GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers

ITEM WA6531-2-PACK

More Views

Strength & Durability for your trimmer


High-impact resistant ABS material provides strength & durability

Snaps into place quickly & easily for efficient spool replacement

Includes 2 Replacement Spool Cap Covers

GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers ITEM WA6531-2-PACK
$12.98

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Compatible Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG150
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (2) - Replacement Spool Cap Covers
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is a spool cap cover used for?

    The spool cap cover is what secures the trimmer spool in place so your trimmer functions properly and efficiently. It also protects the spool and prevents weeds/grass from getting caught in the mechanism and causing damage or interrupting your yardwork.



  • What is the spool cap made of?

    The spool cap cover is made of high impact ABS for strength and durability.



  • Do I have to purchase this separately when I buy a trimmer?

    Each trimmer comes with the spool cap cover appropriate for that model. This package is available for any customer who has lost or broken their spool cap cover. Two are included in each shipment for the best shipping value and for the convenience of keeping an extra on hand.



  • What trimmer/edger models will this spool cap (WA6531-2PACK) cover fit?

    This spool cap cover fits all 18V, 20V, 24V, and 32V battery-operated trimmers as well as the 40V WG180.



  • Can I use the trimmer without it?

    Since the spool cap cover keeps your spool in place while working, you will not be able to trim without it.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spool cap cover isn't right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our 30-day Money Back Guarantee.


    View more information on our warranty.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need more spools? Ready for a higher capacity battery? Many replacement parts are available under Accessories.



GT Trimmer Replacement Spool Cap Covers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 696.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough! These things take an extreme beating in use and I am very pleased with them for the length of time that they last.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feature I’m glad I called you for a replacement was able to get a spare
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to replace easy to replace, no tools needed
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New design - great! My 1st cap wore-out the 1st year. BUT I received the new ones and the surface that touches the concrete is more substantial, much better design. I recommend this trimmer to EVERYONE. It is a great little trimmer that I am so happy I purchased. :-)
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for future use, spares are good! Bought these spares for the future just in case the current one would get lost or broken.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply, a needed consumable Simply, a needed consumable, as they get used up.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spool covers Excellent easy to put on. However wish they were not plastic.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what you neee, when you need it. I've had my GT Trimmer for over 9 years and I wore out the cap from use. It was nice that I could get a replacement cover at a great cost. It's always easy to get any parts for all my Worx tools.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as new Exactly what I needed
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far no problems After two years I have been able to find these spool cap covers. They work just fine. No problems with them popping off like the original one did and getting destroyed a few months after I bought it.. At the time it was all I could afford, as I had been through two other all ready that stop working. Different brands. I can use the trimmer again.Four trimmer in five years, not a good thing. Now I don't have to wait for my daughter to finish trimming the front yard before I can trim the back. Knock on wood. Thanks, I had been looking in all the stores that carry your products with no success. The problem that I found is that it's to short and I have to bend over a little to use it. Not very good for tall or medium tall people. I would recommend it because it does trim very well. If you can stand to lean forward it a great little tool to have.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popped right on I LOVE my trimmer and could not believe that I lost my spool cap cover. The new ones came, I popped it back on, and went back to work. Nice to know I have a sparee in case I misplace it again.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price & quality !!! Fits great I'm back in business trimming & cutting my grass !!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaces easily I need new spools. I am glad they could be replaced.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer and cap covers I bought this trimmer a year ago, and replaced the spool cap covers, and it is working greatly, also I got free spool sets, and it is big service from company for trimmers. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed The spool cap covers fit perfectly and actually seem sturdier than the original ones.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Very good experience! Plan on getting more WORX products.The on-line Representative was very nice and helpful. Thank You!! trimmer makes the yard work a pleasure! Please don't tell the wife!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to replace parts as needed. I purchased these parts in the event the current cap needed to be replaced sometime in the future, as it receives the most exposure to wear and tear. The replacement parts arrived ahead of my expectation and can be easily replaced on the trimmer as needed. WORX provides great service in a timely manner and exceeded my expectations this time as well as in my previous experiences with the company.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I have been using my Worx GT string trimmer for two yrs now and could not be happier. I have a double lot with a lot of boulders and trees so I can't use a mower. The GT is easy to use , light weight (as I am a senior lady), and sturdy. Thank you Worx for making great tools.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Needed to replace my original part, fit perfecty. Seems well made and should last for a long time.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spool cover/replacement string trimmer Original purchased Worx grass trimmer couple years ago. Previous used gas and electric models. By far, Worx's trimmer best I have ever owned. My recent purchase for replacement parts for trimmer was easy to order and was shipped in short order. Highly recommend your products
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy to see the items online for less than retail price...
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly I accidentally broke mine, called WORX and they advised to order this replacement. It is a two pack and it came quickly (before I needed to trim again!) and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The spool cap came at just the right time I really needed the spool caps to replace the old one that was worn out and nothing to hold the spool.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Equipment We have numerous Worx yard tools. The replacement part we purchased is because of years of great work. The past Christmas we even purchased our daughters line trimmers and an edger... Their request...
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I just bought a new cap for my spool on my weed eater because my other one broke and fell off. I’m so glad I made this purchase because now I can use my weed eater again.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Word Parts Received the parts I needed - perfect fit. Now I can make my yard look good again!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weed wacker and blower I have two weed wackers, and air blower and the two wheels wagon and Im verh satisfy with the itrms.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extras Haven't had to use a replacement cap, but we're prepared.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick delivery-great fit Like a fish out of the water when our spool endcap broke. Quick research on the internet and replacement part found! Claims of 5-7 business day delivery was SHATTERED in just 4 days! New part fits and works perfectly. BTW....I DID order more than one this time!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I go thru spool caps often as I have to keep unwinding the string from my worx trimmer - all of worx trimmers motors get hot and sort of melts/binds or welds the string - doesn't matter whether you use worx strings or other brands so very often you have to manually remove spool and unwind the string. Very frustrating!!! Worx should install a brushless motor on their trimmers and other tools. It would definitely make them compete with professional brands. Point is the spool cap gets loose and worn out with constant use and frequent openings. The design and ease of use is great, price is reasonable and I love their innovative and lightweight design of the trimmers BUT the string fusing is frustrating and I'm trying out other brands.
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_567
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA6531-2-PACK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT