SD Driver w/ Screw Holder

More Views

Tackle every project fully-loaded


Screw Holder attachment holds screws firmly in place for one-handed operation

Rapid Reloadable Cartridge allows you to store 6 bits in the tool, eliminating lost bits

Advance the correct bit with a simple slide-action

Powerful 4V MaxLithium battery holds a charge for up to 18 months

SD Driver w/ Screw Holder ITEM WX255L
$39.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L

Key Features

The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is the most convenient cordless screwdriver ever. Bits are stored directly on the tool, so they are never lost. When a project comes up, the slide-action advances to the correct bit instantly.

SWITCH BETWEEN BITS IN SECONDS

The SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is a sure-fire way to shoot through screw driving tasks around the house. What makes this screwdriver unique is that the bits are never lost! It includes a rapid reloadable cartridge that houses 6 common screw driving bits, making it easy to access and even easier to change. Go from driving a Phillips screw to driving a flat head screw in a matter of seconds with the slide-action bit changer.
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
The WORX SD Driver with Screw Holder works with any 1/4-inch insert bit, so you can take on any fastener you have. Pull out the cartridge, put in the bit you need and go to work. This innovative screwdriver features six pre-loaded bits for the most common fastener types.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-230/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4" Hex
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charging Life
    18 Months
  • Machine Weight
    1.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - SD With Screw Holder
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (PH1, PH2, SL4, SL6, SQ1, SQ2)
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs
SD Driver w/ Screw Holder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 257.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a big little thing It has been almost a month since I bought this and it has impressed me. It even surprised my coworkers.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and comfortable After using it for several projects I am amazed at it's functionality.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast easy to use. Bought this a month ago for smaller projects and the versatility of holding a screws to do the work. It is strong for a smaller screw driver. It is light weight and works really well.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, convenient and we'll made Picked this up on sale to have an extra power screwdriver. The onboard selectable bits is a real convenience. Great power for its size. The screw holder is the finishing touch.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Holds a charge well and the screw holder attachment id great.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby boomers delight I am 70yrs.old with arthritis and have lost strength in my hands. I thought the joy I get working with my hands ("on my projects" as my wife calls them) was over. I have tried other SD drivers and always end up dissapointed and frustrated. I figured I had nothing to lose, so I bought the WORX corded screw driver. Well, I can now get back to my projects and even finish them faster. The WORX has brought back to me the pleasure of working with my hands. It has great power and precision, to quickly change the heads and the screw holder allows me to not even have to hold the screws. Even my wife loves it, because I am no longer sitting around the house and bugging her. This tool should be in every Baby Boomers tool kit. I don't think the WORX people realize how important a tool like this can be to Baby Boomers. (maybe they can even offer special discounts to seniors or to AARP members) Thank you WORX, "the west borough man"
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screwdriver bought this a month ago it's a great and handy screwdriver.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very innovative Whoever engineered this should be commended! Great product!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one hand holds screw put on and taking off. great tool
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's unique I'm glad I bought this product. Good Company!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works well for holding screws
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switch driver 20v I bought this tool on thanksgiving and I loved it.everybody likes it and I recommend worx tools already my team
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME!!!!!! HAD THIS FOR A WHILE NOW AND LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS PRODUCT. TO HAVE THIS 2IN 1 TOOL IS PRICELESS. NO MORE LUGGING MORE THAN ONE TOOL FOR THE SAME JOB UP AND DOWN THE LADDER CAUSE ITS RIGHT THERE WITH YOU, THANKS WORX YOUVE DONE IT AGAIN.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second 1st disappointment! Bought almost two months ago and like it better than ever. This is my second, However, I fully expected to receive that second set of bits, but was sourly disappointed with only one. Given the picture I never doubted that there would be 12 bits, like my first SD Driver. What happened? I looked the box over several times, but only found an empty space in your molded plastic packaging. Help. Help for a faithful but now questioning customer.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy It is very useful, since it houses the bits and is super easy to switch between bits. Additionally, the screw holder is very useful as well.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Driver Very good driver,at a great price
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great tool I bought this tool about a month ago and have been intentionally finding stuff to screw in because I love it so much. It is amazing!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! I have over 10 Worx Tools & Work related products and am beyond pleased with the quality of them all! This is yet another great addition to my Worx tool line!!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful!! This is perfect for tiny screws (like the ones used to secure cabinet hinges). The screw is held securely and the drill drives it in perfectly. If you don't need the holder it is easily removed. I expect to get a lot of use from my latest Worx tool.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I received this about 2 ago, happy with the strength/power and it is very light in weight. Holds the screw securely.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy I have used the driver and the screw holder came in very handy. A very useful tool.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything i wanted i had stroke and only have use of one hand. works great for me and i feel useful around house
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screw driver (Handy) Easy to use, put together a tv stand . Loved it
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use and very easy to handle Well I got this one I didn't realize it had was from your company and once again it works I've used it all the time and it works at first at a little problems getting the screws to come in and out but then I just realized he had to pull it back to the line and never had a problem since
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality I bought this a month ago and it has already paid for it's self. I work as a diesel technician. So I have take apart dashes quite often. This tool makes it easy. Just select the bits you need and go to work. No more searching for the right bit. Just grab and go. This it's by far my favorite bit driver I've ever owned.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best screw gun ever this makes doing jobs so much easier wish you would have had this years ago
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and extremely handy tool! I recently purchased this to replace an old hand held screwdriver made by a competitor. This one beats the other hands down! It is comfortable in your hand, has great torque, and having an assortment of bits on board is great! The screw holder is extremely helpful as well and this has become my "go to" tool for almost every job around the house!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes starting screws easy Very satisfied with the performance
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only drill I have ever been able to use I just love ❤️ it I was drilling challenged until this little one ☝️ came to my life.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to use love how it hold the screws and the light really help
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX255L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT