4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$59.00

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact saw. I am new to carpentry and wanted to build a table or stand for my new widow air condition so i order this along with Pegasus working table and perfect combination to do the project.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small and compact but does a big job great for small jobs-easy to handle and take any place you are working
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and versatile Great for those special jobs that require confinement in certain applications.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Compact Needed a compact saw to build a sun shade bungalow for my little dog. This was perfect and easy to manipulate and maneuver during my construction. Very pleased and will definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a compact saw.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully designed! This saw is well balanced and easy to use. Much more powerful than expected. Worx is now my go to place for tools: Two 20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc Kit, Ai Drill 20V Drill & Driver in One, 67-Piece Drill Bit Accessory Kit, 16-Piece Drill & Drive Bit Set , SD Driver w/ Screw Holder, 4V Cordless XTD Xtended Reach Driver, 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw, 20V Axis Cordless Reciprocating & Jig Saw, BladeRunner X2 Portable Table Top Saw, Pegasus Folding Work Table & Sawhorse, Sidekick Portable Work Table, , two 20V & 18V Battery 25-Minute Quick Chargers, two 20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mowers, 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger, Turbine 20V Cordless Leaf Blower, TRIVAC w/ Multi-Stage All Metal Mulching System, Aerocart 8-in-1 Wheelbarrow / Yard Cart / Dolly, Aerocart Wheelbarrow Wagon Kit, two Aerocart Wheelbarrow Tub Organizers , JawSaw 5 Amp Electric Chainsaw and 20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer. All 5+ star rating. Love my Worx products!!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased! Purchased saw and am very happy with it. I've used it several times already for various projects and it does a real good job and the size of saw makes it easy to handle. Would buy again it I had to do it over!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in size Luv it, very practical
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw This is a powerful saw, I love the small size. I can get all the power of a circular saw without all the bulk.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw. I bought this for some small projects with tight areas and it works great!!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this saw I am doing a bath remodel and this saw has made things easier.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little saw Great little saw, small and light weight easy to use in tight places.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and compact I just purchased this item for my husband. He is very happy with it. He just built our vegetable garden with this saw and it worked like a charm. He said it is very compact, lightweight and very easy to use. He said he will find many uses for it. On to the next project!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-1/2" worxsaw nice light weight not to loud happy to have it
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ITEM WORKS GREAT ...... I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE OF IT'S SIZE . IT IS ALL I HOPED IT WOULD BE .......
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw, lightweight, quick/easy to use I was looking for a small saw to grab when needing to make a quick cut, rather than having to lug around a full sized corded circular saw or a heavy cordless. This 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw fit the bill perfectly. It's light, easy to set up, makes clean smooth cuts with the included blade. It is very easy to see where your cut line is with the forward positioned blade. I also like the fact that the blade is very thin, for making precise cuts. Overall this saw is a mighty worxhorse for its size. Its perfect for trimming 2x4 fence stringers and boards to size.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A handy gadget for those unique jobs I always wondered about having a smaller powerful and portable saw when I don't need my Porter Cabe worm drive and Porter Cable contractor grade skill saw for simple applications. Now, I needn't wonder anymore.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool. I ordered this and I'm very happy. It made my project go easier. When I needed to do a small job and didn't feel like taking the big bulky saw out I did my modification on the spot and thanks to this tool my projects are going smoother. In fact I ordered the newest drill and the other 2 in one saw too and anxious to try them.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Handy I bought this for the one handed convenience when I need to cut a board, but not wanting to dig out my big, heavy circular saw. This is great! Powerful enough for 1 1/2" wood, but really good for trim boards, lattice, plywood, anywhere you just need a quick cut. Compact enough to get into tight places or cut within 1" of a wall or obstacle. Like all Worx tools, this is built sturdy and should last a long time. Just a great little saw.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tool this circular saw is super easy to handle, has great amount of power.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A handywoman's dream All my tools are in storage. I needed something to use to prepare my garage and shed for the move from storage. Interesting how it will replace several tools that will now be donated. It is light weight, easy to use, and easy to store. Perfection!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle....light I bought this saw, because I have a project to do and wanted a saw that would handle a tough workload. This fit the bill! Light and easy to manuver. Just what I needed!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool and value. I love this saw. Compact, versatile, great value and really handy for jobs around the house.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy So easy to use for the smaller projects. Lightweight, and powerful.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight, durable replacing porter cable trim saw I had for many years, s far great replacement, easy to use, lightweight
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've had this for a few weeks and I absolutely love it. As a small female, I'm always looking for lightweight, easy to use tools. This is exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought it it was just what i was hoping it would be Small,powerful, easy to use and compact.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs equal to larger saws More than worth the money
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw feels great! I love the fact that it cuts two by lumber and it feels great in my hand! I highly recommend this cool little unit.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tools I own. Best tools that i own and i have 4 different tools from worxs.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and strong to do the job. I recently bought this and used it once yet its great.
Date published: 2017-05-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT