4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$59.00

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 383.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills the niche you wished larger saws would go. Bought this for more flexibility on a congested wirk site. Fills that niche where setting up saw horses etc. Is impractical. Fits in tool bucket for easy transport from onectask to another. Real time saver that does not sacrifice job excellence over speed.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic I have used this at least 10 times works great
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw I love my new Worxsaw. It's very compact and works like a charm. It is definitely a good product at a great price.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just try it out love it I love the light weight and the handle and it so easy to use
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Compact, handy, and it works GREAT on laminate flooring. I highly recommend it! It even comes with very useful attachments (straight cutting guide, Shop Vac attachment).
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just love the worx compact saw it's easy to handle and lightweight. It cuts fast and doesn't bog down. I would buy again.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and light weight I bought this just a few weeks ago and for the project I am doing it works well, cuts good and is lightweight and easy to handle. Does what I bought it for.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS AS ADVERTISED Bought this saw to do a few cutting jobs at the office. Works like a champ.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nice size, easy to use, good price, just what I wanted and needed.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Great Bought a few weeks ago and I've had a couple times using it. Works great and it really handy. Does everything I need it to do. Great product.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE WORXHORSE I love this compact hand saw. It has done so much, from cutting siding boards, 2 by 4 boards, to cutting into cement, cement blocks and I just completed my red oak stairwell. I used the proper blades for each project of course and I was afraid to trust it at first, but it did everything I needed for it to do. It is my favorite work item to use. It is strong, has taken on lots of tough work projects. I keep it very clean. I do have a 7 1/4" saw and a 10" compact table saw but I have not needed them in quite a while.... I feel so proud of my finished my projects, more especially since I am a woman. I am planning on buying a second one. Wish I had been prepared to attach photos. I hope to be able to do it after this review. I would recommend it to everyone not only friends.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saw Just received my saw yesterday, thought I would try it out on an old piece of 2 x 12. After reading some of the one and two star reviews I thought I had wasted my money, boy was I wrong! What a great saw, it has plenty of power to cut right thru that 2x12. Next I got out my square to see if I could cut strait. So easy. Great saw, thanks Word, worth every penny I spent.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Best powersaw I ever bought
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I had been borrowing my son's full size circular saw and it was difficult for me to handle. My father recommend the Worx compact circular saw for my use. It is easy to handle and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design & Quality Bought this to rip some cabinet grade plywood for some furniture I'm building. Could not be more pleased with the ease of use and the quality, great little saw.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting With Ease After using my 4 1/2" circular saw I realized how easy it made jobs. I think the reason for that is the fact I don't have to go outside to cut wood. It has an attachment for the vacuum which makes clean up a breeze.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Perfect for smaller jobs, cutting 2x4 or plywood. Circular saw us getting jealous.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tool I bought it last week. It is a good tool for big hands people not like me. Anyway, it is a perfect tool for hobbies at home.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To use I bought this for my husband he's remolding the house and its much easier to use then his 7 1/4 saw. Great Tool
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little saw I love this little saw it works great
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable This saw is lighter weight than carrying around a regular sized circular saw to do light jobs.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact saw Just bought it for a project. Performed better than expected and saved a lot of additional work.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of many happy experiences with Worx My circular saw is just another in a number of Worx tools I've purchased. I have been very happy with my new saw and with them all for that matter. Most of these purchases have also been purchased directly from Worx, and all my transactions and interactions with them have been great experiences. I have even dealt with customer support. It was not their fault but a learning curve issue on my end, but they handled the situation with tender loving care. I am a very satisfied customer, and it is likely I'll be heading to Worx from now on for my tool needs whenever possible. I highly recommend them and their products.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to use than normal size circular saw Using a normal size circular saw can have a steep learning curve and I feel like this compact circular saw does everything a normal one does plus it is much easier to use. The only thing that might make this one better is a laser because I feel like lasers help me cut an even straighter line.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the jobs done I was looking for I purchased mine roughly a month ago to build a few projects I have been wanting to work on and I couldn't be more pleased. It was a great price and saves me so much time not using the old wood saw I have in my garage. This is the 3rd Worx product I have purchased this year and I can't say enough about them! A++++
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent compact you can use almost anywhere. I bought this for my wife & I and it's been one of the best purchases I have made.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight product! I purchased this saw for a specific job. My storage building was rotting all along the bottom 4-5 inches. This light weight saw allowed me to cut of the bottom 12 inches easily. Easy to replace 12 inch strips all around building. Now on to the other storage building. Really good quality, solid product, very well made! Wish I had ability to show before and after photo's. As I get older it's nice to have lightweight saw, most jobs don't require lumber more than thickness of 2x4 . The safety switch and on switch can be a little difficult at times, bu with a little practice easy to overcome.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact saw. I am new to carpentry and wanted to build a table or stand for my new widow air condition so i order this along with Pegasus working table and perfect combination to do the project.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small and compact but does a big job great for small jobs-easy to handle and take any place you are working
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and versatile Great for those special jobs that require confinement in certain applications.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT