SD Driver w/ Screw Holder

ITEM WX255L

More Views

Tackle every project fully-loaded


Screw Holder attachment holds screws firmly in place for one-handed operation

Rapid Reloadable Cartridge allows you to store 6 bits in the tool, eliminating lost bits

Advance the correct bit with a simple slide-action

Powerful 4V MaxLithium battery holds a charge for up to 18 months

SD Driver w/ Screw Holder ITEM WX255L
$39.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L

Key Features

The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is the most convenient cordless screwdriver ever. Bits are stored directly on the tool, so they are never lost. When a project comes up, the slide-action advances to the correct bit instantly.

SWITCH BETWEEN BITS IN SECONDS

The SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is a sure-fire way to shoot through screw driving tasks around the house. What makes this screwdriver unique is that the bits are never lost! It includes a rapid reloadable cartridge that houses 6 common screw driving bits, making it easy to access and even easier to change. Go from driving a Phillips screw to driving a flat head screw in a matter of seconds with the slide-action bit changer.
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
The WORX SD Driver with Screw Holder works with any 1/4-inch insert bit, so you can take on any fastener you have. Pull out the cartridge, put in the bit you need and go to work. This innovative screwdriver features six pre-loaded bits for the most common fastener types.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-230/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4" Hex
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charging Life
    18 Months
  • Machine Weight
    1.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - SD With Screw Holder
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (PH1, PH2, SL4, SL6, SQ1, SQ2)
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
SD Driver w/ Screw Holder is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light yet sturdy Bought this having other Worx tools before. Actually 2 pairs each one for my twin kids. They were very happy they have their own Worx tool set. I was not expecting that each set will include that a flexible Extention Screwdriver Drill Bit Holder. Charging took only 3 hours to see the LED turned green ( both sets were pre-charged).
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one tool Bought myself one about a year ago loved it so much i bought my sister one for Christmas she does a lot of minor things around her house this is ideal for her !!!!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and extremely easy to use. Just purchased this for my wife to do small jobs around the house and she loves it.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever tool This tool is a great addition to any toolbox. Plenty of torque, reversible, and the removable screw holder is ingenious.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius product! I've struggled for years trying to hold a screw & then drive it , my struggles are over!! Thanks to WORX SD Driver w/ screw holder!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR INSIDE JOBS WE'VE HAD THIS TOOL FOR OVER FOUR YEARS AND IT HAS PAID FOR ITSELF OVER AND OVER AGAIN.GREAT FOR SMALL JOBS IN THE HOUSE. IT'S REALLY GOOD FOR THOSE SMALL TO GET PLACES. REALLY EASY TO CHANGE OUT THE BITS. WAY TO GO WORX.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the basic SDDriver withoutvghe screw holder for years and recently lost the power supply So I just bought the new one with the screw holder and love it Every time I use this on a job site I show it off to anyone standing within site This is by far an "I have to have it took" especially if you do any type of electrical or hi tech work
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool Had tool for 3 months and I can't go without it. Tool comes in handy and tackle household jobs. Battery life is still maintaining haven't had to charge yet.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Basic Driver I used it to hang curtains in my home. It did the job, as expected. That was all I needed it to do!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for anything! I Keep this with me everywhere! In the car, work, house, shed. It always comes in handy.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tool Very happy with tool.The only things that I think would help is that the bit holders should be available separately so you could add your own bits that you always use.Also the battery should be separate so you could replace when this one dies from use.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from screw driver ease of use, convenient
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a big little thing It has been almost a month since I bought this and it has impressed me. It even surprised my coworkers.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and comfortable After using it for several projects I am amazed at it's functionality.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast easy to use. Bought this a month ago for smaller projects and the versatility of holding a screws to do the work. It is strong for a smaller screw driver. It is light weight and works really well.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, convenient and we'll made Picked this up on sale to have an extra power screwdriver. The onboard selectable bits is a real convenience. Great power for its size. The screw holder is the finishing touch.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Holds a charge well and the screw holder attachment id great.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby boomers delight I am 70yrs.old with arthritis and have lost strength in my hands. I thought the joy I get working with my hands ("on my projects" as my wife calls them) was over. I have tried other SD drivers and always end up dissapointed and frustrated. I figured I had nothing to lose, so I bought the WORX corded screw driver. Well, I can now get back to my projects and even finish them faster. The WORX has brought back to me the pleasure of working with my hands. It has great power and precision, to quickly change the heads and the screw holder allows me to not even have to hold the screws. Even my wife loves it, because I am no longer sitting around the house and bugging her. This tool should be in every Baby Boomers tool kit. I don't think the WORX people realize how important a tool like this can be to Baby Boomers. (maybe they can even offer special discounts to seniors or to AARP members) Thank you WORX, "the west borough man"
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screwdriver bought this a month ago it's a great and handy screwdriver.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very innovative Whoever engineered this should be commended! Great product!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one hand holds screw put on and taking off. great tool
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's unique I'm glad I bought this product. Good Company!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works well for holding screws
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switch driver 20v I bought this tool on thanksgiving and I loved it.everybody likes it and I recommend worx tools already my team
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME!!!!!! HAD THIS FOR A WHILE NOW AND LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS PRODUCT. TO HAVE THIS 2IN 1 TOOL IS PRICELESS. NO MORE LUGGING MORE THAN ONE TOOL FOR THE SAME JOB UP AND DOWN THE LADDER CAUSE ITS RIGHT THERE WITH YOU, THANKS WORX YOUVE DONE IT AGAIN.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second 1st disappointment! Bought almost two months ago and like it better than ever. This is my second, However, I fully expected to receive that second set of bits, but was sourly disappointed with only one. Given the picture I never doubted that there would be 12 bits, like my first SD Driver. What happened? I looked the box over several times, but only found an empty space in your molded plastic packaging. Help. Help for a faithful but now questioning customer.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy It is very useful, since it houses the bits and is super easy to switch between bits. Additionally, the screw holder is very useful as well.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Driver Very good driver,at a great price
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great tool I bought this tool about a month ago and have been intentionally finding stuff to screw in because I love it so much. It is amazing!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! I have over 10 Worx Tools & Work related products and am beyond pleased with the quality of them all! This is yet another great addition to my Worx tool line!!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX255L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT