20V Power Share & 18V MaxLithium 2.0 Ah Battery (WA3525)

ITEM 50024065

More Views

Powerful and Lightweight


Powerful 2.0 Ah battery charges quickly to run your 20V/18V tool

MaxLithium technology means more efficiency and no memory effect

Lightweight to help keep your work fatigue-free

20V Power Share & 18V MaxLithium 2.0 Ah Battery (WA3525) ITEM 50024065
$49.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Battery Type
    MaxLithium
  • Rated Voltage
    20V
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charger Model
    WA3732
Compatible Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V/18V MaxLithium Battery
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Which tools are compatible with this battery (WA3525)?

    The Worx 20V 2.0Ah battery is compatible with all 20V Worx tools – both garden tools and power tools – as well as all 18V Worx tools. PowerShare lets you share the battery and save money.



  • How much does this battery weigh?

    The 2.0Ah 20V battery (WA3525) weighs less than 1 lb!



  • How long can you trim on each 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    On the Worx GT 2.0 String Trimmer/Edger/Mini-Mower, each 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max Lithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting, the amount of trimming versus edging, and the age of the battery pack.



  • How long does it take to charge the 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 5 hours to fully charge the battery with a standard charger (WA3732), or about an hour with a quick charger (WA3868).



  • Are the 20 Volt Max Lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32 Volt Max Lithium Battery?

    While Power Share allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V Worx tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.


  • Which charger is compatible with the 2.0Ah 20V Worx MaxLithium battery (WA3525)?

    The Worx WA3742 20V charger and the Worx WA3868 20V quick charger are compatible, along with WA3732, WA3835, WA3764, and WA3875. Charging times will vary by style of charger.



  • What’s the difference between this battery (WA3525) and the WA3578 20V battery?

    The difference between our Worx 20V batteries is their amp hour rating. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The 20V Worx 2.0Ah battery gives you the power to care for the average 1/4 acre yard. The 20V Worx 4.0 Ah battery (WA3578) can hold twice the amount of energy and can provide up to double the run time.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide this battery isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



20V Power Share & 18V MaxLithium 2.0 Ah Battery (WA3525) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 586.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from package deal it was a reasonable price deal I had a worx lawn trimmer from 30 years ago. along with a battery charger that now no longher worked the charger drained all batteries. getting this new battery charger worked on all the old batteries that I had and recharged all. Glad it fit the old batteries.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery works great Purchased this battery as a replacement for my blower. The last battery lasted a long time hope this one does the same.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Battery Battery sometimes last longer that I do.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I have hours of power Buying another battery for my WORX tool is so smart. I have another hour of power in reserve so the large job of power washing my 30-foot yurt can be done without interruption. Worx is so smart to sell these extra power supply batteries.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Bought for string trimmer, works great like Worx tools, may buy more.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Charger I bought this charger to have another one on hand in case I run out of power.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement over old 18v version Excellent value, capacity and features. Certainly an upgrade from the older 18v version with new charge indicator button and light.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good battery Working great, holds charge well.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Battery works fine good deal
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Bought two of these for back ups. Working great.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent purchase It works as designed.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Battery I bought this about 1 1/2 months ago and it is a super battery. I have tried those guys selling batteries that look like Worx batteries, however, they are nothing like the real Worx battery. I will always buy Worx batteries because they are great batteries that stand up and perform well
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery Needed to add another battery price was great
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and I am very happy with the quality. It's very strong.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact Appreciate the light weight and ease
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 battery I have 2 works tools. And 1 battery. So I bought another battery. This way I always have a charged battery.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 Volt Battery Easy to install and has great lasting power!!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works!! my trimmers outlast the original batteries that come with them...but having the extra ones means I can get the daughter to help me and always have a ready battery !
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease factor I bought 2 of these batteries for Christmas to add to 6 I already had. Before a job I will charge all of them up and not worry about running out of power for a while. Would get more if I could at this time.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gave me enough time to finish the job,. I am very pleased with the leaf blower and trimmer, light weight enough for me to handle, plus they do the job as needed,
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced the battery in my blower after two years , Love my Works Bliwer
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power in a small package Still own quite a few old D----- and R---- 18V power tools and the one thing that has always bugged me was the size and awkwardness of the batteries. You simply can't load your jean's pockets with their batteries. The WORX 20V batteries are a whole new ball game. One battery on the tool and four in my jean's pockets. Talk about power. These little WORX battery gems have got what it takes to get the job done with power to spare. LOVE EM!!!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They hold up well I bought an extra battery for my father in law for his leaf blower. This gives him a back up when he needs it. He loves is WORX 20v leaf blower.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx improved GREATLY! I purchased two new 20V batteries to complement the ones I already had and much to my surprise they weren't the same old batteries as before. Someone at Worx looked at the original design and realized that getting the old batteries out of the respective units or chargers ended up breaking nails and hurting the customer. They were always a nasty removal process. BUT not now, the batteries come out easily and make for a fantastic process. THANKS WORX!!!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the 3rd one I have bought, I have both the blower and the weed wacker, they are interchangeable, and that's great!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery I bought this as a replacement battery for my weed eater and blower. The original batteries lasted about 5 years. Very good batteries.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30V MaxLithium Battery I bought this battery and the quick charge battery charger for my Hydroshot. Being a senior citizen, I don’t work as quickly as I would like. The extra battery and quick charger allow me to get more done in a day. Happy I made purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS LITTLE BLOWER IS THE BEST $100 I have ever spent. And now with the extra battery......there will be no stopping at all!! THANKS FOR THAT WONDERFUL LITTLE MACHINE
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rechargeable Battery I bought a replacement rechargeable battery for my Worx edged-trimmer.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lithium Battery It should be great if it works like the first one. It is a Christmas gift for my daughter, I bought her a Jawsaw and she absolutely loves it so she needs another battery to keep going. :)
Date published: 2018-10-18
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_50024065, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT