20V Power Share Spring Tune-Up Kit

ITEM 20V-TUNEUP

More Views

Gear up for spring


Powerful 2.0 Amp battery for the toughest jobs

MaxLithium technology delivers longer run times with no self-discharge or memory effect

Each package of 6 spools contains 60 feet of trimmer line

Spool Cap Cover is comprised of high-impact resistant ABS material for strength & durability

20V Power Share Spring Tune-Up Kit ITEM 20V-TUNEUP
$49.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
1 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Compatibilite With
    WG160.1/WG151.5 WG155/WG155.5
  • Battery Type
    MaxLithium
  • Rated Voltage
    20V
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charger Model
    WA3732
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Spool Cap Cover
  • (6) - Replacement Spools
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this Tune Up Kit come with a charger?

    No, this Tune Up Kit does not come with a charger.



  • Which tools are compatible with this battery (WA3537)?

    The Worx 20V 2.0Ah battery is compatible with all 20V Worx tools – both garden tools and power tools – as well as all 18V Worx tools. PowerShare lets you share the battery and save money.



  • How much does this battery weigh?

    The 2.0Ah 20V battery (WA3525) weighs less than 1 lb!



  • How long can you trim on each 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    On the Worx GT Revolution, each 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max Lithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting, the amount of trimming versus edging, and the age of the battery pack.



  • How long does it take to charge the 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 5 hours to fully charge the battery with a standard charger (WA3732), or about an hour with a quick charger (WA3868).



  • Are the 20 Volt Max Lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32 Volt Max Lithium Battery?

    While Power Share allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V Worx tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.


  • Which charger is compatible with the 2.0Ah 20V Worx MaxLithium battery (WA3525)?

    The Worx WA3742 20V charger and the Worx WA3868 20V quick charger are compatible, along with WA3732, WA3835, WA3764, and WA3875. Charging times will vary by style of charger.



  • What’s the difference between the WA3525 20V battery and the WA3578 20V battery?

    The difference between our Worx 20V batteries is their amp hour rating. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The 20V Worx 2.0Ah battery gives you the power to care for the average 1/4 acre yard. The 20V Worx 4.0 Ah battery (WA3578) can hold twice the amount of energy and can provide up to double the run time.



  • What is a spool cap cover used for?

    The spool cap cover is what secures the trimmer spool in place so your trimmer functions properly and efficiently. It also protects the spool and prevents weeds/grass from getting caught in the mechanism and causing damage or interrupting your yardwork.



  • What is the spool cap made of?

    The spool cap cover is made of high impact ABS for strength and durability.



  • What trimmer/edger models will this spool cap (WA6531-2PACK) cover fit?

    This spool cap cover fits all 18V, 20V, 24V, and 32V battery-operated trimmers as well as the 40V WG180.



  • Can I use the trimmer without it?

    Since the spool cap cover keeps your spool in place while working, you will not be able to trim without it.



  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.



  • How many spools are in each Tune Up Kit?

    Each Tune Up Kit contains 6 pre-wound spools.



  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.



  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.



  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide this battery isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



20V Power Share Spring Tune-Up Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 416.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New battery My new battery is working great.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Money Great value for you hard earned money. I recommend this to anyone who owns the trimmer/blower combo.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use. I’ve had these tools for a few months, and love them.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have an extra battery! Excellent price for this tune up kit. Having the extra battery is a big plus!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature! This is such a great feature and so convenient. I bought my weed-eater several years ago and never have to worry about string.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable value I have been using trimmer line other than original Worx line for awhile and the battery I had was the original that came with the trimmer. After charging the new battery and loading the new line in my trimmer, I was and continue to be amazed at the difference a good battery and Worx line have made. My yard looks better as well. Will tell everyone this, buy only original Worx parts and line. The difference is more than noticeable.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer Strategy Interesting concept of having several tooling platforms across the spectrum with the one supply source. This concept forces the industry to rethink the way we use and buy tools for the future. It brings a new dimension to the tools using the said power source.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful battery to get through my yard Owning my Worx for over a few years my 2 batteries were slowly dying, but not dead. I was only able to get the about 5 minutes before a change out. My wife, without instruction, wielded the mighty Worx and headed out to our pint size yard to trim and eat some weeds. After a few minutes I could hear her cursing and then bang, bang, bang. I ran over and she lifted up the Worx to show me and yelled "this thing sucks! I keep banging on the bottom and it won't let the spool out!". I collected the broken spool cap cover off the grass and chuckled. I explained to her that whenever you press and depress the trigger, it would let a little bit out and I even showed her the button underneath where you could depress and pull out line manually. It was then I went inside ordered a new spool cap and found the link for a lifetime of spool line. I quickly ordered and it came in a few days. I have since passed on the mighty Worx to my son who, with patience and good ears, was able to listen to my instruction and head out amongst the great, but tiny expanse of our micro lawn. We now have plenty of battery power, ample spools and the fact knowing that I have a spool cap at my disposal if my wife comes-a-callin' for the mighty Worx. Luckily for us she chooses to sit quietly, wielding a cold beverage and is content in knowing that she can sit there and watch us work.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Different Still works Even though it's different in appearance it still works with my 20V equipment. I like the meter battery life indicator.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx weedeater One of the best purchases. Have other items, wagon and chain saw. I was skeptical about the chain saw, but it does what I need done. One battery fits it all. Have a charger in the house and one in the shed. The weed eater is light enough even my 8 year old granddaughter can run it with supervision.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 volts worx string trimmer I been using my worx string trimmer and blower for a year and I’m extremely happy with it
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the battery tester option with this 20v I love this set ....
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the tune up kit the tune up kit is the most convient way to go. you get everything in one package and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogone good product. I put this piece of equipment to its fullest. I worked it really hard, and even introduced it to my neighbor, who bought a similar product that peetered out in short time. she will be purchasing one very soon.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it have not been able to use it yet. still have snow on the ground
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement battery The original battery lasted a long time but was starting to not keep a charge. I’m sure the replacement battery will provide as great longevity as the original. WORX has great products.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite the bargain My original battery was getting a bit tired after 7 years... Hope I can go another 7!! This replacement is considerably more powerful and I'm lovin' it. AND I got trimmer spools and the cap. What a deal.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome battery I needed a new battery to add to my collection. You can never have to many. Love my trimmer and blower combo.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price, fresh battery always nice to have. 6 pack of line and cover always good to have in stock, easy quick change
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Meter Feature is GREAT This updated battery is much more useful with the addition of the Power Meter feature. Now I don't have to guess if the battery is charged or not. Simply press the button and read the condition. This should also help keep me from over charging the battery going forward by actually knowing if the battery needs a charge.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love having extra battery when i need it Need to add another charger for the new battery and keep everything charged up
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love new battery Bought the tune up kit for the string cover. The new battery design is great.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the indicator light that tells me how much battery life i have left great feature
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Get this ever year because I have 6 tools
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old WORX made new! My WORX is one of the first made and I use it every week or so on my itty-bitty yard. The bottom cap fell off and I thought I as done for. But, lo and behold, they still have the caps for this old unit. I ordered the whole Spring Tune-up Kit, replaced the cap, change out the battery and WOW. IT RUNS BETTER THAN NEW ! Thank you, WORX. I love, love, love my little WORX!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite part of yard work! I have had my trimmer for several years and purchased new batteries.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and product I have a decent size yard and the 3rd battery def5help even though they do last a while and the free trim line with just paying shipping and handling for life... Well that says it all right there! Excellent product, definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! What a difference a new battery makes, mine was 2 years old.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring Kit Extra battery comes in handy with my other WORX tools and by having extra spoils of strings helps in a quick change when the string gets low!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple to us! Already have the Worx weed eater, thought it would be a good idea to buy and extra battery, our yard is very very big, so sometimes the one battery would not last. Buying a 2nd one guarantees I can get the yard work over without waiting for the battery to charge. Also love the fact the spools are free!
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2020, m_1, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_20V-TUNEUP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT