TURBINE450 Electric Leaf Blower (Discontinued)

More Views

Dynamic design, maximum performance


TURBINE fan technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume

Variable speed control to quickly clean up your outdoor spaces

Dynamic airflow design for maximum performance

Features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions

Cord retainer for hassle-free leaf blowing

TURBINE450 Electric Leaf Blower (Discontinued) ITEM WG517
$39.99
Now Playing
WORX 7.5 AMP TURBINE Leaf Blower - WG517

Key Features

The 7.5 Amp TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower features a four-speed control, making it perfect for jobs ranging from light-duty cleaning to full leaf removal on any type of surface. The TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower is lightweight, comfortable to hold with one hand and easily clears off decks, patios, driveways and more with minimal effort. The Hyper-Stream air nozzle delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume for extra tough conditions.

POWERFUL TURBINE FAN TECHNOLOGY

The WORX family of TURBINE Blowers takes leaf blowing to a new level. The all-new TURBINE technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume to do everything from sweep the driveway and sidewalk after mowing, to piling up those leaves on a fall afternoon. The TURBINE blowers are lightweight, ergonomic and powerful. With three different power options, you can choose which one is right for you and your home.
WORX TURBINE Leaf Blower - WG517
WORX TURBINE Leaf Blower - WG517
In addition to the 4-Speed control, the 7.5 Amp TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. It is lightweight and ergonomic for simple, one-hand operation. Tackle leaves and debris around your yard and home quickly and with ease.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    7.5 Amps
  • Air Speed
    60/120 mph
  • Air Volume
    225/450 cfm
  • Speed Control
    4-Speed
  • Machine Weight
    6.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.

How heavy is the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower?

The great news is that it’s not heavy! The TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower only weighs 6.4 lbs. Our ergonomic design ensures even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed to make clean up comfortable, while keeping the controls easily accessible.

I have seen the TURBINE Leaf Blower as electric or battery operated. Which one is correct?

WORX has an entire family of TURBINE products, some of which are battery operated and some of which are electric. The WG517 is an electric model.

How long is the cord?

The TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower’s attached cord is 11-1/2” and is equipped with an extension cord retainer to help keep your power cords connected, even if it gets caught while you’re working.

What kind of extension cord should I use?

The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG517 is a 7.5 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.

Can I use batteries to power the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower?

The WG517 TURBINE Leaf Blower is an electric-only model blower, however the TURBINE family of blowers includes battery operated models.

TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower

TURBINE 56V Cordless Leaf Blower

What is the horsepower rating of the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower? How powerful is it?

Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower has a power rating of 7.5 Amps. With a max airflow of 450 cfm, you can be sure the TURBINE 450 has the power to get the job done.

Is this also a vacuum like some of the other electric blowers WORX offers?

The WG517 does not include a vacuum feature. For a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher, check out the WORX TRIVAC.

Is the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower variable speed? How do I change the speed?

Yes, the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower does have a variable speed control. The control is in the perfect position for one-handed operation. To change the speed of the blower, use the orange dial at the front of the handle to go from low to GO!

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each TURBINE 450 leaf blower comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.

Once I put the TURBINE together, can I disassemble it?

Yes, you can disassemble the TURBINE 450 after you’ve put it together. Press the convenient clip on the left side of the TURBINE nozzle to release the nozzle. Hold this down and pull the nozzle straight away from the motor. Separating the motor and nozzle makes the tool more compact for transport or easy storage in tight spaces.

If you need to further disassemble the nozzle, find the small, rectangular shape with rounded corners near the seam of the two nozzle pieces. Press down hard on this space while pushing the seam against a hard surface. It is difficult to separate, but may be done if necessary.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

The TURBINE 450 Electric Leaf Blower is double-insulated to prevent shock, but we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools - including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.

ATTENTION: The back of the motor housing is the air intake for the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower. Keep all lose clothing, hair and debris away from this area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the back of the motor housing clear at all times.

I didn’t receive a wall mount with this tool, but I thought it was supposed to have one. How can I get it?

It’s not missing, just improved. In addition to our passion for innovation, WORX uses customer feedback to continually improve our tools, and some of the feedback we received was not everyone had the space to mount a separate wall bracket to hang their tools - or that it wasn’t compatible with their current storage space. Instead of including an extra piece with the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower, we built the wall mount into the tool! On the back of the motor housing, under the orange air vent, is a key-hole shaped cutout. This gives you the flexibility to use what you have – hooks, bolts, or nails – to hang up your TURBINE without changing a thing.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the TURBINE 450 Leaf Blower isn’t the right blower for you, we offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your TURBINE 450 Leaf blower? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose the nozzle for your blower? Need to replace the clip that holds it in place? Replacement parts are available by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Is the fan in the blower replaceable?

Because of the positioning of the fan in the tool, the fan is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to help you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
TURBINE450 Electric Leaf Blower (Discontinued) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful twice of much power then my torro
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful So glad I bought this leaf blower, has lots of power and easy to use. I'm 72 yrs old and I can operate it with one hand. Not heavy!!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower...great price Just received my new blower and it works great. Easy to get started...just snap it together, plug it in and go.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Blows This thing really blows a lot more air than my other leaf blower just love that It should really work on the leaves in the yard
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great, just what I wanted A friend rec commended this to me...if is a great product and I'm glad I took my friends advice
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easygoing machine I bought for my disabled daughter and it's easy to use. She loves it
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this blower for myself for Xmas.I love it!! I would recomend it to anybody.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful blower!!! The strength of the blower is unbelievable. It surpassed my expectation & my need. And most of all it is so cheap. Thanks Worx!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely satisfied! Better than any gas blower I ever used. Light weight and variable speed to blow leaves where you want them to go. Great value.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as pie! I knew it would be a good product as I have the Worx trimmer/edger and like that tool very much. I'm already waiting to do my first leaf clean-up! The blower cleans my long driveway in minutes where sweeping with a broom after mowing took forever and energy I don't always have.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my backpack blower!! The price was great, the quality was great, so I 5 of these for Christmas presents for guys in my family! The best blower for the money!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Only used it once so far, but it's working great. The two speeds are very useful. It's lightweight but has loads of power.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this just hoping it would work good being battery operated, and let me tell you this thing is amazing the power is beyond belief, it does so much more then i wanted it for, nothing more to say its great !!!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Power This is a cool looking machine that is quality but light in the hand. I was amazed at how different the turbine force of the air is. Really cleans the garage out quickly and completely. -- Buggsy, I think they transposed the numbers on the amps - 7/5 v 5/7 in error. It is 7.5 amps.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power House This "Power House" of a leaf blower from WORX really "WORKS"! Compared to my battery powered blower, which is great for small places, this is a monster! Not only blows the loose leaves away, but almost anything laying on the surface or ground, down to the dirt on high speed. As in the pic, my wife (5'2" 120 lbs) can easily use the lightweight machine with little to virtually no effort. Just pick your speed and away goes the leaves or debree. Great for yards, driveways, under trees, lanais, porches, patios, roofs, screens-you name it. It is very user friendly, stores easily by the handle and consumes almost no electricity. Just another creative tool I added to the MANY tools and accessories I have from WORX to help make my work life (and my wife's) around and in my house and land much easier and cheaper to maintain. Kudos to WORX! 5*****
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My first experience with WORX was a little over two years ago when I purchased a 20Volt cordless blower ( for a very specific purpose). It did what I expected of it and also found out it was great for all around sweeping and it has been used every day since I purchased it. It does great at what it is designed to do, but sometimes I need something that will move material such as (in my case) acorns from under shrubbery, wet leaves and heavy dirt off the sidewalk/driveway after edging. While the cordless blower will do that it is not part of what it was designed for and does not do it as well as something more powerful. I do have an older blower/bagger made by another manufacturer that blows at 240 mph that I have been using for that purpose but thought something in between would be nice. Along came their new Turbine Electric Blower. (For $50.00 and a 30 day money back guarantee, what could you lose by trying it?) After putting it together (very easy- just snap on the nozzle) plugging it in (yes it is corded) and turning it on, the first thing I noted was how quiet it was (as it relates to my other blowers). The next thing was the volume of air moving through it - even at low speed. According to their specs, it moves 225 com at low speed and 450 on high. The specs also shows the air speed at 120 mph at high speed. Comparing that to my 12 amp, 240 mph blower/bagger with 385 com, I have got to tell you that in my opinion the WORX out performs the other hands down. I think that it has something to do with the turbine and the larger air intake. We are only beginning to have leaves fall in Florida as this is being written, but when I was blowing the acorns from under some of my bushes, I notice that it really moves the (few) leaves that have fallen so far on the lawn, so I am thinking that because of the new blower I will most likely be able to avoid or at least limit another manual chore - raking leaves! While being able to move air is important, it has to be comfortable to handle. I find that to be true. It has a comfortable handle and good balance. Using the 4 speed thumbwheel on top of the handle is as easy as it gets. When you are through, WORX has designed into the body of the blower a hanging slot so it is easy to hang on the wall up and out of the way. For me, it’s a keeper. Over the past two years I have acquired several WORX products and as with those I can find no negatives with this one. My older blower/bagger is now being relegated to bagging leaves only.) In summary then, IF you do not need a leaf bagger I believe if you try it as I have, that you will find a place for it in your garage.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What was expected and more. Very nice power and design but would have been excellent if it had a shoulder strip which makes it easier to nouveau.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very happy with this item
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yard work made easy Am a 70 year old suffering with Multiple Sclerosis. Yard work, esp. raking leaves had always been something I both enjoyed and needed for my own well being. As that began to change, I knew that I must admit to needing help.The 450 indeed does that. FOR ME, the only drawback is the somewhat bulkiness of the product.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight I am happy with this product
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Just got this last week. Compared to my previous blower, this one is lighter, more powerful, and I really like the variable speed. I can't speak to durability, but it does look to be well constructed.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has some good features and is light weight, I have several weeks now works just fine. The only draw back and having to drag a long extension cord behind you.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and ergonomic Bought this model a month ago, I have used it several times. The variable speed works extremely well and the balance of the blower makes it easy to maneuver. So far so good!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight and powerful It works great to move the piles of leaves in my country yard, and i use it to dry my car off after I wash it, it saves me a lot of hand drying time.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Massive power Great product, tons of power. Corded reliability, low price... wish it came with more accessories though, looks cool
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blower Bought this since I like the battery operated one also...just didn't like waiting for the battery to charge, so I thought I'd try this one..It has great power and worked well for blowing leaves out of the flower bed and into piles..I love Worx products, and this is my third purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nifty tool Got this to help clean my gutters and mini woodlands in my backyard. I also have the universal gutter kit. Since this is a review on the blower I'll not dwell on my disappointment with the kit. The blower however was more than efficient in helping pile my leaves for bagging. The lower speed setting I expect should do well in blowing out garage. Used friends TriVac too much wind for the garage but it too was great on dry leaves.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Good value for the money
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbine 450 model This blower looks cooler than the Toro but at same price is same strength. I should have gotten the best turbine blower they have as clowns across the street love their creepy towering trees year round and the mess with it. I hate fallen tree leaves so I bought it. I think the machine is really neat looking and will come in handy as another one from a different company gets hot after 1 hour of use. You know the saying "You get what you paid for". It is priced in so don't expect a lot for near $38 dollars! Yep, darn fool that I am, I have 3 blowers in case one breaks. I love pine trees and hate all others. This machine will save me time raking up rot. Who wants rot around? Cheapskates who are too lazy to trim their trees and get modern air conditioning! Thank you, overall Worx for just existing!
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT