that part. Comes 2 in a package for $12.99 and free shipping...are you kidding me - no one, I mean no one ships for free for small of an order. It arrived in just a few days so by the next weekend I was back in business. Thank you for making the order process so very easy.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick service These wear out from time to time and they always ship new one quickly. I like my WORX trimmer and these covers last very well.
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_928
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA6531-2PACK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT