JawSaw 5 Amp Electric Chainsaw

More Views

The chainsaw, re-invented


Fully-enclosed bar and chain provides unrivaled user safety

Patented auto-tension system sets the proper tension for you

Steel teeth hold work in place while cutting for greater stability

Blade housing allows for safe & easy cutting directly on the ground

Automatic chain oiler with oil level indicator helps extend the life of your bar & chain


JawSaw 5 Amp Electric Chainsaw ITEM WG307
$99.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
WORX JawSaw Electric Chainsaw - WG307

Key Features

The WORX JawSaw is the chainsaw, re-invented. The JawSaw is the first and only fully enclosed chainsaw, which features a patented system that provides automatic lubrication and tightening of the chain. When not making a cut, the blade retracts back into the blade housing, making the WORX JawSaw the safest chainsaw on the market. The JawSaw is also the only chainsaw designed to operate directly on the ground or pavement, so no more heavy lifting or sore backs! Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

THE SAFEST CHAINSAW ON THE MARKET

The JawSaw's blade & chain retract until they're fully enclosed in the guard, protecting users from dangerous contact, making the JawSaw the safest chainsaw available.
WORX JawSaw Electric Chainsaw - WG307
WORX JawSaw Electric Chainsaw - WG307
Forget having to lift heavy limbs off of the ground to cut - the JawSaw is the only chainsaw designed to operate directly on the ground or pavement.The JawSaw's patented system automatically sets the proper tension for you. The WORX JawSaw is not only the easiest, but is also the safest way to cleanup the mess from any storm.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • POWER INPUT
    5 AMPS
  • BAR LENGTH
    6"
  • MAX CUTTING DIAMETER
    4"
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    1 OZ
  • LENGTH
    34"
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    8.1 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - JawSaw
  • (1) - Chainsaw chain
  • (1) - Chainsaw bar
  • (1) - Oil bottler
  • (1) - Bar & chain oil
  • (1) - Spanner wrench
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.

How much does the JawSaw weigh?

The Worx JawSaw weighs 8.1 pounds, about the same as a gallon of milk. Not only is the weight balanced for the best ergonomic experience for our users, the innovative jaw design helps support the weight of the tool and make it easy to use when cutting overhead branches.

I’ve seen the JawSaw described as battery-operated and electric. Which is correct?

We have two versions of the JawSaw, so they are both correct. The WG307 model is an electric tool. Our battery-operated JawSaw is model number WG320 and can be found here.

How powerful is the JawSaw?

The JawSaw is a 5 Amp tool and uses a 120V ~ 60Hz power supply.

How long is the cord?

The Worx JawSaw’s attached cord is 11-1/2” and equipped with an extension cord retainer to help keep your power cords connected, even if it gets caught while you’re working.

What is the largest branch that the JawSaw can cut?

The JawSaw can handle branches up to 4" in diameter.

What is the chain speed?

The chain spins at 18 ft/second.

Does the JawSaw come pre-assembled?

Yes, the Worx JawSaw comes fully assembled. Just oil the chain as instructed in the manual, and you’re ready to work!

What gauge extension cord is recommended to use with the JawSaw?

The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG307 is a 5A tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.

What kind of oil do I use on the JawSaw?

To oil the chain, use a winter-weight bar and chain oil which is available in most hardware stores or stores that sell chainsaws.

What is that red thing attached to my JawSaw’s cord used for?

That is the service key, which puts the JawSaw in "service mode" and prevents it from accidentally operating. When in service mode, the bar and chain can be removed & the chain can be tightened.

How do I sharpen the chain?

If you want to sharpen the chain yourself, we recommend the Oregon 25894 5/32” file with guide, and the Oregon 27742 Depth gauge and file guide, for the best results. You can also check with local hardware stores for professional sharpening services.

How do I buy a replacement bar or chain?

Both the bar (WA0162) and chain (WA0161) are available on worx.com. Click the links below to order.

JawSaw 6” Replacement Chain
JawSaw 6” Replacement Chainsaw Bar

How many chain links are on the JawSaw chain?

There are 42 links on the JawSaw chain.

What other types of replacement chain should I use?

Because of the unique design of the Worx JawSaw, we only recommend using the Worx replacement chain. Click here to order a replacement chain.

I saw an extension pole as an available accessory. Is this required for using the JawSaw?

The JawSaw can be used with or without the extension pole. The extension pole is designed to help reach branches up to 12’ high and can be quickly and easily attached or detached depending on how you need to use the JawSaw.

There are two different extension poles. How do I know which one is right for my JawSaw?

There is an extension pole for the electric JawSaw and one for the battery-operated version. Be sure to select the type of extension pole that matches your JawSaw. Click the links below for more information:

WA0163 Extension pole for Electric JawSaw (model WG307)
WA0169 Extension pole for Cordless/Battery-operated JawSaw (model WG320)

What is the weight of the tool with the Extension pole?

The total weight of the JawSaw and extension pole is 11.7 pounds.

What is the length of the JawSaw and the Extension Pole?

Jawsaw is 33 inches (or 2 ft 9 inches) and the Pole is 61.5 inches (or 5 ft 1.5 inches) in length. When used together, the total length is around 7 ft 9 inches.

If the total length of the JawSaw and extension pole is less than 8’, how can they reach up to 12’?

Working directly overhead is never a safe option when trimming limbs from trees, so the calculation isn’t based on direct reach. Since the safest way to approach tree trimming would be standing away from the branch being cut and reaching up at an angle, the total reach factors in the average height of the person using the tool as at least 4’. When standing at the base of the tree and reaching with the JawSaw at an angle, the average user can cut branches at a height of 12 or more feet.

Why do I have to pay s&h on the extension pole accessory?

The extension pole comes pre-assembled making the box an oversized box in length and therefore cost extra to ship.

Are there any precautions I should follow?

Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for the JawSaw. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the Worx JawSaw isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your JawSaw? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose your spanner wrench? Need a spare bar? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
JawSaw 5 Amp Electric Chainsaw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 421.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Effortless and effective. I can get so much work done in a short amount of time with this thing, it's great.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I was a little nervous at the thought of buying a chainsaw as i had never used one. This has to be one of the safest saws on the market. I use the saw with ease as well as piece of mind. My wife uses it as well.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chain Saver Very pleased and surprised by the way the chain pulls the branch or log away from the ground, even if lying directly on it so the chain doesn't contact the ground. Should require much less sharpening.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cuts on the ground i have to cut a lot of brush all the time this allows me to cut it up without picking it up
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is one fine tool. have cut down a bunch of Russian olive trees and its still going strong.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jaw saw this is my second jaw saw the first one still works great. the only reason I bought the second one is the great price and I have a spare to use or lend out to my kids if they need it
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Easy to use and extremely safe. Used it on a low branch definitely should have gotten the extension pole
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe branch trimmer Have used it twice, at home and helping trim tree at church. Cut 4" or less branches for fire wood and make it easier to haul off to a pile. Was able to cut on the sidewalk because the jaws keep the blade from touching concrete or ground. Made fast work with someone on chainsaw, me on the large branches and others to haul off smaller branches to pile. Love the Jawsaw and the others were impressed.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jawsaw corded Rating above on performance, etc, not recovery from failure. I bought the saw about a year and a half ago, and used it quite a lot. My wife loved it for cutting limbs to fireplace length. After a couple sharpenings, I put on a new chain, so I would have 2 chains with about the same wear, as the drive sprocket wears. The new chain made two cuts, and derailed. Reassembled. Two more cuts of 3 inch limb. Derailed. Repeated several times. Went back to old chain. Two cuts. Derailed. Repeat. Am deaf. Telephone call on captioned phone, several of them, plus emails. Last correspondence: Jaw saw will be replaced if I agree to pay shipping. I agreed. Since then, no msg giving the amount to send. So I wait, and my project sits while the summer flees. Except for the premature failure of the chain drive system, and the inability of the firm to talk with me about it, so I could understand it and maybe fix it, the performance was 5 star. Dan Zimsen
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from less bar oil& energy for the 80% now if i could only figure out the best chain sharpener to use with this.....i am not real fond of the bar oil utility, in that it doesn't have a cap...that's important to me, because i don't want debris getting into my oil, and i don't want oil coming out when it's not supposed to....it's a great unit, and a little draw back, but the little draw back get's bigger if it ends up being garbage if i can't think of something else to use it for when i come up with something else to use for applying the bar oil to the machine. don't worry about me, i will get it, but consider future customers please. thank you, i have two because they are perfect for the most of the jobs, and my 15 Amp Worx saw does well with the rest. bio-char / old growth restoration project coordinator, E.W.Koch, ( aka. rulgert ghostalker )
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable features My best Worx purchase !!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaws of decoration I just got this Saw and pole. It is great and safe. I am not very savvy with tools, but this was so easy to use. While I added the pole it was a little on the heavy side, but worked great. One thing though, the oil bottle does not have a cap to close it after use.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, very safe saw I have had my JawSaw for about a year and a half. I use it to cut shrubbery and branches around my residence. You have to plug it into an electric outlet. Not a problem as I have plenty of them as well as ample extension cords. Worx now offers a cordless 56 volt model. I don't know if it is as powerful as the corded model that I have. The saw is best used for wood under about four inches thick. The jaw feature with the teeth helps hold the wood as you close the saw in a scissors-type motion through it. It cuts very quickly and efficiently. It is so quiet that hearing protection is not needed. You still should have eye protection though. It is easy to maintain with bar oil in an accessible reservoir. I have several hours of cutting already completed with no degradation in the sharpness of the blades. This tool will not replace a chainsaw for larger cuts, or places that are inaccessible such that you cannot insert the whole jaw around the wood. The design is ingenious. The tool is very light for its capability. The feature of enclosing the pivoting chain within a fixed "jaw" frame makes it very safe. It would be very difficult to accidentally cut yourself with this tool. An extension is available to allow you to reach higher with it, but I do not have it. I have used the JawSaw standing on a ladder with no apprehension whatsoever. I see no need for the extension in the work I do, but others might find it useful. I highly recommend the corded JawSaw. My only suggestion for improvement involves the clip used to retain the extension cord. It is relatively small, and difficult to thread a moderate gauge extension cord through. I suggest they enlarge the clip somewhat since larger gauge extension cords are often desirable for outside work.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient I tried this saw at my sister's house and could not believe how easy it was to use. Although I am in my 50s, I was able to raise this above my head and cut branches!! I bought the electric version, but if you have a large yard, you might want the battery operated one for convenience. i could not believe how easy and quick I could cut through branches. Cutting larger branches down to workable size was easy to do. I wasn't worried about safety at all. A chain saw has its place, but this works for branches. The only part that I wish was different was how much of the branch was left. It leaves about 2 inches of branch next to the trunk, and I would have liked to have the cut flush to the trunk.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I am a widowed homeowner, and I just got to try this out for the first time. I have never used a chain saw, but am familiar with power tools overall. There was a rhododendron bush that had decided to have a growth spurt, and was pushing against the underside of the garage roof. NOT a good thing. What would have been a 45 minute job with a hand saw resulting in a lot of sweat and a sore shoulder was handled in less than ten, and that included second and third cuts to get the branches to fit into the green waste recycling container. Easy to use, light weight, hand holds in good positions, intuitive use. ALL of my trees are now quaking in fear!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cool And Safe Chainsaw Just bought a couple of weeks ago and finally got around to using it today. I was surprised at the ease to use. One thing I really liked was being able to stand over limbs and cut thru without worry of running chain in the dirt. I am going to get the extension so that I can trim trees with ease. Thank you Worx. My second Worx tool. Will buy more.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Amazing Small Chainsaw This chainsaw works as described. It is easy to use to cut small branches. It has also unique safe housing around the cutting chain.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Makes it so easy to do yard work
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tool is GREAT!!! I bought this tool several weeks ago and it works perfectly. It is best for cutting limb wood after felling a tree. It is a bit heavy on the front end and it takes a while to get use to that weight. But, all in all it is a tireless worker that makes short, safe work of a once laborious job. I give it 5 stars for design and being a practical tool.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought mine about 2 years ago and will never be without it. I am a 67 yr old women that has to do everything since my husband has Parkinson's. Yesterday I cut down 2 good size trees and was able to do it in a very short amount of time.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety, and ease of use. Great product, so far I have been impressed with everything I have bought from you. Keep up the great engineering work.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaw Saw Momma I love the Jaw Saw, I am 52 and would not and could not even try to use a chain Saw but with this I get down on it. I have so many of your products and I am always getting asked (Where did you get that) I do a lot of odd outside jobs and yard work now and I bring all my own equipment because I cant use any other. All of my WORX equipment has giving me a way to make a little extra money that we so need and keeps me busy. Thank you so much WORX
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle and easy to use I got the JawSaw a month ago and just got to use it and I like it very well. I have several small trees that needs to be trimmed or cut down and I enjoyed using the saw. Can't wait to use it again.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safe saw! I am pleased with this purchase. Saw cuts well and is safe! Gets the job done quick!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jawsaw Review Bought a Jawsaw last month a finally got to test it out last week. Worked flawlessly. No chain problems, and cut thru 3 to 4 in pieces of wood like butter. Small branches on trees that I cut was quick and easy, and fast. Works so good, gonna have to control myself, or my yard will be treeless.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly Tool Easy to use and simple operation with big results
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Home Use Tried out my new Jaw Saw yesterday for the first time, and it was perfect for trimming and pruning. While it may be a bit heavy when using the available pole extension, it works great at an arm's length. Being able to easily and safely cut up branches on the ground for disposal is a real plus, too. And yes, this device feels and looks much safer than using a small, standard-type chain saw. For those who have had issues with the chain coming off, I can see three possible preventive steps: do not use it for very small or bushy branches - hand clippers are better; don't "rush" the saw into branches - just take it easy and let the saw do its work; and, take a minute to clean out the jaw area and back toward pivot area of the chain's housing - this will avoid building up of debris. For the price and its function, this is a great tool for homeowners who do not regularly need or use a standard chainsaw. I have and use a number of other WORX products, and this looks to be among the best. Another great WORX product for lighter,homeowner use!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jawsaw Bought 3 years agao just now ordered new chain, I live in the forest so I'm always using my saw very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great I like the safety features
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like my jawsaw,,it does a great job without a lot of effort! cuts easily up to 4;inchs and does it quickly and I believe its the safest saw out there!!
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT