Replacement Trimmer Line

ITEM WA0004

More Views

DURABLE, LONG-LASTING TRIMMER LINE


Flexible and durable for longer life – up to 25% longer under normal conditions.

Patented oval-shaped Double Helix DNALINE2 reduces drag, increases strength.

Two 10-ft spools per pack

Spool fits securely and snaps easily into WORX trimmers

Replacement Trimmer Line ITEM WA0004
$7.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010

Key Features

The Replacement Spools for your WORX GT Cordless Trimmer/Edger feature a single-line release, and are loaded with our proprietary DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior cutting performance. Each replacement spool comes pre-wound and may be replaced easily in a few seconds.

INNOVATIVE DNA2 DOUBLEHELIX LINE

The WA0004 features a revolutionary and innvoative DNA2 DoubleHelix line that is superior to the standard round line by producing an improved cutting action, which helps to keep grass healthier and greener. The patented polymer blend is specifically designed to last longer when edging against rough surfaces, while the aerodynamics reduce noise and line flutter.
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010
SPECS & MANUALS
Compatible Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG150
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (2) - Replacement Spools
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.



  • How many spools are in each package?

    Each package contains 2 pre-wound spools.



  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.



  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.



  • Do these spools fit the 40V Worx trimmer/edger? Do they fit the 56V trimmer?

    We have two different model 40V trimmers. These spools will fit the Worx 40V 3.0 String Trimmer/edger model WG180, which has a similar shape and size to our 20 and 32V trimmers, but they will NOT fit our model WG190 40V trimmer or the 56V model WG191. For spools to fit the 40V model WG190 or 56V model WG191, click here.



  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180.



  • Will these spools fit the WG124 trimmer?

    These spools are too small to fit the WG124 trimmer. You can find spools to fit the WG124 here.



  • What’s the difference between this and the Free Spools for Life package (WA0010)?

    This model (WA0004) is a two-pack of spools. Our Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is a benefit for customers who have taken advantage of a special TV or internet offer from Worx. The spools inside the packages are the same, it is the quantity that is different. To visit the Free Spools for Life page, click here.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spools aren’t the right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).


Replacement Trimmer Line is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rate and easy to apply The replacement spools worked just fine!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RUGGED This is the best lasting replacement trimmer line I have ever used. It does not break near as often as other brands, therefore I spend less time replacing the line and more time trimming. It is also the easiest to replace. I use it on my 32 V GT 2 trimmer.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love getting more Trimmer Line I just ordered and received my first set of replacement line. My trimmer has been a godsend in getting my yard cleaned up.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Item! I am so thrilled about how long these last!! MUCH longer than any other trimmer I've had...and they are so easy to put on...some, you have to have a PHD to put on, but these are simple as can be.....fantastic product from a great company!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get replacement trimmer line spools every spring and I only have to pay shipping. I love WORX products. I just ordered the hydro shot and can’t wait to try it out!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frees Is Good As advertised these spools were free and easy to order. The only cost is for shipping. They are easy to install and even though they are small they last a long time.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Free Replacement Trimmer Lines This is a great item! It last longer than a similar competitor's brand of grass trimmer that I currently own.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought my trimmer almost 3 years ago, instead of buying my string from a store I sent for replacement trimmer line. The reason being it is great line and trims better than anything on the market. Spoke with cs rep. and was helped without question and really fast. The delivery was quick as well. I am so happy to have this product.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought mine 2 months ago and I love it. More than enough power to do my front and back yards. Best weed trimmer I have owned. And I just turned 60 so I have owned a few.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good battery could last a little longer thou I was thinking it had 2 lines if the battery holds up i would recommend to everyone quiet smooth not heavy
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer line I ordered replacement line and received them in an expedient manner.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use When I bought this item I was told that the line was free for life. Well I didn't know that I would have to pay $8 plus for shipping. Seems extreme to me.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I bought the trimmer I was told that you would get free trimmer line for more than a year. If this is not right then you need to change the Ads
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURE EASY TO INSTALL VERY HAPPY WITH THE SPOOLS
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spool replacements I have had my lawn trimmer for several years. I have been extremely happy with ALLL my Worx products (I have several). The only thing is...yes they say they give you replacement lines free for life, but they charge you an outrageous rate for the shipping and handling. It is cheaper to go to the store and buy them. This is a very tricky gimmick.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Forget about life time spools. Product is okay but when you want to order replacement life time line spools be prepared to shell out big bucks.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yep they work! Yep, the replacement spools work! Oh, hey Worx, how about starting a reclaim/recycle program where you take back the empty spools and either reuse or recycle them! Isn't that a novel idea!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Line Quality I have been a Worx fan for years and have many of the products which I am very happy with except for the Trimmer Line. The line sticks together on the spool, almost as if the line has melted together. Waste a lot of line when this happens.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trimmer Line is awful Breaks very easily when trimming sidewalks and driveway. It is too thin! Worx needs to come up with a heavier line and spool head. Buying this trimmer was a big waste of money.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Trimmer Line Interesting that this time I bought the replacement which is listed FREE for LIFE but had to pay over $17 for shipping. Then I noticed if I paid for the line for 6 it was $6.00 and shipping was free. Interesting!!!!!! I have not been as impressed with this Trimmer it does not go through the tough nut grass.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spools are terrible The spools are terrible. More than 50% of the spools are unusable. The line sticks together or breaks too easily. The job takes way too long when this happens. Also, when it does work properly, it is not strong enough to go through some of the thick grass.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement trim line is terrible! I love my Worx trimmer, and everything was great the first year, but in the last 2 years, all of the replacement trim line is terrible, and I’m buying the real thing, not a generic. The line consistently breaks. It almost as if it’s wound around the spool while it’s still warm. The line is stuck together on the spool in multiple places and every time you reach one of those points the line breaks. I’ve bought the replacement line in several different stores and it’s all of the same. And it started about two years ago. I never had a problem before that. Hey, Worx, if you switched trim line manufacturers you need to switch back. I just finished an hour where three different spools broke at least 15 times. The job should have taken 10-15 minutes. I would not recommend this product to anyone right now based on the quality of the replacement trim line.
Date published: 2018-07-28
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0004_bv32_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT