4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$59.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 416.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did some work with it the day after I got it and it cut the 2x4's and 2x6's with ease. And with the vacuum adapter no dust around. I did the work quick and easy my Wife made me a cheesecake lol. I recommend this tool
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw I had this about 1 month now and I like that it is compact and easy to use
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional Design I bought this for my Hubby for Christmas and he is very satisfied with its design and functionality as well as ease of use.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worxsaw What a great surprise, light weight but got the job done. Easy to handle and use.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Love it for a small saw.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy small power saw Glad I bought this saw.Works great when I don’t want to use the table saw
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Smaller Jobs We added a large addition to our home & need to install multiple floor plugs, so I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. Though he hasn’t had a chance to use, he stated this would be perfect for that job as well as other small jobs needing done.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tool An easy choice . Good quality & reasonable price. Very light & handy tool.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i got this as a christmas gift it works awaome
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Saw arrived quickly and was well packed. It is heavy duty and feels comfortable to hold. Several adjustments make it very versatile.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! So easy to use! After years of using a traditional full-size circular saw, this WORXSAW is so much easier to handle! For the woodworking hobbyist, this is definitely the best choice.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy So easy that even a “cave man “ (or a PHD person) could use it. My arm doesn’t get so tired using it for long term projects.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The small profile is great for 1 hand use. I just brought this, used once like small package
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool. Best saw purchase I've made in years. Zips through 2xs like butter. Light and easy to handle. Love it. And quality seems good too.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Circular Saw I bought this saw a month ago and what a purchase I made. The “Best” small circular saw I have ever owned. I had usually used a 7 1/4 circular saw and sometimes it was hard to get into small spaces to make a cut but with my Worx saw that won’t happen again. Great saw, everyone needs to have one.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little saw Starting using it the first day I got it. As stated in other reviews, it is a bit underpowered, but I mainly use it to rip through plywood sheets quickly. It does the job very effectively. The ergonomics are great. Comfort and grip are excellent, just the switch feels a little cheap and awkward. Overall it’s a great product that makes long cuts easy while giving u a free hand to hold your work.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Bought this for quick small cutting needs
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool Love the feel, size and power for a little saw,
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Cut Up Feels great in my hand. Perfect size, weight and balance!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Circular Saw Works Great!!! This is the perfect compact saw to get in tight spaces. This saw is very covenient and easy to handle while cutting in tigth spaces and has plenty of power. I am Very happy witht the Worx Compact Circular Saw. Same great quality as with all the other Worx tools I own.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this for a Christmas gift. Husband has always wanted one did his research and this is the one he wants!!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique I have bought several different items from Worx. They are unique, very to handy to have and of good quality.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and Versatile I bought my saw about 2 months and used it cut 3/4" plywood. I have other circular saws but nothing as compact as this. The saw was easy to use and had no problem in ripping 8' sheets. I highly recommend this product due to it's easy to use and does a great job.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little saw Bought this a few months ago, and found it to be a handy little saw, it gets in to places the big saws can't. Everyone should have one of these saws. Worx make many great products, I have several saws made by Worx, and they work great ! They stand behind their products also, and that means a lot, to me.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile saw Great saw. Perfect for cutting plywood and can handle a 2x4 without jamming.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able Bought Oct, 2017 Perfect love it. Great easy handling, fast, and light weight.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills the niche you wished larger saws would go. Bought this for more flexibility on a congested wirk site. Fills that niche where setting up saw horses etc. Is impractical. Fits in tool bucket for easy transport from onectask to another. Real time saver that does not sacrifice job excellence over speed.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic I have used this at least 10 times works great
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw I love my new Worxsaw. It's very compact and works like a charm. It is definitely a good product at a great price.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just try it out love it I love the light weight and the handle and it so easy to use
Date published: 2017-10-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT