SD Driver w/ Screw Holder

More Views

Tackle every project fully-loaded


Screw Holder attachment holds screws firmly in place for one-handed operation

Rapid Reloadable Cartridge allows you to store 6 bits in the tool, eliminating lost bits

Advance the correct bit with a simple slide-action

Powerful 4V MaxLithium battery holds a charge for up to 18 months

SD Driver w/ Screw Holder ITEM WX255L
$39.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L

Key Features

The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is the most convenient cordless screwdriver ever. Bits are stored directly on the tool, so they are never lost. When a project comes up, the slide-action advances to the correct bit instantly.

SWITCH BETWEEN BITS IN SECONDS

The SemiAutomatic Driver with Screw Holder is a sure-fire way to shoot through screw driving tasks around the house. What makes this screwdriver unique is that the bits are never lost! It includes a rapid reloadable cartridge that houses 6 common screw driving bits, making it easy to access and even easier to change. Go from driving a Phillips screw to driving a flat head screw in a matter of seconds with the slide-action bit changer.
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver w/ Screw Holder - WX255L
The WORX SD Driver with Screw Holder works with any 1/4-inch insert bit, so you can take on any fastener you have. Pull out the cartridge, put in the bit you need and go to work. This innovative screwdriver features six pre-loaded bits for the most common fastener types.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-230/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4" Hex
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charging Life
    18 Months
  • Machine Weight
    1.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - SD With Screw Holder
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (PH1, PH2, SL4, SL6, SQ1, SQ2)
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs
SD Driver w/ Screw Holder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 257.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To-Tool! Perfect Tool for Quick, Small to Medium Projects! Screw guide is a plus and is not heavy. My Wife loved mine so much, I got one just for her! (she's handy like that!) Also got one for my Dad, they make great gifts for the Handypeople and DIY'ers!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machie! Ideal for the home handyman My wife gave the "SD DRIVER" about a month ago, she gave it to me so that I could more work around the house. I must say it made those little chores that you need four hands quite managable. Great tool.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy Tool Use the WORX Elec Screwdriver every day. Well designed and useful for many, many projects. The screw holder could use a little redesign - it tends to call off at the most inoportune times. None the less, it has become one of my most used tools.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little driver I bought this to replace my current driver, and am glad I did. First off, the forward/reverse switch is in a very convenient location, this may not sound like much, but as a wood turner I'm often moving parts where unscrewing then screwing them back into a different place is necessary, I don't have to change the position of the driver to do this. Second, the revolving bit holder is awesome, I have loaded it with what I use the most, now it only takes seconds to change bits. Lastly, the screw holder works great, especially with smaller screws that I always seem to drop just as I'm ready to drive it in, and being removable allows me to get up close with smaller screws. This little driver has great torque for its size, fits comfortably in your hand, and is well worth the price.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this my husband likes it because it helps him to hold the screws and it is lightweight
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Driver I bought this driver because of the great screw holder on the front. I thought the built-in loader was an amazing addition. I had no idea when I bought it that you could swap out the bits until I clicked on the link on Facebook that led me to the Worx website. An impressive tool just got more impressive.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great addition to any tool collection. I have several other WORX drills & drivers, each one serves a special purpose. I was happy to get this item (at a great price) as it is very difficult (and frustrating) trying to hold the screw and line it up with the target hole at the same time (& being disabled makes that a real challenge some days). This is great, I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made So impressed with I bought one for myself and a friend. Next time they are on sale I plan to buy again for another gift!!!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill I got this drill about a month ago it nice small and easy to operate--I like it very mush a real good buy .
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Easy to use and a good amount of power
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this! When I got this from my boyfriend I was like really? But let me tell you I use my screwdriver everyday, when I was without it for 8 days I felt like a person who had to take a number 2 and there's NO toilet paper. Lol I got a mini tool belt just for my tool. Obsessed I guess
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for my husband who is one handed. Worx great for him!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and long duration of holding charge Great product. delivery time unreasonable.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool all the way tes its a handy tool I love the way its set up and real positive action . I love work x I own a few and it makes every thing so easy to do thank you again workx. I will be back. steve h Bremerton wash
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Tool Haven't used it yet, seems to be Very well made, was good price & fast shipping, Very Pleased with the whole experience with your company.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Works great for those quick jobs around the house that a larger drill/driver is not needed. Very handy.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite tool! I bought two of them for two son in laws for Christmas. When they came, I decided that I needed one for me and another for my son. I got them last week just in time to use on a project I was building. I love it!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Screw Driver-screw holder not perfect Good basic power screw driver and the quick change cartridge makes it. The screw holder needs more engineering.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES ON THIS TOOL NICE SIZE FOR AROUND THE HOUSE CHORES
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It's unique features is why I purchased it
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy easy easy! I have finally found a tool that I can use easily to drive screws. The SD Driver is lightweight and easy to use, and powerful enough to drive in a screw without first drilling a pilot hole.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it more than me... I think. I bought this for my husband after seeing an add on one of my favorite YouTube channels. It was out of stock and I had to wait a few weeks to buy it, but it shipped and arrived fairly quickly. He used it and fell in love. Now they spend all weekend together doing special projects and I'm left with the kids.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little battery driver! Great price! I just received this driver. The screw holder is the best little device to hold small screws. My hands are large, always had problems hold the screws while inserting the screws into the wood. No more! I highly recommend this SD Driver. Also, like the drill bit holder.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's small and easy to hold in your hand I got this for Christmas. Haven't had a chance to use it, but I have played with it some. It fits your hand good. It also has a light so you can see what you are doing. I know I am going to really like using it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Every time I ever needed that third hand to hold the bracket the screw and the drill driver at the same it is all answered in this tool. Very simple and easy to use. I wonder why this tool took so long to get made. Plus it has all the power for the work I want to do.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screwdriver I bought this and I love that it has all the bits that you would possible need. I no longer have to carry several screwdrivers with me. Great screwdriver highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Screwdriver EVER I have used this twice so far and I LOVE it...ingenious idea WORX....
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it!! Remodeling our home. This is a must..!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the screw holder Has made small jobs so easy
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought as a Xmas gift for myself and I love it
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX255L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT