4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$59.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 481.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKSAW compact circular saw-AWESOME The only thing I wish for is a cordless compact circular saw. This saw is awesome.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This saw was a gift. It the perfect size saw for my second home. It take up much less space than my full size circular saw and handles 95% of my needs.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy compact saw Works very well. Light weight, powerful and easy to use. A good addition to any shop.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great I used it for wood carving and It worked great
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first timer I bought this a month ago and so far it has been amazing! The handle is perfect for my hand and power is just right. Only thing that would make it better is if it has a carry bag.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women friendly This tool is easy to handle that any women can use with out any trouble it is light weight and easu to grap
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Brutal When there's no real workshop and you need to cut wood, this small circular saw did the trick well. Don't expect perfect long straight cuts if you're not using the parallel guide, but why should you? The Worxsaw saved me some money and time by allowing basic cutting work to be done in a less than ideal place. When hooked up to a small wet-dry vac, the dust exhaust was minimal. It's most important to keep a strong stance and cutting posture. I should think that small-handed people may have a bit of trouble. Since the saw is doing the travelling and not the wood, one must be careful to wrangle the cord and do a test run motion without running the saw. This is also an important point when considering the vacuum hose, which is likely shorter than the power cord of the saw.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Saw I needed a saw that could go into tight spaces and this worked perfectly. Easy to use right out of the box. One powerful little saw.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact workhorse! Small, but mighty - just like me!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light. I used my Worxsaw for the first time yesterday to cut some ceder fencing. I couldn't believe how easy it was to use compared to my old circular saw.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price was right. I bought this about a month ago, and I love it. It's small, powerful and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I bought this saw recently to repair external wood siding and it made the job much easier.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best power saw I have ever used I bought this specifically to rip 4Ft X 8Ft T1-11 siding because those pieces of siding are like steel and weigh about 60 pounds each and I thought it would be easier to rip and cut them on the concrete (elevated on 2 X 4's) instead of lifting them up to a table saw. I find 10 or 12 inch circular saws very clumsy and heavy and NEVER cut straight and I was looking for something new.The Worxsaw worked so well the cuts in the siding all look like they were done on a table saw. The saw did want to get stuck and sort of kick back a few times on the first piece of siding but I soon found out it was because I had set the blade depth too deep. I changed the cut depth to a fraction more than the thickness of the siding and it cut fine from that point on and a lot faster. The cuts were perfectly straight, smooth, and easy. After I ripped and cut all the siding I needed I was so impressed I quit using my circular miter saw for cutting other wood. Work really went fast after that. Cutting 2X4's to length was quick and perfect straight cuts. If you don't try to force the saw, it tends to cut a straight line even without a guide. I then ripped 2X4's for screening lath using the edge guide that came with it and they were perfect. The wood was so smooth where it was cut it almost looked like it had been planed or sanded. Then I did a plunge cut for a window type AC in the siding that was flawless. As if that was not enough, this saw is super light and half as loud as the circular saw. I was moving around the job site with the Worxsaw tool doing the work of three people with older shop tools. I could not be more pleased. This Worxsaw is a high quality product that saved me hours and BIG money on the project. I doubt I will ever use my heavy clunky noisy circular miter saw again.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for use in those tight places and quick cu Got it a few weeks ago used it several times love it!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent value Purchased this unit two weeks ago, had 2 opportunities to use it and found it easy to manage, the blade size was perfect for the work I needed it for.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saw great buy of a saw, had to rips some maple flooring at an angle and work very well.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle I bought this to cut up some skids for a project. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent product excelente I test every thing was advertised and “WORX” great, can’t wait to use in my new project
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw I don't normally write reviews on products that I purchase but with this little saw, I had to. This saw is absolutely amazing ! I am so glad that I purchased this tool because it has completely exceeded my expectations ! it made quick work out of cutting several sets of stair stringers through treated 2" x 12" stock and doing close quarters cuts that a full sized circular saw was useless for. I plan on purchasing a second unit as soon as they are back in stock. The shipping was very quick and the customer service is top rate also. I have no complaints with this saw and if you are thinking of buying one, do it, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Circular Saw!! I was afraid to use a standard-size circular saw for the longest time, even though I have 4 other types of saws that I use routinely while doing remodeling projects in my home. I needed to cut a 1 1/8" laminate countertop, so I really needed a circular saw. I'm a 5'2" older woman, and this works really well for me! It's fairly lightweight and easy to handle. If the handle grip was a little thinner still, it would be 100% perfect! But it cut the countertops with ease, and I'm continuing to use it to cut other wood while I'm putting together a small kitchen!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Cutting paneling and 1X2s. Great little saw.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the job A smaller size but able to do many of the jobs of its bigger brother. It cuts through a 2x4 with ease. A great cutting machine without all the bulk. As a bonus takes very little room for storage
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight for a saw I brought this a month ago and have used it to cut all my shelving for two closets with no problem. Just remember to clean blade after done.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to opeate Works as expected, is a little heavier than expected.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw I've owned! I've been an avid DIYer for over 35 years. This is the most convenient and most used circular saw in my shop. I love the size, the power and the feel of it it my hand. The blade is awesome. Sometimes the cut doesn't even require sanding! This is the 4th WORX tool in my arsenal. I also own the 14" chainsaw, the oscillating multi-tool, and the cordless screwdriver with extender. All fantastic tools. All I can say is that if you want the best power tools for DIY projects, buy WORX. You'll never go back!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Very handy saw for small jobs and close quarter work
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw!!!! I bought this saw to carry in my work truck, small doesn't take much room to store. Used it framing in a generator vent, but didn't really find out how fantastic it was till later. When I used it to cut off some rafter ends on a barn I was building. It performed AWESOME!!! So much easier to control than a 7" skill saw when using overhead.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Electric Saw This WorxSaw is great for small to medium wood projects. I replaced my sheds aging pressure-treated wood ramp and made pressure-treated pallets for outdoor storage capability. Much more convenient than breaking out my old circular saw. The included blade worked flawlessly. I own 4 Worx products and this rates 5 stars with the others. Great product, mobile, and works equally to a circular saw for small to medium wood projects. AAA+ !
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DDT I needed a small, hand held saw and the WORXSAW is excellent for my needs.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome saw Just the saw I have been looking for. Light and easy to operate where bigger saws are not an option.
Date published: 2018-02-09
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT