Spool & Line for WG168, WG184 & WG191 Trimmers

ITEM WA0014

More Views

Increase your edging life


Patented DoubleHelix Line is made from a copolymer nylon resin and synthetic material

Designed with an aerodynamic oval shape to reduce drag

Increases edging life up to 25% compared to normal use & conditions

Features a softer resin which allows the line to stretch and cushion upon impact

Compatible with: WG168, WG184 & WG191

Spool & Line for WG168, WG184 & WG191 Trimmers ITEM WA0014
$10.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Compatible Model
    WG191
  • Compatible Model
    WG190
  • Compatible Model
    WG184
  • Compatible Model
    WG168
  • Spool Line Type
    DNALINE2
  • Line Diameter
    .08"
  • Line Length
    20 ft
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Replacement Spool & DNALINE2
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools are designed to load into your electric Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.



  • How many spools are in each order?

    These pre-wound spools are sold individually.



  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains a total of 20 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.



  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.08”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on the Worx WG168, WG190 and WG191 models. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.



  • Do these spools fit the 20V battery operated trimmers, like the Worx Revolution? Will they fit the 40V or 56V Worx trimmer/edgers?

    These spools will not fit our 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers or the WG180. Spools compatible with those models can be found here. These spools will fit the WG168 (40V), WG190 (40V) and WG191 (56V) models.



  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG168, WG190 and WG191.



  • What’s the difference between these spools and the Free Spools for Life package?

    The Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is benefit offered to our customers who purchase select battery-operated trimmers, like the Worx Revolution. These spools (WA0014) are larger, include more line per spool, and are specially designed to fit the WG168, WG190 and WG191 models.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spools aren’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).


Spool & Line for WG168, WG184 & WG191 Trimmers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and prompt shipping Works great with my new trimmer. Makes for a fast replacement when needed.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This twisted poly line cuts great and quiet. I bought these a few weeks ago to replace spool and I use them as re-loads.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy for a blond to use Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works am amaze how this spool works, great
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement! Love these tools And accessories.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Just what I needed. Great price after coupon they sent me and fast shipping.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to change Less work on theading a weed eater.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Line spool Seams to last a while
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buckingham Springs spool is fine. Wish it was on the free for life type.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawnmower Bought it last summer & it’s great. Works off batteries & I love it. Oh I forgot to mention my hydro pressure washer love it love it.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this is very convient
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient Easy and fast, better than rewinding my self
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Strong Great Cut!!! This spool line is very thick which provides a better cut. The line even lasted longer.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong line Line is strong and lasts
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As it was with your night-cad trimme and was with my new lithium trimmer the line was lifetime refills. In the past 10 plus years I only needed to order one refill. You red line has been excellent. I am now down to my last spool. Will I need to order this new green thread? Please let know. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Pre-spooled, so you don't have to mess with doing that yourself.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Strong line I have used this line on my 56v weed eater. I am amazed how strong this line is, it edges my sidewalks with ease. there is not as much usage with this line as there was with my gas weed eater at 105 line.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as it gets! Swapping out spools is as easy as it gets and ordering online is a breeze! Love my Worx tools!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I purchased tohave a spare.Works as intended.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate product I bought it and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Line ever for my all new 56V Grass Trimer After owning four Trimmers and nine spool and Line which ended up in the trash I found the best in the market which is battery powered.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease-of-use I just got it and I'm already using it very easy to use
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought as a backup peace of mind knowing if one spool runs out, I can pop in another!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy accessory I purchased these to help when I needed a quick replacement. It saves much time in changing and replacing line. I would highly recommendthis to all.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great line This line is so strong. It will last me so much longer.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to trim and edge Bought refill spools for the trimmer. Prompt service is appreciated. The trimmer is used serval times a week over a large yard. Works great!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & works very well Have used it 4 times now and love it. Always had gas trimmers before but with age deceided to try this. Glad i did . Effective at its job and lightweight, plus sooooo easy to use and maintain!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality Spool was easy to install and setup!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I bought extras when i bought my trimmer and so for haven't had to change it yet. The spool that came on my trimmer has out done & out lasted my gas trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Spool I got an extra spool in case one breaks. It's also to easy rewind with the correct string size when you run out.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT