TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower

ITEM WG520

More Views

Revolutionary Power


TURBINE fan technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume

Up to twice as fast as professional gas blowers

Variable speed control to quickly clean up your outdoor spaces

Dynamic airflow design for maximum performance

Features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions

Cord retainer for hassle-free leaf blowing

TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower ITEM WG520
$59.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
Now Playing
Product Overview
Now Playing
Product Comparison
Now Playing
Watch the Commercial
WORX TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower - WG520

Key Features

The TURBINE 600 Electric Leaf Blower with patented jet engine technology delivers extreme blowing force. Light enough for one-handed operation, the TURBINE 600 features air speeds up to 110 mph with a CFM of 600 and a hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. The fastest way to clear your yard this season!

POWERFUL TURBINE FAN TECHNOLOGY

The WORX family of TURBINE Blowers takes leaf blowing to a new level. The all-new TURBINE technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume to do everything from sweep the driveway and sidewalk after mowing, to piling up those leaves on a fall afternoon. The TURBINE blowers are lightweight, ergonomic and powerful. With three different power options, you can choose which one is right for you and your home.
WORX TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower - WG520
WORX TURBINE Leaf Blower - WG520
In addition to the variable-speed control, the 12 Amp TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower features a hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. Tackle leaves and debris around your yard and home quickly and with ease.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • Air Speed
    60/110 mph
  • Air Volume
    320/600 cfm
  • Speed Control
    Variable
  • Machine Weight
    6.4 lbs
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp TURBINE 600 Blower
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How heavy is the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower?

    The great news is that it’s not heavy! The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower only weighs 6.4 lbs. Our ergonomic design ensures even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed to make clean up comfortable, while keeping the controls easily accessible.



  • I have seen the TURBINE Leaf Blower as electric or battery operated. Which one is correct?

    WORX has an entire family of TURBINE products, some of which are battery operated and some of which are electric. The WG520 is an electric model.



  • How long is the cord?

    The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower’s attached cord is 11-1/2” and is equipped with an extension cord retainer to help keep your power cords connected, even if it gets caught while you’re working.



  • What kind of extension cord should I use?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG520 is a 12 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Can I use batteries to power the WG520 TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower?

    The WG520 TURBINE Leaf Blower is an electric-only model blower, however the TURBINE family of blowers includes battery operated models:

    TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower

    TURBINE 56V Cordless Leaf Blower



  • What is the horsepower rating of the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower? How powerful is it?

    Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower has a power rating of 12 Amps and reaches 28,600 RPMs. With a max airflow of 600 cfm, you can be sure the TURBINE 600 has the power to get the job done.



  • Is this also a vacuum like some of the other electric blowers WORX offers?

    The WG520 does not include a vacuum feature. For a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher, check out the WORX TRIVAC.



  • Is the TURBINE FUSION Leaf Blower variable speed? How do I change the speed?

    Yes, the WG520 TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower does have a variable speed control. The control is in the perfect position for one-handed operation. To change the speed of the blower, use the orange dial at the front of the handle to go from low to GO!



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each TURBINE 600 leaf blower comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.



  • Once I put the TURBINE together, can I disassemble it?

    Yes, you can disassemble the TURBINE 600 after you’ve put it together. Press the convenient clip on the left side of the TURBINE nozzle to release the nozzle. Hold this down and pull the nozzle straight away from the motor. Separating the motor and nozzle makes the tool more compact for transport or easy storage in tight spaces.


    If you need to further disassemble the nozzle, find the small, rectangular shape with rounded corners near the seam of the two nozzle pieces. Press down hard on this space while pushing the seam against a hard surface. It is difficult to separate, but may be done if necessary.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).



  • I didn’t receive a wall mount with this tool, but I thought it was supposed to have one. How can I get it?

    It’s not missing, just improved. In addition to our passion for innovation, WORX uses customer feedback to continually improve our tools, and some of the feedback we received was not everyone had the space to mount a separate wall bracket to hang their tools - or that it wasn’t compatible with their current storage space. Instead of including an extra piece with the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower, we built the wall mount into the tool! On the back of the motor housing, under the orange air vent, is a key-hole shaped cutout. This gives you the flexibility to use what you have – hooks, bolts, or nails – to hang up your TURBINE without changing a thing.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

    The TURBINE 600 Electric Leaf Blower is double-insulated to prevent shock, but we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools - including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.


    The TURBINE 600 will handle damp leaves, but note that wet leaves may cause clogging. For optimum performance, be sure to allow for proper airflow when vacuuming. When switching from blowing to mulching, be sure the impeller has stopped before opening the protective screen to attach the collection bag.


    ATTENTION: The back of the motor housing is the air intake for the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower. Keep all loose clothing, hair and debris away from this area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the back of the motor housing clear at all times.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your TURBINE 600 Leaf Blower? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a new bag? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



  • Is the mulching impeller in the blower replaceable?

    Because of the positioning of the impeller in the tool, it is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to help you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).



TURBINE600 Electric Leaf Blower is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Have owned a few weeks now and it does live up to its billing. Very powerful and easy to use. Seems to be well made.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super strong and built well benn using to blow off carport and to dry my car. works great
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful. I've only used it once so far but it has plenty of power to blow grass and debris quite a distance. I'm happy.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool I bought this blower couple of weeks ago and have been enjoying it ever since. I cleaned off my patio, garage and car port with ease. It's light weight and easy to use. I'll probably buy another for my in laws for X-mas present this year since I always see my father in law raking leafs. I'm pretty sure they will enjoy it as much as I do and make there day a little easier. Thanks Worx for making a great product that functions very well and is easy on the wallet.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Powerful and light weight, well designed
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and does the job well I bought this corded blower as a replacement to a Ridgid vac/blower I had been using when that motor burned out. It was actually the second Rigid I had because ether first one burned out too. I realized that while convenient, the motor is in a vertical position while blowing causing strain on the bearings while swinging back and forth blowing leaves due ti the centrifugal force. I decided to look for dedicated corded blower because cordless just can't come near the CFM/MPH combination of a corded and I also didn't want to deal with batteries dying halfway through a job. After a lot of research and reading hundreds of reviews, I settled on the Worx 600. I actually purchased their manufacturer refurbished to save some money but it looked brand new when I received it. It just comes in a plain cardboard box with the battery and charger but that's no big deal to me. At first I didn't think the variable speed was really needed as my old one had only 1 speed and it worked fine for me but now that I have it, tt does provided more control of debris while clearing out the garage or around flower beds. On full speed this is a very powerful blower, clearing off those Maple tree helicopters from my driveway with ease they tend to stick flat to the cement are and hard to move). So far, I like this blower a lot and would recommend it but I'll update this in the fall when I have to blow a ton of oak and maple leaves in my yard.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handheld hurricane! I owned the 400cfm model and loved it, but this 600cfm model is so much better. It's more powerful, but less noisy than regular blowers, and it puts less force against your arm. It's excellent, and the gutter accessory makes gutter cleaning so easy. love it!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I used it a couple of times and was pleased beyond words. It is great!!!!!!!! I can't imagine life in the yard without it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best ! We bought this in beginning of spring , Blows away leaves and grass trimmings with easy . Very light weight with easy to adjust speed controls .Does everything better than advertised .
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind machine Dose what others cant. Dose it quietly. Love the looks.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! As an active 63 year old I have gone thru many blowers over the years. In South Texas the Live Oak tree leaves are a chore to deal with and after my SV blower finally burned out I wasn't sure I would find a suitable replacement. I found the Worx Turbine 600 online and watched the videos and read the reviews and although I was skeptical I ordered it. When I first tried it I couldn't believe the volume of air and the thrust it produced because of its straight line turbine action. The 2 year standard warranty plus 1 more year if you register the product was compelling as well. One other tip, to get the full power of any electric blower make sure you have a heavy enough gauge extension cord. The worst thing you can do to any electric motor is to use an under sized cord such as 18 or 16 gauge. Doing so will ensure overheating and a much shorter service life. Since I needed at least 100 ft for my purposes, I bought a new 12 ga. extension cord which is delivering full power even for extended use. This blower did indeed exceed my expectations. If anyone is thinking about a very powerful electric leaf blower the Turbine 600 is it.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower! Plenty of power with the ability to back it off for finer detail jobs!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Wind Power!! The Turbine 600 Electric Leaf Blower, or "Mr Wind" has been the solutions to my leaf and yard waste problem. My yard is desert landscaped, and the small rocks that were used traps yard waste, but NOT any more!! The volume this Blower moves is amazing which saves me time out in the sun. Great yard tool!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The power of a gas blower without the hassle! I've only used it a few times so far but, I'm really pleased with this new blower! You get the power of a commercial gas blower without the hassle of mixing gas or smelling fumes. This thing will blow packed down wet leaves, grass clippings, acorns - you name it! I had a 40 volt battery blower from another vendor and it has nowhere near the same power the Turbine 600 does! For a price of right around $50 I can't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and price Bought for my daughter. Does a great job on patio,walk, and garage!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny. Joy to use. Compact, well balanced, powerful , simple design.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!!! Works great. Light weight and quiet. An excellent choice.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blower
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful little "JET" engine! I needed a light-weight, yet powerful blower. The TURBINE 600 filled the bill. It is quiet (compared to most others). The turbine makes more of a "whirring" noise, but not LOUD. I am very please with the power, and the velocity of this blower. So glad I have this effective tool.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 speed feature Bought this several months ago. Best blower I have ever owned. When it comes to cleaning the gutters that are full of my neighbors leaves and pine needles its the best. No more scraping my hands. My neighbor borrowed it to do the same he was wowed. I own 3 Worx tools and and all 3 are time savers and reliable
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power! No hesitation to recommend. I bought this leaf blower having never owned one previously. We just moved into our new home in Oregon which has a lot of Douglas Firs around the property that drop lots of needles. Because it had been sitting for several months, the roof was covered with needles and the gutters were very very full. At first I started removing the needles from the gutter by hand, thinking that it was just too dense for the blower to do it. I got to a spot that I just couldn't reach by hand and thought, 'I'll get the new blower and see if it can help.' Getting it running was easy. It's light and maneuverable. Got to my tricky spot and ramped up the dial... it blew everything out like it was just feathers. Amazing power. Even with fully packed wet needles. Don't hesitate to get, you'll love it.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower! I received my blower the other day at thought I try it out to see how it performs. To my surprise this electric blower is great. I blowed down my garage and after washing my car I used the blower to dry it. So glad I brought this blower.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight I was looking for a powerful and lightweight leaf blower and based on price and online reviews I bought this one. I am impressed by the power this thing produces and how lightweight it is. It is easy to use and it's just as powerful as my gas one. It doesn't look or feel cheap. So far so good.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and quick service Ordered this on line and received in a timely manner. Have used the blower and it works extremely well.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good i bought 2. 1 for me & 1 for her, lot of air she says she keeps it on low becaus it blows her arm back to much, sore arm on high. for me not a problem.like power,
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blow Job Light weight, really powerful and quiet. Kids under 50lbs tend to look like tumbleweeds when caught in the draft.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for snow Lots of power in this unit, multiple speeds, purchased to blow dry snow off sidewalks & porches. Powerful enough to blow snow 2 inches deep as long as it dry. Will not move wet snow but I didn't expect it to do that.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower on the market Very pleased with the design of this blower....Don't do anything to change it. You guys got it right. I hope it last a long time.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower I bought this about a month ago and it worked wonderfully. I have a lot of big trees and a lot of leaves. I hate to admit it but I am getting older and with some medical issues this blower saved me a lot of pain. Very lightweight and very easy to use. Have recommended it to many folks.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homeowner Gas Replacement The extra hassle of moving the 100 ft. cord and the slight loss of power is FAR SUPERIOR to a commercial backpack blower that will not start. I'm converting all my non-start ing gas tools to corded electric. Don't get fooled into spending 4 to 6 times as much for cordless electric garden tools because you end up with loads of expensive dead batteries. All of my construction tools are cordless, (Makita) so I have the batteries but their garden tools start at about $350, 6 to 8 times as much.
Date published: 2016-12-29
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT