4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX429L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Easy-set depth gauge lever & 0-45° bevel settings for quick adjustments

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 2" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX429L
$59.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L

Key Features

The 4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is powerful, portable and perfect for DIY projects around the house and your workshop. Cut 2x4's in a single pass with an easily maneuverable compact saw that weighs 50% less than a traditional 7-1/4" circular saw. The thin blade makes for less tool strain, resulting in full size circular saw cutting speed and performance.

Small Saw, Full Capacity

The WORXSAW is substantial enough to cut through nominal 2" lumber, yet light enough for the DIY'er to easily and comfortably maneuver. Cut wood, metal, tile or plastic with ease. Finally, there's an alternative to the big and bulky 7-1/4" full-sized circular saw. The cutting depth and bevel angle adjustments will accommodate nearly any DIY project.
4-1/2-inch WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw - WX429L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    4.0 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    3500/rpm
  • Blade Size
    4-1/2"
  • Bevel Capacity
    0-45°
  • Machine Weight
    4.4 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4-1/2" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Allen Key
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4-1/2" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 480.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice saw iam very happy with this saw lov it
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use. I bought this saw about a month ago and find it great for cutting thin ply wood and to cut out electrical box in sheet-rock.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HAPPY WELL MADE SHOULD LAST NOT TOO HEAVY GOOD BUY.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!! I just bought this practical tool and am very happy with my first project done with it
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worxsaw WE have drywall we need to remove from our basement, this worx's so good. It just gets right in there and starts cutting the wall apart. With this we are able to cut pieces in that are the same size for removal. And best of all it isn't heavy and tears thru those walls like they were paper. Just might get another one, that way we can knock it out in no time flat. just love it!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid addition to my toolbox Just used this on my stair upgrade project. Needed something to make precise cutoff of stair-nose boards, and this was the right tool for the job. Fits my hand perfectly to allow visual control of the blade, and the power switch actually accommodates left handers!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and reliable I bought this saw after seeing two friends using them. I had been impressed with how handy they were. I am also impressed with the reliability of the WORX brand. Major win for me!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT, GREAT FEATURES CUTS GREAT, NO STALLING OR OTHER PROBLEMS, MAKES MITER CUTS, AND HAS DEPTH OF CUT ADJUSTMENT, MAKES GOOD PLUNGE CUTS
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I hope it would be Works great and easy to use!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw I bought this last month and am really happy with it. It is small enough to haul back and forth to Florida in winter for small projects there. I really bought it to help maintain my wood deck in Michigan. Cold winters and then warm summers cause the ends of the 2 X 6 deck boards to curl up. The 4 1/2” blade will allow me to cut those ends off and replace them much better than my big 7 1/2” circular saw.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremeley Handy I rarely have to cut wood over 2" thick and I have been using a standard circular saw for as long as I can remember (I am 54 now). I ordered this when it went on sale and what a bargain this is! My first use of it was to cut some 1"x6" planks for a footbridge. It was so much easier to use than my full size circular saw! It was easy to maneuver, it cut very quickly and cleanly and it had no impact on my wrist or arm after multiple cuts. Look, if you don't have one of these, get one... you'll be glad you did and mad you waited so long to get it.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For some reason I am not surprised. I am not surprised that this saw works exactly as advertised. Everything I have by WORX does exactly what it it supposed to do. WORX is a superb brand, it turns out.. I have the saw, wheelbarrow, grass trimmer and Pegasus work table. Excellent tools.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wished that I had this saw 30 years ago it sure would have made my life easier. I have worked in the building field for over 30years and this would have been a great saw to have had.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact size and weight... I needed a saw and saw this one...thought I'd try it...might be disappointed but to the contrary...quite happy with the word compact saw it cuts more easily the a regular size circular saw...light weight and very easy to use...I would recommend this saw to everyone who needs a quick and easy saw ...
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more satisfied Wish I had this saw months ago. To cut a 2x4 is so easy my big saw is now collecting dust. Keep up your good work and design. Thanks
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did some work with it the day after I got it and it cut the 2x4's and 2x6's with ease. And with the vacuum adapter no dust around. I did the work quick and easy my Wife made me a cheesecake lol. I recommend this tool
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw I had this about 1 month now and I like that it is compact and easy to use
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional Design I bought this for my Hubby for Christmas and he is very satisfied with its design and functionality as well as ease of use.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worxsaw What a great surprise, light weight but got the job done. Easy to handle and use.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Love it for a small saw.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy small power saw Glad I bought this saw.Works great when I don’t want to use the table saw
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Smaller Jobs We added a large addition to our home & need to install multiple floor plugs, so I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. Though he hasn’t had a chance to use, he stated this would be perfect for that job as well as other small jobs needing done.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tool An easy choice . Good quality & reasonable price. Very light & handy tool.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i got this as a christmas gift it works awaome
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Saw arrived quickly and was well packed. It is heavy duty and feels comfortable to hold. Several adjustments make it very versatile.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! So easy to use! After years of using a traditional full-size circular saw, this WORXSAW is so much easier to handle! For the woodworking hobbyist, this is definitely the best choice.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy So easy that even a “cave man “ (or a PHD person) could use it. My arm doesn’t get so tired using it for long term projects.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The small profile is great for 1 hand use. I just brought this, used once like small package
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool. Best saw purchase I've made in years. Zips through 2xs like butter. Light and easy to handle. Love it. And quality seems good too.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Circular Saw I bought this saw a month ago and what a purchase I made. The “Best” small circular saw I have ever owned. I had usually used a 7 1/4 circular saw and sometimes it was hard to get into small spaces to make a cut but with my Worx saw that won’t happen again. Great saw, everyone needs to have one.
Date published: 2017-12-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX429L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT