TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower

More Views

Revolutionary Power


TURBINE fan technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume

Up to twice as fast as professional gas blowers

Variable speed control to quickly clean up your outdoor spaces

Dynamic airflow design for maximum performance

Features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions

Cord retainer for hassle-free leaf blowing

TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower ITEM WG520
$59.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
Now Playing
Product Overview
Now Playing
Product Comparison
Now Playing
Watch the Commercial
WORX TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower - WG520

Key Features

The TURBINE 600 Electric Leaf Blower with patented jet engine technology delivers extreme blowing force. Light enough for one-handed operation, the TURBINE 600 features air speeds up to 110 mph with a CFM of 600 and a hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. The fastest way to clear your yard this season!

POWERFUL TURBINE FAN TECHNOLOGY

The WORX family of TURBINE Blowers takes leaf blowing to a new level. The all-new TURBINE technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume to do everything from sweep the driveway and sidewalk after mowing, to piling up those leaves on a fall afternoon. The TURBINE blowers are lightweight, ergonomic and powerful. With three different power options, you can choose which one is right for you and your home.
WORX TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower - WG520
WORX TURBINE Leaf Blower - WG520
In addition to the variable-speed control, the 12 Amp TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower features a hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. Tackle leaves and debris around your yard and home quickly and with ease.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • Air Speed
    60/110 mph
  • Air Volume
    320/600 cfm
  • Speed Control
    Variable
  • Machine Weight
    6.4 lbs
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp TURBINE 600 Blower
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.

How heavy is the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower?

The great news is that it’s not heavy! The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower only weighs 6.4 lbs. Our ergonomic design ensures even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed to make clean up comfortable, while keeping the controls easily accessible.

I have seen the TURBINE Leaf Blower as electric or battery operated. Which one is correct?

WORX has an entire family of TURBINE products, some of which are battery operated and some of which are electric. The WG520 is an electric model.

How long is the cord?

The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower’s attached cord is 11-1/2” and is equipped with an extension cord retainer to help keep your power cords connected, even if it gets caught while you’re working.

What kind of extension cord should I use?

The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG520 is a 12 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.

Can I use batteries to power the WG520 TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower?

The WG520 TURBINE Leaf Blower is an electric-only model blower, however the TURBINE family of blowers includes battery operated models.

TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower

TURBINE 56V Cordless Leaf Blower

What is the horsepower rating of the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower? How powerful is it?

Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower has a power rating of 12 Amps and reaches 28,600 RPMs. With a max airflow of 600 cfm, you can be sure the TURBINE 600 has the power to get the job done.

Is this also a vacuum like some of the other electric blowers WORX offers?

The WG520 does not include a vacuum feature. For a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher, check out the WORX TRIVAC.

Is the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower variable speed? How do I change the speed?

Yes, the WG520 TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower does have a variable speed control. The control is in the perfect position for one-handed operation. To change the speed of the blower, use the orange dial at the front of the handle to go from low to GO!

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each TURBINE 600 leaf blower comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.

Once I put the TURBINE together, can I disassemble it?

Yes, you can disassemble the TURBINE 600 after you’ve put it together. Press the convenient clip on the left side of the TURBINE nozzle to release the nozzle. Hold this down and pull the nozzle straight away from the motor. Separating the motor and nozzle makes the tool more compact for transport or easy storage in tight spaces.

If you need to further disassemble the nozzle, find the small, rectangular shape with rounded corners near the seam of the two nozzle pieces. Press down hard on this space while pushing the seam against a hard surface. It is difficult to separate, but may be done if necessary.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

The TURBINE 600 Electric Leaf Blower is double-insulated to prevent shock, but we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools - including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.

ATTENTION: The back of the motor housing is the air intake for the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower. Keep all lose clothing, hair and debris away from this area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the back of the motor housing clear at all times.

I didn’t receive a wall mount with this tool, but I thought it was supposed to have one. How can I get it?

It’s not missing, just improved. In addition to our passion for innovation, WORX uses customer feedback to continually improve our tools, and some of the feedback we received was not everyone had the space to mount a separate wall bracket to hang their tools - or that it wasn’t compatible with their current storage space. Instead of including an extra piece with the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower, we built the wall mount into the tool! On the back of the motor housing, under the orange air vent, is a key-hole shaped cutout. This gives you the flexibility to use what you have – hooks, bolts, or nails – to hang up your TURBINE without changing a thing.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower isn’t the right blower for you, we offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your TURBINE 600 Leaf blower? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose the nozzle for your blower? Need to replace the clip that holds it in place? Replacement parts are available by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Is the fan in the blower replaceable?

Because of the positioning of the fan in the tool, the fan is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to help you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Volume !! Great Price - Great Power - Sounds powerful but not Loud - perfect for my garage driveway & front porch where a corded blower is no problem - no gas or charging needed !! Love it !!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big surprise no doubt: that blows your mind off! super strong, solid build, very light--best leaf blower I ever owned!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value If you want a powerful blower this is the one. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY POWERFUL..MORE QUIET....LIGHTER WEIGHT.. I did comparison tests between my older Toro electric, a gas blower, and this unit on leaves in my front and back heavily treed yard. The 600 was capable of blowing leaves from about 20 feet away, while the other models only did what was within about 10 feet; making the job about twice as fast. I also purchased the WG517 rated at 450 of air power, which honestly proved just about equal, since the front has a small reduction piece which acts as a constrictor to increase its efficiency. I prefer the electric because it's ALWAYS going to work, without the need of recharging or replacing a battery, and gas with ethanol can go stale, or cause problems if not stored properly. I have about 1/4 acre, so an extension cord is NO problem. I also purchased the 4093 Roof Gutter Leaf Cleaner attachment, since it has the adjustment cup to fit the Turbine blowers; but haven't tried it yet (The 4092 is the same, less one piece.) I was VERY IMPRESSED with these units, their prices, light weight, lower noise level, and SUPERIOR power!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE UNITS. I didn't enclose pictures, but my ground is level, with tall oak trees, and did this test on dry leaves, and a few days later on many wet leaves as well. Great results... I purchased a few of these units to try, and then give one to my daughter. Elliot
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 600 ELECTRIC LEAF BLOWER GREAT PURCHASE! POWERFULL AND VERY QUIET COMPARED TO OTHER BRANDS!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really powerful, just needed a long extension cord.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy camper Excellent power for such a light blower. Great build quality. Very pleased with purchase. Plan to purchase more Worx products.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Leaf Blower I bought a WG520 Turbine 600 Electric Leaf Blower. It's light in weight, low in sound with powerful blowing capacity. I have already used this product twice and I really love it. I did recommend this product to one of my friends. I would request Worx Team to explore make a Turbine Leaf Blower with 15 Amp/750 Cfm or higher capacity, if possible at all. Once I find a higher capacity Leaf Blower with Worx, sure I am going to buy it. Thanks to Worx Team.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocket Gun I bought this Worx exclusively to dry off my new car after a Youtube video and what professional retailers use to save rags and time. Also there is no water spots and scratches left behind from typical hand drying.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and powerful Used the blower several times already and I am very pleased with the power and couldn't believe how light it was
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Have owned a few weeks now and it does live up to its billing. Very powerful and easy to use. Seems to be well made.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super strong and built well benn using to blow off carport and to dry my car. works great
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful. I've only used it once so far but it has plenty of power to blow grass and debris quite a distance. I'm happy.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool I bought this blower couple of weeks ago and have been enjoying it ever since. I cleaned off my patio, garage and car port with ease. It's light weight and easy to use. I'll probably buy another for my in laws for X-mas present this year since I always see my father in law raking leafs. I'm pretty sure they will enjoy it as much as I do and make there day a little easier. Thanks Worx for making a great product that functions very well and is easy on the wallet.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Powerful and light weight, well designed
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and does the job well I bought this corded blower as a replacement to a Ridgid vac/blower I had been using when that motor burned out. It was actually the second Rigid I had because ether first one burned out too. I realized that while convenient, the motor is in a vertical position while blowing causing strain on the bearings while swinging back and forth blowing leaves due ti the centrifugal force. I decided to look for dedicated corded blower because cordless just can't come near the CFM/MPH combination of a corded and I also didn't want to deal with batteries dying halfway through a job. After a lot of research and reading hundreds of reviews, I settled on the Worx 600. I actually purchased their manufacturer refurbished to save some money but it looked brand new when I received it. It just comes in a plain cardboard box with the battery and charger but that's no big deal to me. At first I didn't think the variable speed was really needed as my old one had only 1 speed and it worked fine for me but now that I have it, tt does provided more control of debris while clearing out the garage or around flower beds. On full speed this is a very powerful blower, clearing off those Maple tree helicopters from my driveway with ease they tend to stick flat to the cement are and hard to move). So far, I like this blower a lot and would recommend it but I'll update this in the fall when I have to blow a ton of oak and maple leaves in my yard.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handheld hurricane! I owned the 400cfm model and loved it, but this 600cfm model is so much better. It's more powerful, but less noisy than regular blowers, and it puts less force against your arm. It's excellent, and the gutter accessory makes gutter cleaning so easy. love it!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I used it a couple of times and was pleased beyond words. It is great!!!!!!!! I can't imagine life in the yard without it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best ! We bought this in beginning of spring , Blows away leaves and grass trimmings with easy . Very light weight with easy to adjust speed controls .Does everything better than advertised .
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind machine Dose what others cant. Dose it quietly. Love the looks.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! As an active 63 year old I have gone thru many blowers over the years. In South Texas the Live Oak tree leaves are a chore to deal with and after my SV blower finally burned out I wasn't sure I would find a suitable replacement. I found the Worx Turbine 600 online and watched the videos and read the reviews and although I was skeptical I ordered it. When I first tried it I couldn't believe the volume of air and the thrust it produced because of its straight line turbine action. The 2 year standard warranty plus 1 more year if you register the product was compelling as well. One other tip, to get the full power of any electric blower make sure you have a heavy enough gauge extension cord. The worst thing you can do to any electric motor is to use an under sized cord such as 18 or 16 gauge. Doing so will ensure overheating and a much shorter service life. Since I needed at least 100 ft for my purposes, I bought a new 12 ga. extension cord which is delivering full power even for extended use. This blower did indeed exceed my expectations. If anyone is thinking about a very powerful electric leaf blower the Turbine 600 is it.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower! Plenty of power with the ability to back it off for finer detail jobs!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Wind Power!! The Turbine 600 Electric Leaf Blower, or "Mr Wind" has been the solutions to my leaf and yard waste problem. My yard is desert landscaped, and the small rocks that were used traps yard waste, but NOT any more!! The volume this Blower moves is amazing which saves me time out in the sun. Great yard tool!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The power of a gas blower without the hassle! I've only used it a few times so far but, I'm really pleased with this new blower! You get the power of a commercial gas blower without the hassle of mixing gas or smelling fumes. This thing will blow packed down wet leaves, grass clippings, acorns - you name it! I had a 40 volt battery blower from another vendor and it has nowhere near the same power the Turbine 600 does! For a price of right around $50 I can't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and price Bought for my daughter. Does a great job on patio,walk, and garage!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny. Joy to use. Compact, well balanced, powerful , simple design.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!!! Works great. Light weight and quiet. An excellent choice.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blower
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful little "JET" engine! I needed a light-weight, yet powerful blower. The TURBINE 600 filled the bill. It is quiet (compared to most others). The turbine makes more of a "whirring" noise, but not LOUD. I am very please with the power, and the velocity of this blower. So glad I have this effective tool.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 speed feature Bought this several months ago. Best blower I have ever owned. When it comes to cleaning the gutters that are full of my neighbors leaves and pine needles its the best. No more scraping my hands. My neighbor borrowed it to do the same he was wowed. I own 3 Worx tools and and all 3 are time savers and reliable
Date published: 2017-03-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 204.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT