TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower

More Views

Revolutionary Power


TURBINE fan technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume

Up to twice as fast as professional gas blowers

Variable speed control to quickly clean up your outdoor spaces

Dynamic airflow design for maximum performance

Features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions

Cord retainer for hassle-free leaf blowing

TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower ITEM WG520

Regular Price: $59.99

Special Price $50.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Now Playing
Now Playing
Product Overview
Now Playing
Product Comparison
Now Playing
Watch the Commercial
WORX TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower - WG520

Key Features

The TURBINE 600 Electric Leaf Blower with patented jet engine technology delivers extreme blowing force. Light enough for one-handed operation, the TURBINE 600 features air speeds up to 110 mph with a CFM of 600 and a hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. The fastest way to clear your yard this season!

POWERFUL TURBINE FAN TECHNOLOGY

The WORX family of TURBINE Blowers takes leaf blowing to a new level. The all-new TURBINE technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume to do everything from sweep the driveway and sidewalk after mowing, to piling up those leaves on a fall afternoon. The TURBINE blowers are lightweight, ergonomic and powerful. With three different power options, you can choose which one is right for you and your home.
WORX TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower - WG520
WORX TURBINE Leaf Blower - WG520
In addition to the variable-speed control, the 12 Amp TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower features a hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. Tackle leaves and debris around your yard and home quickly and with ease.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • Air Speed
    60/110 mph
  • Air Volume
    320/600 cfm
  • Speed Control
    Variable
  • Machine Weight
    6.4 lbs
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp TURBINE 600 Blower
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.

How heavy is the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower?

The great news is that it’s not heavy! The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower only weighs 6.4 lbs. Our ergonomic design ensures even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed to make clean up comfortable, while keeping the controls easily accessible.

I have seen the TURBINE Leaf Blower as electric or battery operated. Which one is correct?

WORX has an entire family of TURBINE products, some of which are battery operated and some of which are electric. The WG520 is an electric model.

How long is the cord?

The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower’s attached cord is 11-1/2” and is equipped with an extension cord retainer to help keep your power cords connected, even if it gets caught while you’re working.

What kind of extension cord should I use?

The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG520 is a 12 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.

Can I use batteries to power the WG520 TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower?

The WG520 TURBINE Leaf Blower is an electric-only model blower, however the TURBINE family of blowers includes battery operated models.

TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower

TURBINE 56V Cordless Leaf Blower

What is the horsepower rating of the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower? How powerful is it?

Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower has a power rating of 12 Amps and reaches 28,600 RPMs. With a max airflow of 600 cfm, you can be sure the TURBINE 600 has the power to get the job done.

Is this also a vacuum like some of the other electric blowers WORX offers?

The WG520 does not include a vacuum feature. For a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher, check out the WORX TRIVAC.

Is the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower variable speed? How do I change the speed?

Yes, the WG520 TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower does have a variable speed control. The control is in the perfect position for one-handed operation. To change the speed of the blower, use the orange dial at the front of the handle to go from low to GO!

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each TURBINE 600 leaf blower comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.

Once I put the TURBINE together, can I disassemble it?

Yes, you can disassemble the TURBINE 600 after you’ve put it together. Press the convenient clip on the left side of the TURBINE nozzle to release the nozzle. Hold this down and pull the nozzle straight away from the motor. Separating the motor and nozzle makes the tool more compact for transport or easy storage in tight spaces.

If you need to further disassemble the nozzle, find the small, rectangular shape with rounded corners near the seam of the two nozzle pieces. Press down hard on this space while pushing the seam against a hard surface. It is difficult to separate, but may be done if necessary.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

The TURBINE 600 Electric Leaf Blower is double-insulated to prevent shock, but we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools - including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.

ATTENTION: The back of the motor housing is the air intake for the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower. Keep all lose clothing, hair and debris away from this area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the back of the motor housing clear at all times.

I didn’t receive a wall mount with this tool, but I thought it was supposed to have one. How can I get it?

It’s not missing, just improved. In addition to our passion for innovation, WORX uses customer feedback to continually improve our tools, and some of the feedback we received was not everyone had the space to mount a separate wall bracket to hang their tools - or that it wasn’t compatible with their current storage space. Instead of including an extra piece with the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower, we built the wall mount into the tool! On the back of the motor housing, under the orange air vent, is a key-hole shaped cutout. This gives you the flexibility to use what you have – hooks, bolts, or nails – to hang up your TURBINE without changing a thing.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower isn’t the right blower for you, we offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your TURBINE 600 Leaf blower? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose the nozzle for your blower? Need to replace the clip that holds it in place? Replacement parts are available by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Is the fan in the blower replaceable?

Because of the positioning of the fan in the tool, the fan is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to help you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Wind Power!! The Turbine 600 Electric Leaf Blower, or "Mr Wind" has been the solutions to my leaf and yard waste problem. My yard is desert landscaped, and the small rocks that were used traps yard waste, but NOT any more!! The volume this Blower moves is amazing which saves me time out in the sun. Great yard tool!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The power of a gas blower without the hassle! I've only used it a few times so far but, I'm really pleased with this new blower! You get the power of a commercial gas blower without the hassle of mixing gas or smelling fumes. This thing will blow packed down wet leaves, grass clippings, acorns - you name it! I had a 40 volt battery blower from another vendor and it has nowhere near the same power the Turbine 600 does! For a price of right around $50 I can't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and price Bought for my daughter. Does a great job on patio,walk, and garage!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny. Joy to use. Compact, well balanced, powerful , simple design.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!!! Works great. Light weight and quiet. An excellent choice.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blower
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful little "JET" engine! I needed a light-weight, yet powerful blower. The TURBINE 600 filled the bill. It is quiet (compared to most others). The turbine makes more of a "whirring" noise, but not LOUD. I am very please with the power, and the velocity of this blower. So glad I have this effective tool.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 speed feature Bought this several months ago. Best blower I have ever owned. When it comes to cleaning the gutters that are full of my neighbors leaves and pine needles its the best. No more scraping my hands. My neighbor borrowed it to do the same he was wowed. I own 3 Worx tools and and all 3 are time savers and reliable
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power! No hesitation to recommend. I bought this leaf blower having never owned one previously. We just moved into our new home in Oregon which has a lot of Douglas Firs around the property that drop lots of needles. Because it had been sitting for several months, the roof was covered with needles and the gutters were very very full. At first I started removing the needles from the gutter by hand, thinking that it was just too dense for the blower to do it. I got to a spot that I just couldn't reach by hand and thought, 'I'll get the new blower and see if it can help.' Getting it running was easy. It's light and maneuverable. Got to my tricky spot and ramped up the dial... it blew everything out like it was just feathers. Amazing power. Even with fully packed wet needles. Don't hesitate to get, you'll love it.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower! I received my blower the other day at thought I try it out to see how it performs. To my surprise this electric blower is great. I blowed down my garage and after washing my car I used the blower to dry it. So glad I brought this blower.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight I was looking for a powerful and lightweight leaf blower and based on price and online reviews I bought this one. I am impressed by the power this thing produces and how lightweight it is. It is easy to use and it's just as powerful as my gas one. It doesn't look or feel cheap. So far so good.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and quick service Ordered this on line and received in a timely manner. Have used the blower and it works extremely well.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good i bought 2. 1 for me & 1 for her, lot of air she says she keeps it on low becaus it blows her arm back to much, sore arm on high. for me not a problem.like power,
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blow Job Light weight, really powerful and quiet. Kids under 50lbs tend to look like tumbleweeds when caught in the draft.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for snow Lots of power in this unit, multiple speeds, purchased to blow dry snow off sidewalks & porches. Powerful enough to blow snow 2 inches deep as long as it dry. Will not move wet snow but I didn't expect it to do that.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower on the market Very pleased with the design of this blower....Don't do anything to change it. You guys got it right. I hope it last a long time.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower I bought this about a month ago and it worked wonderfully. I have a lot of big trees and a lot of leaves. I hate to admit it but I am getting older and with some medical issues this blower saved me a lot of pain. Very lightweight and very easy to use. Have recommended it to many folks.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homeowner Gas Replacement The extra hassle of moving the 100 ft. cord and the slight loss of power is FAR SUPERIOR to a commercial backpack blower that will not start. I'm converting all my non-start ing gas tools to corded electric. Don't get fooled into spending 4 to 6 times as much for cordless electric garden tools because you end up with loads of expensive dead batteries. All of my construction tools are cordless, (Makita) so I have the batteries but their garden tools start at about $350, 6 to 8 times as much.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing blows! I used it for the first time on leaves still wet from a previous day's rain. No problem! I plan on using it to dry my car after washing.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, a leaf blowing monster I did a lot of research on the various corded leaf blowers because my old one just didn't do the job anymore. The numbers, CFM, MPH, weight, all looked great fot the Turbine 600, but the real world performance was terrific. The 600 easily blows dry leaves over 20', moves piles of wet leaves, sticks and even digs out embedded acorns. it has some parts of my yard looking like a pool table.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great power Very powerful. I expect that this will move leaves even if wet. I had a gas powered blower before but we moved to a smaller place. This is very good for the price.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hurricane in your hand. I looked forever before deciding to purchase the Turbine 600. I wanted something as light as what I've become used to, and I wanted a blower that was quiet. I spent an inordinate amount of time online comparing weights, amps, decibels; all that I thought was important. Man, am I glad I made the Worx Turbine 600 my choice. The guys at Worx are calling it a Turbine - and it most certainly is that. More closely related to a jet engine. The variable speed thumb switch is very cool, and in seconds you can move from open lawn to planting areas without blowing mulch all over the landscape. Best part? While the Turbine 600 is slightly heavier than what I've been using, it moves tons more air - AND IS QUIETER than the blower it replaced. Am I pleased? You bet! All that research and all I had to do was check out Worx first.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool in every way! I purchased this tool at the end of November as the gas leaf blower from a company that begins with a "T" died yet again. I wanted to try either a battery operated or full electric leaf blower from a highly rated manufacturer...Worx kept coming in with great views. Easy to assemble, more powerful than expected, and lightweight all make for a more than useful tool. My wife could not believe how much power this item had...and no awful exhaust smell as it is all Electric. I HIGHLY recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance, lots of power I have had it for a month. I have used it once for 6 straight hours of blowing leaves and it was a breeze
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Powerful My old Toro blower just didn't have the power to blow the leaves out of my rocks. The problem with the leaves is the attached stem that gets caught under rocks and you can't blow them out. I couldn't wait to try my new Turbine 600 on my front yard. What a difference. I now can get 95% of those little buggers and my yard looks great. If this didn't work I was seriously thinking of getting rid of the tree. Don't need to now thanks to this blower. I like the variable speed control and that it is right by my thumb so I can change speed easily. The noise level is not bad either. It is a lot heavier than my old one but I can live with that since it works so good.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super powerful Work very fast in short time
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbine blower I have other products from worx this blower is outstanding.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent electric blower I have several electric & gas blowers that I use almost every week to clear my small parking lot. The Worx blower I recently purchased is the best. The volume of air it blows seems to be almost double of other electric blowers. Do not purchase any other brands. Great blower. Most people think that the speed of the air is the important part in purchasing a blower. Wrong. It's the volume (CFM's) of air. The more volume the more work done.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Power This blower is awesome. Even blows wet leaves as though the were dry. I would recommend this to anyone that wants the best in a non gas powered blower
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as gas blower I am a 65 year old woman who needed to take care of newly seeded lawn with lots of trees. Required daily maintenance of leaf blowing for two weeks. Tried gas blower 2 days but it was hard on me. Purchased Worx Turbine 600 electric blower. It works as well as the gas blower. Easy on my body by weight and distribution. Blowing and ability to move leaves and gumball's very effective. Love I can change speed easily.
Date published: 2016-12-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT